8th August 2019, 02:18 AM
Unregistered

Can I do BTech(Computer Science and Engineering) after completing 12th Science from NIOS?

Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do BTech(Computer Science and Engineering) as I am a NIOS student of 12th Science so I will be able to do this course? Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

14th August 2019, 05:56 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Computer Science and Engineering) after completing 12th Science from NIOS?

Yes, you can surely apply for B.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) admission based on your NIOS qualification. NIOS is a recognised board of open schooling and it is surely valid for higher education. Just make sure you have studied PCM stream and have got minimum 50% marks.

Admission will be through entrance exam like JEE Main or any state level engineering entrance exam. You will get admission based on your rank in the entrance exam and seats are allotted through counselling.
14th August 2019, 10:40 PM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Computer Science and Engineering) after completing 12th Science from NIOS?

Yes, you can do BTech in Computer Science and Engineering after completing your 12th class from NIOS. NIOS is a recognized board and you can take admissions in any university and colleges. I am also giving you the eligibility details for your help.

The candidate must have complete 10+2 or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Biology or Mathematics with a minimum score of 45% marks in aggregate from a recognized board. Marks percentage can vary from college to college. Admission selection will be done on the basis of JEE score.
15th August 2019, 06:00 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++