Master in Fine Arts

Master in fine Arts or MFA is the post graduation in Applied Art Sculpture. It is a high demanding course which is their only in renowned colleges and Universities on the country. Nowadays the new upcoming generation students are taking heavy interests on subject related to arts. The Delhi Art College is one on the prestigious college of the country which has given many high profiled persons in this field.

The MFA differs from the Masters of Arts in various aspects and is superior to the later one. The academic program centers on the practice in a particular field which makes the students of MFA specialized in that very field. Whereas, the programs leading to MA are naturally focused on scholarly or critical study of the field!

Masters of Fine Arts (MFA) courses generally require a bachelor’s degree for admission. Many colleges other than the bachelor’s degree also take auditions of the students for admission.

Course outlook:

This is a course of 2 years span which includes two exams, one per year. Failure in any of these exams will make the candidate to repeat the whole year once again. The students are given heavy knowledge on steel life and portrait drawing. They are even taught decoration, designing and portrait making.

Job Prospects:

The students after completion of the course can apply in well known construction companies, can open drawing schools. The students can even join private firms as an assistant of architect engineer.

Best places to pursue:

Banaras Hindu University (JNU),
Delhi Art College,
Colleges under Calcutta University, (CU).

45 Responses to “Master in Fine Arts”

1. 45
    J P SHARMA:

One of my child has completed/passed BFA from Amritsar Punjab in 2011 and now she wants to do MFA (applied art)from Delhi. Can you please send the detail at the earliest of the best institutions/colleges/universities conducting Master of fine arts degree. Please send the information such as last date, name of college/institutions/universities, fee structure, source of material to compete the entrance exam.admission upto which date, for session 2013-14.

2. 44
    rajlaxmi:

Hi, i have completed B.F.A. (PAINTING) from JNTU college of Fine Arts Hyderabad, Now i want to pursue my MFA painting from Delhi , is der any college other than Amity university .If no What type of exam they take , can u plz send me the details as soon as possible.

3. 43
    sunil:

master of fine art in ms university enterance applicationi was not found do now send me please

4. 42
    shivanjali vats:

who is tha best univercity of m.f.a in india

5. 41
    DAKSHGUPTA:

FORM DATE ,SYLLABUS & FEES OF MFA COURSE

6. 40
    Harshad:

I hv done my B.Pharmacy. Is there any chance for Master program in Fine Art?? or which course is suitable for me?
    I hv ‘A’ grade in intermediate examination, please send me list of colleges or institutes….

7. 39
    Nasira Jesmin:

m nasira jesmin,MFA (specializing in Graphic design) i want MFA in history of art . please suggest me some colleges which allows me to do masters in fine arts.

8. 38
    saranya:

im dng my final year be(ece)….im very interested in fine arts…..i hav 2 apply for “master of fine arts “……am i eligible 2 apply ………if so please mail me the list of colleges…..is there any entrance please specify this too…….

9. 37
    ashok:

m ashok,BFA (specializing in painting) i want MFA in same subject. please suggest me some colleges which allows me to do masters in fine arts.

10. 36
    Jyoti:

I am doing my final year BFA and i wish to join for MFA.I want to know where i can get admission forms of MFA and how to apply for the entrance examination ?

11. 35
    Rups:

I wants to know syllabus for Art master

12. 34
    neon:

I’m now doing BFA (specializing in painting) in Thrissur GCFA.

Please help me to know abt the MFA in India (entrances, colleges etc.) and also doing pg in outside India after my current BFA.

13. 33
    utsab:

is there any eligibility list of students for MFA

14. 32
    vinay:

i am doing b.com(computer application)final year.interested in graphic designing.so looking for pg course in graphic designing .which course may help me in future ?

15. 31
    sapna:

maine B A me History nai li.kya me MA History Se kar skti hu.
    Iske liye mujhe kya taiyari karni hogi. Long ans or short ant like objective type?

16. 30
    latika:

when mfa (master of fine arts) forms issued?

17. 29
    Faiz:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am student of BFA-Applied arts, please send me all the sample papers of MFA enterance Exam.

18. 28
    Ankiita Butan:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am in class 12 th & want to do masters in fine arts can i get a good job after doing this course. Ple tell me.
    Thank U.

19. 27
    Deepa Chawande:

Respected Sir/madam,
    I am Batchelor in Fine Art dance,Mohini Attam. I want to do masters in same or in Indian folk dance. please let me know that how it to be done? and which college or academy in mumbai provides the same? Please inform me the names and addresses of the colleges and duration,fees,timing and all required information.
    Thank You.

20. 26
    vidya:

I am a Software Engineer. I have completed my BE in IT. I now want to persue a ‘Master of FIne Arts’ in India/USA/UK.
    What is the eligibility criteria for the same? Which are the best colleges in the world that will accept me with my current credentials?

21. 25
    Dairy:

After Finishing BDS , Dentistry can I give exams for Master of Fine arts ,I am really interested in it. Please guide me.

22. 24
    ZISHAN SIDDIQUI:

WHEN WILL THE FORM OF MFA APPLIED WILL BE ISSUED

23. 23
    rishi:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I m a student of BFA painting
    please suggest me some college’s and MFA treads

24. 22
    umashankar shukla:

dear/madam
    i am student of applied arts( illustration) please suggest me top most collage in India for M F A education fee .

25. 21
    punit jain:

i m Punit pursuing now B.COM.final year now. i want to my post graduation in fine arts. please suggest me some colleges which allows me to do masters in fine arts..

26. 20
    Rizvi:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I m a student of BFA-Appliede Art (Computer Graphic’s)
    please suggest me some college’s and MFA treads

27. 19
    raja:

do you have fine art paper of b.a

28. 18
    Neha:

I neha pursuing now BCA.i m in final year now. i want to my post graduation in fine arts. please suggest me some colleges which allows me to do masters in fine arts after BCA..

29. 17
    yamini:

i am pursuing bscit, now i am in final year but i want to do MFA , is i am eligible for it, if so please suggest me for it

30. 16
    Aparajita mishra:

Last date of receiving mfa entrance form,cources offered under mfa,date of entrance exam of mfa.

31. 15
    amanjot:

I want to get a knowledge about the new syallabus of M.A. fine arts 2nd year exams from Panjab University, Chd.

32. 14
    Nazanin M.:

Dear Sir/Madam ;

I am a female , Iranian National and residing in Dubai and I have a Bachelor of Art.I would like to join your university to continue to obtain Master Degree in Art.What Documents do I , need to apply in your University , do I need to have Tofel or Iles?

33. 13
    anupama:

i want to know about the admission related information issue of prospectus in MFA in delhi college of art in applied art for the year 2010

34. 12
    Debasis:

I have completed BA in ARTS and now would like to pursue Masters of Fine Arts (MFA) . would like to know the name of good colleges and when is the applied date . From where i can get the Application form and the fee. Can you please help me on finding these answers .

35. 11
    satish:

mfa ke liye india k top most college k bare me bataye????????

36. 10
    vandana:

TELL ME THE ENTRANCE DATE FOR MASTER OF FINR ART? WHAT KIND OF QUESTION ASKED IN ENTRANCE EXAM?

37. 9
    Rebecca Marissa Taylor:

in my final semester of bfa bangalore university please assist me with mfa programmes accross the country. as i am looking at the best possible options to persue higer education.
    thanking you in anticipation.

38. 8
    samarjeet behera:

please send me all the forms of MFA in INDIA and abroad 2010-2011

39. 7
    shahanshah mittal:

please send me all the forms of MFA in india. also send me the information about the entrance exams plus the sample papers and what are the options in MFA.

40. 6
    krupanand karthik:

I m pursuing my B.F.A at andhra university. i want to do my masters in my state of andhra or at south india. so can pls send me tha information regarding the best universities and the elegibility and the process for admission.

41. 5
    richa:

please send me all the forms of MFA in india. also send me the information about the entrance exams plus the sample papers and what are the options in MFA.

42. 4
    manimaran.b:

hllo.,sir/mam
    i am manimaran sengar pursuing now BSC IT., i am in final year now,but iwant do my post graduation in fine arts as myfil

43. 3
    prabhat:

plese sent me the breafe knloge of (M.A.)fine arts ,how to apply in school enterans exams dates,fees ,n total cours n what is d fasetily of net selet….plze inforam me as soon as possibal

44. 2
    pari:

please send me colleges that are avaliable in mumbai.and also the entrance exam date

45. 1
    varsha sengar:

hello.,sir/mam
    I varsha sengar pursuing now BBA.,I am in final year now, but i want to do my post graduation in fine arts as this is my feild of interest, so would you please tell me how can I take the form, or the procedure of admission..thanks..!!