#1  
3rd June 2016, 09:31 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Can I do PhD with stipend on the basis of GPAT or I have to give exams like CSIR and GATE to get stipend?


HI I AM ISHWAR GUNDECHA FROM SANGAMNER. NOW I AM IN M.PHARM 2ND YEAR ...I HAVE QUALIFIED GPAT IN 2014. AND AFTER M.PHARMA I WANT DO PHD. SO, WILL I GET STIPEND FOR PHD ON THE BASIS OF GPAT? Or I HAVE TO GIVE SOME OTHER EXAMS LIKE GATE ,CSIR etc FOR PHD STIPEND?




  #2  
6th June 2016, 05:40 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 11,872
Default Re: Can I do PhD with stipend on the basis of GPAT or I have to give exams like CSIR and GATE to get stipend?

Normally, candidate with GPAT/GATE/NET/JRF qualification are eligible for fellowship as a research scholar during the Ph.D programme.

If you have qualified GPAT then surely you will be eligible for fellowship when you get admission in a research programme from a recognized institute or university.




Reply With Quote
  #3  
8th June 2016, 01:10 AM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member++++
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2,163
Default Re: Can I do PhD with stipend on the basis of GPAT or I have to give exams like CSIR and GATE to get stipend?

I am happy to say you that definitely you will get stipend to do Ph.d on the basis of GPAT examination. Candidates those who have GATE/GPAT/NET/JRF qualification with them, are definitely eligible for the fellowship as a research scholar during Ph.D.
Since you have qualified GPAT, you will definitely get the stipend to do Ph.D.




Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?



Related Topics:

Thread Replies Last Post
List of top M.Pharm colleges in India which give admission on the basis of GPAT score and offer stipend 2 27th July 2016 11:03 AM
Where could i get the GPAT scholarship form? I am GPAT qualified student and studying M.Pharm 2nd year 10 26th April 2014 01:01 AM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: