9th July 2018, 10:56 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th Kerala Board to become an IPS Officer?

I am studying in 9th standard from Kerala Board. I am weak in studies but my aim is to become an IPS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this Board so that I can achieve my aim?

12th July 2018, 02:38 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Kerala Board to become an IPS Officer?

To become an I.P.S Officer you have to appear and qualify examination.

Civil Service Examination is conducted by UPSC. The eligibility to appear in examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed by bachelor degree from a recognised university.

Candidates age must be between 21-32 years.

So, you have to pursue minimum bachelor degree qualification to appear in examination.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
12th July 2018, 07:09 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

To become an I.P.S Officer, you have to appear and qualify in Civil Service examination conducted by UPSC.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

No limitation on minimum required aggregate in 10th, 12th or bachelor degree.

So, you are not eligible to appear in examination now.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
12th July 2018, 10:42 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Actually the percentage does not matter if you want to become an IPS officer but the candidate must have qualified the academics with good grades. One must have completed graduation in any discipline from recognised University in order to appear in civil services examination and on qualifying the civil services examination you will have the opportunity to work as an IPS officer.
12th July 2018, 10:55 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

No, specific percentage is required to become an IPS officer.