11th October 2015, 09:04 PM
Unregistered

How can i do IAS preparation through non-medical field?

I am a non-medical student of 12th standard and i want to do IAS after my graduation. How can i do it? Please help me

12th October 2015, 12:56 AM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can i do IAS preparation through non-medical field?

IAS stands for the Indian Administrative Services and it is the most prestigious job. To become an IAS the candidates have to appear and qualify in the civil services examination.

To qualify in the examination you have to work hard with the great determination and devotion so it is the best time to start the preparation after the 10+2. The examination is conducted in the three stages and you have to qualify in all these stages for the final selection.

So you can take the syllabus for the examination and start preparation for the examination to qualify in the examination. For more details about the examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
12th October 2015, 01:08 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

I am pleased with your determination to become an IAS officer. But to become you need to do hard and smart work along with the determination.

As to become an I.A.S you have to qualify in one of toughest examination as the civil services examination conducted by the UPSC every year. To appear in the examination the minimum qualification is graduation passed but to qualify in the examination candidates start preparation very early.

So first take the syllabus and after that from now start going through the English newspaper mainly the editorial page and start going through the NCERT books. After completing take the books recomended for the preparation.

For more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
12th October 2015, 09:18 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++