11th September 2019, 01:53 PM
Unregistered

Procedure and entrance exams to join Indian Air Force on Intermediate basis?

Hello everyone, I am studying in 11th standard with Science stream and after passing my Intermediate course examination from Uttar Pradesh, I wish to join Indian Air Force and as such I wish to know what is the procedure and what are the entrance examinations to be passed to join IAF after passing Intermediate course examination?

14th September 2019, 04:38 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and entrance exams to join Indian Air Force on Intermediate basis?

You can apply for NDA exam if you are looking for officer level job in Indian Air Force after class 12th. Just make sure you have got class 12th with PCM stream. Selection will be on the basis of written exam and SSB interview conducted by the UPSC.

You can also appear for Group X and Group Y trade in Indian Air Force. The recruitment is conducted by the Indian Air Force and class 12th pass candidates can apply for it. Selection will be on the basis of written exam and physical fitness test.
15th September 2019, 01:03 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure and entrance exams to join Indian Air Force on Intermediate basis?

On the basis of intermediate degree in Science stream, you can join Indian Air force both as an commissioned officer as well as an airmen.

For entry as a commissioned officer, you are required to join NDA (National Defense Academy) by qualify NDA entrance examination. Also, for appearing in the same examination, you are required to be an unmarried Indian male citizen with your age lying within 16.5 years to 19.5 years. Also, you must hold the physical fitness as per the service requirement norms.