11th April 2015, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

campus placement problems

Sir/Mam,

I am a student of last year in B.E because of some problems companies are not conducting campuses in my college what should i do now? How I can ensure to get the job? Can someone please provide me the complete information on this? Awaiting for a reply from all soon. Thank you!

12th April 2015, 12:20 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: campus placement problems

It is sad to know that there are no companies who are conducting campus placements at your college. However, there is nothing to get disheartened as there are alternative which you can go for and get a job. Since companies are not visiting your college campus, so you need to do the following.

- Apply for off-campus recruitment drives of various companies. You can get info of this from various other colleges as well as job portals.

- Prepare for higher studies and entrance exams like GATE, CAT,etc. You can get job in the PSUs through GATE.
12th April 2015, 04:22 PM
indusree15

Default Re: campus placement problems

[QUOTE=Unregistered;4928944]Sir/Mam,

I am a student of last year in B.E because of some problems companies are not conducting campuses in my college what should i do now? How I can ensure to get the job? Can someone please provide me the complete information on this? Awaiting for a reply from all soon. Thank you![/QUOTE

Hi,

Besides on campus recruitments almost all companies infact pvt sector firms conduct off campus placements.
These are through third party agencies like 'shreds'. You may register with any such agency and they will inform you about upcoming placements. You can attend the placement tests then .
12th April 2015, 08:31 PM
aide006

Arrow Re: campus placement problems