6th February 2011, 02:44 PM
Unregistered

How to prepare for ISAT? What are the other courses that can help me join ISRO?

HI... I WANT TO JOIN IN ISRO. I HAVE BIG INTEREST IN SPACE AND BLACK HOLE. NOW I AM STUDYING IN 12th SCI. I ALSO FILL THE FROM OF "ISAT" EXAMINATION.CAN U TOLD ME ABOUT PREPARATION & COURSES TO JOIN IN "ISRO"

THANKS.
"UMESH VAVALIYA"

12th February 2011, 02:27 PM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for ISAT? What are the other courses that can help me join ISRO?

There are two ways of joining ISRO.

1. Every year ISRO conducts centralized recruitment process for the post of
Scientist/Engineer (SC). This examination is also conducted for post graduate
students of science/engineering.
So, after 12th you should join some good engineering institution and after the
completion of engineering you can apply for the scientist post in ISRO.
All you have to do is to be the best in your course so that you may qualify the exam
because number of seats use to be very less. There is no extra preparation required
if you read the course of your discipline very well.
You can also go for B.Sc. in Physics/Maths/Statistics and then M.Sc. in the same stream
and after that you can apply for scientist post for PG students.
http://www.isro.org/scripts/job.aspx

2. The 2nd way to join ISRO is very simple.
ISRO has established an Institute namely Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST).
This institute conducts ISAT (IIST Aptitude test) every year for admission in Aerospace
engineering and Avionics and Physical Sciences.
To be eligible to appear the exam one should have at least 70% in 10th
and 70% in 12th(Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics).
One can take ISAT only when he/she would be appearing 12th board examination
and the just next year.
If you join IIST by qualifying ISAT, after the course completion you will directly get
a job in ISRO at the post of scientist/engineer.
Visit: http://www.iist.ac.in/isat2011/
15th February 2011, 06:30 PM