29th January 2019, 01:13 AM
Unregistered

How can I study MBBS being an 11th Science student?

Hi everyone, I am studying in 11th standard with Science stream. I want to study MBBS course. So, I would like to know that what would I have to do for doing MBBS course? Please let me know about this as soon as possible.

7th February 2019, 05:50 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I study MBBS being an 11th Science student?

If you want to join MBBS course then you have to pass your 10 + 2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects with minimum 50% marks and relaxation of 5% is given to GEN-PH and 10% given to SC/ST/OBC candidates.
After passing 10 + 2 the candidate has to appear in the NEET examination that is mainly conducted in the month of May every year. The result is declared in the month of June every year.
7th February 2019, 09:02 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

You can do MBBS course if you will complete your 10 + 2 with physics, chemistry, biology and English as main subjects from a recognised board with at least 45% marks.
Then you will have to appear in the entrance test that is known as NEET i.e. National Eligibility Entrance Test.
8th February 2019, 01:18 PM
Parvathi90
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi everyone, I am studying in 11th standard with Science stream. I want to study MBBS course. So, I would like to know that what would I have to do for doing MBBS course? Please let me know about this as soon as possible.