11th June 2023, 12:26 PM
Unregistered

Can I get Government job after studying in deemed university?

I Have completed my Engineering in Deemed university in TN . Now I'm interested in Writing bank exams . But Some of my Friends are saying that I can't write bank exams since I studied in deemed university . My university is Periyar Maniammai university . Someone please clear my doubt .

12th June 2023, 09:36 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get Government job after studying in deemed university?

Candidates from deemded university are eligible to apply for banking recruitment examination.

So,you are eligible to apply for the examination and after qualifying in all the stages of examination become eligible for the final selection.

The examination pattern and syllabus varies with examination.

So, go through the official notification for more information about the selection procedure in banking sector.
12th June 2023, 05:41 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Yes , you can get government job after studying in Deemed University in TN. You can appear for bank exam being aa deemed University Candidate and after clearing the all stages of the exam you can get the government job. There is no restriction on the basis of university for applying in government job.
12th June 2023, 11:22 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility criteria required to get Government Job:

The basic minimum eligibility criteria required to get government job is given below:

@ In order to apply for almost all government jobs, candidiates must have completed Bachelor's Degree in any discipline from a recognized university or institute.

@ Also they must have successfully passed the qualifying course and there is no certain percentage criteria required.

@ Yes, candidiates from Deemed University can also get government job because that is recognized institute.