23rd December 2016, 01:26 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to do Ph.D in Accounts after completion of M.Com?

Sir, I am a student of B.Com Honors. So sir I want to ask you that can I do Ph.D in accounts after completing M.Com? Am I eligible to do? Can you please guide me on this with complete information soon? Awaiting to get the answer. Thank you!

23rd December 2016, 05:11 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to do Ph.D in Accounts after completion of M.Com?

Yes definitely you are eligible to pursue PhD in accounts after completing your masters degree in commerce because as per the qualifications required for pursuing PhD is that candidate must have completed masters degree in the concerned subject in which he or she wants to pursue.
There is no age bar to pursue PhD but a candidate must have qualified NET exam.
23rd December 2016, 07:16 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

I am happy to tell you that definitely you are eligible to do Ph.D in Accounts after the completion of M.Com course from a recognised University.
Candidates those who have completed their M.Com degree course from a recognised University with a minimum of 55% of marks in it are eligible to opt for the Ph.D course in Accountancy.
23rd December 2016, 08:21 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are very much eligible to opt for PhD in accounts after completion of your M.Com, there is no such problem in it. You will just have to appear for an entrance test conducted by the respective state or by the prospective Institute you wish to get admission in.

After clearing the examination, you will be most eligible to get admission in the course and in a recognized college/university.
23rd December 2016, 11:56 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can do Ph.D in Accounts after completion of M.Com.