11th October 2018, 06:03 PM
Unregistered

Can I do BTech(Mechanical Engineering) after completing 12th Science?

Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do BTech(Mechanical Engineering) as I am a student of 12th Science so I will be able to do this BTech? Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

17th October 2018, 12:19 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Mechanical Engineering) after completing 12th Science?

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology and as the name suggests it is a professional undergraduate degree course of four years after completing which a candidate head towards becoming a lawyer.

Further, the minimum education required for pursuing B.Tech degree course in any branch/trade is a Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as main subjects from a recognized board of education.

So, being a student of Class 12th in Science stream, you are certainly eligible for pursuing B.Tech in Mechanical engineering degree course.

Also, for getting admission in top engineering colleges, you must appear and qualify entrance examinations such as JEE, State CET/EEE, BITSAT, VITEEE, SRMEEE, etc. .
17th October 2018, 12:23 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Mechanical Engineering) after completing 12th Science?

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology and as the name suggests it is a professional undergraduate degree course of four years after completing which a candidate head towards becoming an engineer.

Further, the minimum education required for pursuing B.Tech degree course in any branch/trade is a Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics as main subjects from a recognized board of education.

So, being a student of Class 12th in Science stream, you are certainly eligible for pursuing B.Tech in Mechanical engineering degree course.