3rd July 2016, 11:40 PM
Unregistered

What is the expected monthly salary of a Pilot?

Hi Sir,
I want to become a Pilot as this is my ambition. I am studying in 11th Science right now. I just want to know that what is the monthly salary of a Pilot? Can you please tell me the monthly salary? Please tell me asap!

5th July 2016, 12:21 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the expected monthly salary of a Pilot?

The salary of a pilot depends on the organisation for which he/she is a pilot. You can become a commercial pilot as well as can become a pilot in the defense sector of India. The salary of a commercial pilot is usually around 30,000 per month initially and one can earn more as one gets more experienced. The salary of a pilot in Indian Air Force is around 20,000 per month along with various benefits of Indian Air Force. However, seventh pay commission will be implemented soon, so there will be a hike in the salary of pilots in government sector.
5th July 2016, 06:33 PM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Salary of a Pilot depends on "How many hours he is flying". A young trained senior pilot can earn up to INR 1.5 lakh pm. A senior pilot can earn up to 3.75 lakh for 70 hours of flying. & a captain get around INR 6 lakh for 70 hours of flying.

Above mentioned salary may varies as per the company.
5th July 2016, 11:57 PM
ShreeRocks
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hi Sir,
I want to become a Pilot as this is my ambition. I am studying in 11th Science right now. I just want to know that what is the monthly salary of a Pilot? Can you please tell me the monthly salary? Please tell me asap!