31st May 2019, 08:13 PM
Unregistered

Counselling related job oriented courses for MA(Career Counselling) final year student?

I need to know that what is the course I have to study after my MA(Career Counselling). I am in final year of my Master degree. I want to study Counselling related course which has job scope. Suggest me some good courses.

6th March 2023, 01:37 PM
UmangSharmaMumbai

Default Re: Counselling related job oriented courses for MA(Career Counselling) final year student?

Congratulations on pursuing your MA in Career Counselling. There are several courses that you can pursue after completing your master's degree, which will add value to your skills and knowledge and make you more employable in the field of counselling. Here are some options for you:
  • Diploma in Counselling: This is a one-year course that provides an in-depth understanding of counselling theories and techniques. It focuses on developing practical skills such as active listening, empathizing, and building relationships. You can opt for a diploma in counselling from a reputed institution to enhance your counselling skills and job prospects.
  • Diploma in Guidance and Counselling: This is a one-year course that focuses on providing guidance and counselling to students and individuals. It covers topics such as career development, mental health, and relationship counselling. You can opt for this course to broaden your knowledge and increase your job opportunities.
  • Certificate course in Child Counselling: If you are interested in working with children, you can opt for a certificate course in child counselling. This course covers topics such as child psychology, child development, and counselling techniques for children. You can also opt for a diploma in child counselling for a more in-depth understanding of the subject.