22nd February 2015, 11:55 AM
Unregistered

How to become customs officer after B.Com graduation?

I am a bcom student in my second year.. through mumbai university but as per the new law there is 60-40 system in which a stuents all three years marks are calculated and he is given a grade in final graduation result.. so what grade do i need to be a customs officer.. what should i do after graduation.. i have a good physique and i'm 6feet tall..i also have a good command over english hindi and Marathi but i am

In open category.. thnx ur help is precious

22nd February 2015, 04:50 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become customs officer after B.Com graduation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a bcom student in my second year.. through mumbai university but as per the new law there is 60-40 system in which a stuents all three years marks are calculated and he is given a grade in final graduation result.. so what grade do i need to be a customs officer.. what should i do after graduation.. i have a good physique and i'm 6feet tall..i also have a good command over english hindi and Marathi but i am

In open category.. thnx ur help is precious
You need to score at least 55% marks in B.Com to be eligible for the Customs Officer exam.

In order to become a Customs Officer, You must appear and Qualify in Civil Services Examination, which is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission. This Exam is divided into two separate parts, Preliminary and Main Exam.

Eligibility Criteria

-Bachelor’s degree in any subject area with 55% marks from a recognized University.
-Candidates age should not below than 18 years and not be more than 27 years. Relaxations in upper age limit for SC /ST is 5 years, for OBC is 3 years,
-The final selection process is based on Written exam, Physical test and personal interview.

Physical Requirements:
Minimum Height : 157.5 cm

Official website - www.upsc.gov.in
23rd February 2015, 11:57 AM
bablurocks