17th November 2015, 12:35 PM
Unregistered

What preparation should a 7th class student do in order to join ISRO?

Sir ,

I am a 7th class student. My ambition is to join the ISRO. SO WHAT ARE THE PREPARATION I NEED TO DO? PLEASE GUIDE ME.

17th November 2015, 04:17 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: What preparation should a 7th class student do in order to join ISRO?

ISRO stands for the Indian Research Space Organization. At present you are in 7th standard, so along way to become eligible for joining ISRO either after 10+2 or after the completion of bachelor's degree.

The simple thing which you need to do at the present time to focus on studies of your respective standard. Work on Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Develop Rational thing, read newspapers and develop a instinct to ask questions to under stand the basic concept.
17th November 2015, 10:11 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What preparation should a 7th class student do in order to join ISRO?

The Indian Space Research Organization recruits candidates for so many different posts through the entrance examination.

To join ISRO your qualification must be at least graduation degree.

Here is the eligibility for joining ISRO :

** The applicant’s age must not be greater than 35 years.

** 40 years in case of SC/ST candidates and 38 years for OBC candidates.

** You must have to score at least 65% in your examination.

So simply you have to complete your schooling first. After completion of your 12th standard you have to apply for the Bachelor degree course and try to qualify your degree with minimum 65% marks. Then after you can apply for the ISRO.
18th November 2015, 08:59 PM
iruazim
Senior Member+

ISRO stands for Indian Space Research Organization. It is very good that you have an ambition to join ISRO in your future.