9th November 2018, 05:15 PM
Unregistered

Steps to become a Journalist for 10th WBBSE student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am a 10th standard student. I am studying from WBBSE Board. I want to become a Journalist. For this, I want to start preparation from now. I want your help for this. I want to know what I have to do from now to achieve my aim.

15th November 2018, 07:28 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Steps to become a Journalist for 10th WBBSE student?

After passing 12th, one can join B.A., BSc, or other undergraduate courses in journalism like

BAchelor of Arts in Journalism and Mass communication

B.A. in Convergent Journalism

B.A. in Mass communication

Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication

Selection process for the Journalist jobs includes written Test and interview.
15th November 2018, 09:06 PM
ashok.b23

Post Re: Steps to become a Journalist for 10th WBBSE student?

You need to study science. Basically journalism is related to arts category so there is not much option for you. For future prospects, you can go for BA journalism. You can start searching for top colleges which also offers internships and extra certificates which will help you to plan your career in journalism.
16th November 2018, 04:25 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

You can study any stream in class 12th, if you are aiming for Journalism profession. After completing class 12th, you can aim for admission in B.Sc mass communication and journalism course.

Admission is mostly on the basis of entrance exam and interview conducted by the concerned institute. You must have excellent communication skills and creativity to succeed in this industry.
17th November 2018, 01:17 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post