1st October 2018, 10:38 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 12th Haryana Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

I am studying in 12th standard from Haryana Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become an IAS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 12th Board exam from this Haryana Board so that I can achieve my aim?

5th October 2018, 04:57 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th Haryana Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

I.A.S is Indian Administrative Service. UPSC is Union Public Service Commission conducts entrance examination for recruitment as an I.A.S Officer.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university. There is no minimum required qualification to appear in the examination.

So, you will become eligible to appear in examination after bachelor degree. Examination is conducted in three stages and you have to qualify in all the stages for final selection. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
5th October 2018, 06:04 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th Haryana Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

To become an IAS officer you need to crack UPSC civil services exam and interview. Class 12th marks will not have any say in the final merit for selection of an IAS officer.

Hence, you just need pass marks in class 12th and degree to become eligible for civil services exam. Just make sure you are well prepared for IAS exam.
5th October 2018, 10:14 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Civil Service Examination is conducted for recruitment of candidates as an I.A.S, I.P.S, I.F.S Officer etc.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

There is no limitation on minimum required aggregate to appear in the examination.