11th May 2017, 09:38 PM
Unregistered

Is diploma with 4 years experience equal to graduation degree?

Dear Sir/Mam, I am dharmesh rabari. I completed my diploma Electronics & communication. After that I have 4 years experience in same field. Now I think that I have to complete graduation. I have to prepare for GPSC and UPSC So my question is after diploma 4 years experience is equivalent to graduation? Is that eligible for graduation? And what should I do for GPSC and UPSC exam? What is my first step for graduation.?

Thank you

23rd May 2017, 12:07 AM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Is diploma with 4 years experience equal to graduation degree?

I regret to inform you that diploma with 4 years of experience has nothing to do with graduation and it's not equivalent to graduation. And to appear for GPSC and UPSC you must be graduated. So you are advised to first do your graduation then go for GPSC and UPSC. Since, you are an ECE polytechnic engineer, you should go for B.Tech in ECE, by this you would become a graduate with ECE and would also get eligible for GPSC and UPSC.
11th September 2017, 05:01 PM
kunalroy89

Experience is never considered equivalent to Education,even though the knowledge level may be higher.
For UPSC,GPSC etc or other exams where Graduation is minimum compulsory, your Diploma even with multiple years of experience will not be counted as sufficient​. You have to provide degree certificate to be eligible.
You can try for lateral entry admission in Engineering colleges. There,diploma candidates are allowed to appear for entrance exam or through direct admission in 2nd year of B.Tech. You can then complete regular B.Tech in 3years. But this will be a full-time classroom program.
Another option for you is AMIE.