3rd May 2019, 08:21 PM

Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Catering Science & Hotel Management) in MIHMCT-Chennai?

Hello everyone, can anyone of you let me know about the structure of BSc(Catering Science & Hotel Management) course which is available in MIHMCT-Chennai? Kindly tell me the course fee expenses also so that I can get admission and study this BSc(Catering Science & Hotel Management) course in this college. Thank you!

7th May 2019, 12:12 AM
Crenchekids

Default Re: Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Catering Science & Hotel Management) in MIHMCT-Chennai?

Course Structure of B.Sc in Catering Science & Hotel Management in MIHMCT-Chennai is given below:-

The duration of the course of B.Sc in Catering Science & Hotel Management is of 3 years with 6 semesters.

Semester I:-
=)Language I
=)Language II
=)Front office operation
=)Basic food production
=)Basic food and beverage service
=)Nutrition food science

Semester II
:-
=)Language I
=)Language II
=)Accommodation operation
=)Basic food production
=)Basic food and beverage service
=)Health hygiene
=)Basic food production practical I
=)Accommodation practical I

Semester III:-
=)Quality food production
=)Beverage operations
=)Principles of management
=)Principles of accounting
=)Hotel maintenance
=)Environmental studies

Semester IV:-
=)Quantity food production
=)Beverage operations practical
=)Accommodation operation practical II
=)Hotel maintenance practical
=)Industrial exposure training
=)Front office operation practical

Semester V:-

=)Advanced food production
=)Advance beverage services
=)Front office management
=)Facility planning
=)Hotel law
=)Hotel financial management
=)Inter disciplinary

SEMESTER VI
:-
=)Advance food production
=)Research methodology
=)Marketing sales management
=)Applications of computer
=)Applications of computer practical
=)Project Work.

The fee structure of the B.Sc in Catering Science & Hotel Management is given below:-

Semester I fee =)Rs.39,700

Semester II fee =)Rs.39,700

Semester III fee =)Rs.40,600

Semester IV fee =)Rs.40,600

Semester V fee =)Rs.46,600

Semester VI fee =)Rs.46,600
7th May 2019, 01:49 PM
cookie1902

Default Re: Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Catering Science & Hotel Management) in MIHMCT-Chennai?

The fee expenses to study a BSc in Catering Science & Hotel Management at MIHMCT (Madras Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology), Chennai is around Rs.1.65 lakhs Annual.

This course is a 3 year program and provide knowledge, skills, values and attitudes to occupy key operational positions in the hospitality industry. The detailed syllabus is given below.

Year I

Theory
Food Production and Patisserie I
Food and Beverage Service I
Accommodation Operations
Practical
Food Production and patisserie I
Food and Beverage Service I
Accommodation Operation Practical

Year II

Theory
Food Production and Patisserie II
Food and Beverage Service II
Food Safety & Microbiology
Computer Applications in Hotel Industry
Practical
Food Production patisserie II
Food and Beverage Service II
Computer Application

Year III

Food and Beverage Management
Hotel Law
Food Service Facilities Planning
Hotel Accounting
Human Resource Management
Industrial training for period of 90 days Industrial training Viva