29th November 2019, 07:46 PM
Unregistered

Can I study MBBS after completing BSc(Biotechnology) course?

Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do MBBS as I am a student of BSc(Biotechnology), so I will be able to do this MBBS? I am interested to do this MBBS course. Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

30th November 2019, 10:08 AM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study MBBS after completing BSc(Biotechnology) course?

You can pursue MBBS course after B.Sc Biotechnology course. The admission in MBBS cours is conducted on the basis of NEET examination.

NEET is conducted by NTA. The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed 12th in Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main paper with minimum 50% aggregate.

There is no upper age limit to appear in the examination. So, you can appear and qualify in it for admission in MBBS course.
30th November 2019, 10:44 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

MBBS is five year course. To get admission in most of the private or government colleges in the course, you have to appear and qualify in NEET.

NEET is conducted by NTA. There is no upper age limit to appear in the examination.

Candidate passed 12th from a recognised board in Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main paper are eligible to appear in the examination. Minimum 50% aggregate is required to appear in the examination.

So, if you are interested in the course, you can appear in the examination and qualify in it for admission in the course.
30th November 2019, 01:17 PM
Crenchekids
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can certainly pursue Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery in Shri Krishna Medical College Muzaffarpur.

The eligibility required to study Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery in Shri Krishna Medical College Muzaffarpur is 10+2 passed with Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.

You can check the website https://www.skmedicalcollege.org for more details.
30th November 2019, 03:04 PM