20th March 2023, 01:55 PM
Unregistered

Which exams are there for research field after B.Pharma?

Sir, I am a student of B.Pharm (3rd year) studying in West Bengal. I am interested to know the research field in India after completion of my course. For that what type of exams are available according to my eligibility. And the places (institutions) for the research are also want to know.
Thanking You,
Rajkumar.

20th March 2023, 08:44 PM
SidhuMoosewala

Default Re: Which exams are there for research field after B.Pharma?

Hello, it's great to hear that you're interested in pursuing a career in research after completing your B.Pharm degree. There are several exams available for students who wish to pursue research in India. Here are a few options:

GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering): This exam is conducted by IITs and IISc for admission to postgraduate programs in engineering, technology, and science. Many research institutions and universities accept GATE scores for admission to their PhD programs.

CSIR NET (Council of Scientific and Industrial Research National Eligibility Test): This exam is conducted by CSIR for admission to PhD programs in science and technology fields, including pharmaceutical sciences.

DBT JRF (Department of Biotechnology Junior Research Fellowship):
This exam is conducted by the Department of Biotechnology for students interested in pursuing research in biotechnology and related fields.

In addition to these exams, there are also several universities and research institutions that offer PhD programs in pharmaceutical sciences. Some of the top institutions for pharmaceutical research in India include the National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER), Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), and Indian Institute of Science (IISc).