26th May 2023, 08:05 PM
Unregistered

How can I pursue PhD degree in Cosmetology

I am a graduate in home science,after that i have completed Cosmetology From Lakme Academy..how can i pursue a PHD degree on cosmetology.

29th May 2023, 08:09 AM
ashishboudha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I pursue PhD degree in Cosmetology

How can I pursue PhD degree in Cosmetology?

The required minimum qualification for admission to a Ph. D Program shall normally be a two years Master's OR M. Phil Degree from any accredited Indian or Foreign University in the relevant field. She/he must have obtained 55% marks or Equivalent Grade in the Master's degree.
29th May 2023, 05:21 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

To pursue a PhD, you typically need to follow these general steps:

1. Research your field of interest: Identify the specific area within the cosmetic industry that you would like to focus on for your PhD research.

2. Find suitable universities and programs: Look for universities or institutions that offer PhD programs in the relevant scientific discipline related to your area of interest.

3. Meet the prerequisites: Ensure that you meet the prerequisites for the PhD program, such as having a relevant bachelor's and/or master's degree, a strong academic record, and any additional requirements set by the specific institution.

5. Prepare your application: Submit a comprehensive application to the selected institutions, including your academic transcripts, letters of recommendation, statement of purpose, and any additional requirements specified by the university.

6. Admission process: Once your application is reviewed, you may be required to attend interviews or exams as part of the admission process. If successful, you'll receive an offer of admission from the institution.
31st May 2023, 11:51 AM
osmin
Senior Member+++++