25th June 2016, 05:12 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to study Genetic Engineering after completion of 12th PCM?

Dear Sir,
I have a desire to study Genetic Engineering. Right now I am a 12th student, studying PCM stream. Kindly tell me what I have to do after 12th to read Genetic Engineering?

25th June 2016, 07:04 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to study Genetic Engineering after completion of 12th PCM?

To study Genetic Engineering course after completion of your 12th standard with PCM stream from a recognised board, you must have to appear in Engineering entrance examinations like EAMCET, KCET, etc., which is conducted by your respective state entrance examinations board. By qualifying the entrance examination, based upon your examination rank, you will be allotted a seat in a particular college and you can get admission in first year of four years Genetic Engineering course.
25th June 2016, 07:43 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to study Genetic Engineering after completion of 12th PCM?

Admission to this course is carried out based on the marks secured in the final exams of 10+2 and through entrance exams conducted at state and national level or through the entrance exams conducted by the concerned institution. Admission in IIT's for this course is made through JEE (Joint Entrance Exam) performance.

Eligibility criteria required to do graduation degree (B.E. / B.Tech) in Genetic engineering is 10+2 or equivalent examination from a recognized board of education.

The candidate must have studied Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics as well as genetics as part of the biology or bachelors degree in Science or Molecular Biology.
25th June 2016, 07:46 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,