14th April 2019, 05:53 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 12th WBCHSE Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

Hello, I am studying in 12th standard from WBCHSE Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become an IAS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 12th Board exam from this WBCHSE Board so that I can achieve my aim?

16th April 2019, 06:27 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th WBCHSE Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

You don't need to focus on the class 12th board exam percentage if you are looking to become an IAS officer. There is no such requirement of a percentage to decide the merit for selection. You just need to perform well in the UPSC written exam and interview to get selected.

Only passing marks in class 12 and degree will make you eligible to appear for UPSC civil services exam. Selection will purely depend on your marks in the written exam and interview conducted by UPSC.
17th April 2019, 01:13 AM
EducationConsultant

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th WBCHSE Board exam to become an IAS Officer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello, I am studying in 12th standard from WBCHSE Board. I am average in studies but my aim is to become an IAS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 12th Board exam from this WBCHSE Board so that I can achieve my aim?
No such minimum marks required in 12th standard. The candidate must graduation or its equivalent qualification in any discipline from a recognized university without any pending backlog. The candidate age should be in between 21 years to 32 years, and upper age relaxation will be applicable reserved category applicants.

- SC/ST- Upto 5 years
- OBC- Upto 3 years

Official website -> https://upsc.gov.in/
17th April 2019, 03:02 PM
Sunnyexpert