24th May 2016, 06:45 PM
Unregistered

Is there any chance to study 12th Science to do further MBBS being a Chartered Accountant?

Dear Sir,
I am a Chartered Accountant. I have done 12th with Commerce stream and then B.Com. Now I want to study MBBS. Is there any way to start my 12th again in Science stream to do MBBS?

25th May 2016, 11:22 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any chance to study 12th Science to do further MBBS being a Chartered Accountant?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,
I am a Chartered Accountant. I have done 12th with Commerce stream and then B.Com. Now I want to study MBBS. Is there any way to start my 12th again in Science stream to do MBBS?
Sorry to say it is not possible for you to study 12th standard again. Since, you have already completed a Chartered Accountant course, which is having good scope in both the Private and Public sector as well. I suggest you to develop your knowledge in Accounting field instead of applying for MBBS course. Being a Chartered Accountant you can open your own private practice as a practicing chartered accountant. You can also find job opportunities in,

=> Accounting Firm,
=> Income –Tax department,
=>Auditing,
=> Cost Management etc.
26th May 2016, 07:40 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is there any chance to study 12th Science to do further MBBS being a Chartered Accountant?

Yes, you can get admission in class in Science stream but not in regular mode as you have elapsed quite a few years and can only get admission in in Open Universities.

You should however fulfil the admission criteria in the prospective University to get admission in class 11 science and further should do really well in your entrance examination in order to get admission in MBBS course.
26th May 2016, 09:13 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++