29th February 2016, 10:00 PM
Unregistered

Does it matter on how much percentage marks I take in graduation to join Civil services?

If I am an average student but to join the civil services,is my ambition.so is it matters how much %I got in academic studies or in graduation? Can you please provide me your suggestion? I need to really understand how to proceed further.

1st March 2016, 09:06 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Does it matter on how much percentage marks I take in graduation to join Civil services?

Yes, why not ? There is no certain percentage criteria for appearing in Civil Services Examination. But remember, you must have Graduation successfully in order to be eligible. The basic educational qualification required, age required and other more details are provided below in detail.

Generally Civil Services Preliminary Examination notification is issued on the month of November/ December of the previous year and the examination of same is conducted in the month of may. The minimum qualification required is "Graduation" in any discipline from a recognized university and candidates who are pursuing their final year are also eligible for appearing in Civil Services Examination. So no matter how much percentage you secured in Graduation and make sure you successfully pass Bachelor Degree in order to be eligible for Civil Services Examination.
1st March 2016, 10:37 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: Does it matter on how much percentage marks I take in graduation to join Civil services?

No, it does not matter how much you score in graduation degree to appear for Civil Service examination.

Civil Service examination is conducted by UPSC every year. The eligibility to appear for examination is candidate must have passed graduation in any discipline with passing percentage.

The age limit to appear for examination is 21-32 years with relaxation in upper age limit for reserved category.