12th April 2020, 08:31 PM
Unregistered

Can I study undergraduate Law course after completing HS Commerce?

Hi Sir/Madam, I am a Commerce student and studying in 11th standard. I know about BCom course however I am interested in Law. So, if I complete my HS from Commerce stream then can I be eligible to study undergraduate Law course?

14th April 2020, 10:58 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study undergraduate Law course after completing HS Commerce?

Yes, you can apply for Common Law Admission Test for admission in BA LLB course in top law colleges of India. Commerce stream candidates can also apply for this exam.

>>The minimum academic qualification required for this exam is 12th passed from a recognized board with English as one of the compulsory subjects.

>>Minimum of 45% marks for general category candidates and 40% marks for SC/ST candidates.

You can apply for this exam after 12th.
14th April 2020, 12:56 PM
harshandshubham

NO, you cannot study undergraduate law course after completing HS course but you have to qualify certain exam then you are eligible.
14th April 2020, 03:07 PM
HarishGuri
Senior Member+

---Eligibility Criteria to join Law course are as follows:-

:- Completion of 12th is must from any of the recognized board with minimum of 50-60%Mark's.

:- Any stream I'm 12th is allowed but mainly focused to select commerce stream .

:- Minimum age required is 20 years.

:- Must appear the entrance exam namely as CLAT.
14th April 2020, 07:41 PM
Aishwarya 99

Yes, Obviously. You can join in law course once you complete your 12th.you can pursue your law in following ways which you like. They are : First one is LL.B which is of 3years. The next option is an Integrated degree along with B.Com which is B.com LL.B and it is of 5years. Thank you.
14th April 2020, 07:48 PM
Aishwarya 99