8th May 2014, 09:41 PM
Unregistered

What should I need to do for Masters in Arts after B.Tech?

I am not interested in software and tech field jobs , and i am a very good artist hence i want to change my career path to arts is it possible to do masters in arts (fine arts) after btech? What should i need to do? How should i approch universities? Is there any eligibility exams

10th May 2014, 07:55 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

Default Re: What should I need to do for Masters in Arts after B.Tech?

No, i am sorry it is not possible to do MA fine arts after B.tech for this it is necessary to have BA in fine arts after that you will be apply for the master in fine arts. So, i am sorry for that. If you want to apply for the fine arts then you should take admission in BA fine arts after that it will be possible to do MA fine arts.

So, why should you take admission in B.tech if you have interest in Fine arts. Any ways B.Tech has good scope and as you have done B.tech you can apply for the M.tech and if you want to apply for the Fine arts then you should apply for the BA fine arts and for this you should devotee your 3 years for this course after that you will be able to apply for the MA fine arts.

There are many colleges of fine arts there you can apply for the bachelor in fine arts and i think it is best to do it from a best college and recognized college.

Here i am giving the duration of the various courses:
1 year international program in Visual Arts
2 year diploma program in Painting, Textile Design and Photography
3 year Advanced Diploma in fashion design
2 Year Diploma & 1-Year Certificate Course in Computer Graphics

So, you can choose any of them for your career.
27th September 2014, 05:27 PM
Unregistered

Is m.phil in arts possible after doing b.tech .can anyone suggest wheyher its a good idea?
13th April 2015, 01:57 PM
amanshrivastava98