25th January 2019, 04:03 PM
Unregistered

Steps to become an IPS Officer for 10th Kerala Board student?

Hello everyone, I am a 10th student. I am studying from Kerala Board. I want to become an IPS Officer . For this, I want to start preparation from now. I want your help for this. I want to know what I have to do from now to achieve my aim.

31st January 2019, 04:35 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become an IPS Officer for 10th Kerala Board student?

1. 10th Board passed candidates can not become Indian Police Services officer. The minimum academic qualification required to apply for Civil Services exam is bachelor's degree.

2. You need to pursue bachelor's degree first and attain minimum age of 21 years to become eligible for Civil Services exam.

3. There are three stages of this exam to be cleared to join Indian Police Services exam.
31st January 2019, 08:22 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

IPS stands for Indian Police Services and to be IPS officer, you are required to qualify the Civil Services examination conducted by UPSC.

Further, the minimum education required to apply for the Civil Services examination is a graduation degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

So, being a student of Class 10th, you are required to first complete your Class 10th followed by intermediate degree and then graduation degree in any discipline of your interest from a recognised university.

Apart from the educational qualification mentioned above, you must have the citizenship of India with your age lying within 21 years to 32 years with upper age limit relaxation available for reserved category candidates as per the government norms to be eligible for appearing in the Civil Services examination. Physical fitness as per the service requirement norms is also essential.