22nd May 2010, 11:13 PM
preksha uppal

Career in Aviation sector after MBA?

Hello

I am Preksha Uppal,Pursuing my Mba industry integrated program. I am looking forward to build my career in aviation industry .
Can you please guide me does it offers any scope? Like i want to opt for marketing/finance and i want the same profile in the management of a reputed airlines.
I yes kindly tell me what procedure I should follow to target my respective field.
Kindly revert back as soon as possible.

23rd May 2010, 12:27 AM

Default Re: Career in Aviation sector after MBA?

I am not sure about any specific ways, we need to apply to aviation companies whenever opportunities exist in marketing and finance. I dont think there are any specific entrance or other recruitment exams for MBA profiles in aviation industry.
23rd May 2010, 04:47 PM
bond007

hey friend after completing your MBA you have to apply for the companies which you want to join...........if there is any vacancies for that post then you will get the job.......

so just apply for the companies which you wish to join........

best wishes
25th May 2010, 03:28 PM

hi myself anuj i have completed my b.com(computer application) and now moving for mba in shipping and logistics .. .i want to know the scope and pay in india and outside
27th June 2010, 11:39 PM
sparkle

As the Indian economy has been successfully booming in the last few years and the
career in aviation sector is growing too.
The aviation sector career is growing at a fast pace.

The aviation sector offers plenty of job opportunities.
After an MBA in Finance and marketting,you can join in the aviation administration and cockpit resource management, cargo management etc.

Good luck!
28th June 2010, 01:40 AM
anindya_forever

Aviation or civil aviation requires degree from DGCA approved colleges. Aviation does not recognise MBA in core work. You may become commercial pilot, aircraft maintenance engineer, ground force expert etc.
MBA people can be used for aviation brand promotion, marketing, human resource etc for aviation related company.
28th June 2010, 02:22 AM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by preksha uppal View Post
Hello

I am Preksha Uppal,Pursuing my Mba industry integrated program. I am looking forward to build my career in aviation industry .
Can you please guide me does it offers any scope? Like i want to opt for marketing/finance and i want the same profile in the management of a reputed airlines.
I yes kindly tell me what procedure I should follow to target my respective field.
You have to first apply in a company in which you want a job and after that if there is any post then they will offer you and no other option is there.
28th June 2010, 08:08 AM
compaq123

hey friend after completing your MBA you have to apply for the companies like wipro infosis and bank also
28th June 2010, 07:29 PM
vidh

Talking Re: Career in Aviation sector after MBA?

Friend,
you have choosen such a great feild make use of that ,you can apply for jobs after MBA in aviation. Pay scale is really good as its growing day by day.
16th July 2010, 01:56 AM

i did mba in marketing and now currently working as a medical rep and now i want to switch over to aviation industry is it a wise decision
16th July 2010, 11:54 PM
mini rani

Hello

Hello Preksha!

You said you are pursuing MBA industry integrated programme. Does it offer specialization in hospitality industry? If yes then go for it , it will surely help you in getting a desired job in aviation industry.

But you can also opt marketing , finance or HR specialisation.

If you have selected marketing specialisation then you can join the aviation industry as a management trainee. Later on you may be promoted as cargo manager or administration manager.

If you have a finance specialisation you can join the industry as a financial executive.

And if you have opted for HR specialisation then you can get a job in the recruitment division of an airline company.
17th July 2010, 02:09 AM

Aviation does not recognize MBA in core work. You may become commercial pilot, aircraft maintenance engineer, ground force expert etc,MBA people can be used for aviation brand promotion, marketing, human resource etc for aviation related company.
17th July 2010, 12:19 PM
N.MD.AZHARUDDIN

scope in india is somewhat less so u can try for the abroad countries have more scope an good pay tooo.........good luck tc
23rd August 2010, 06:39 PM

hi ,myself jay, am currently pursuing an engineering degree in Computer Science. I am interested in Pursuing MBA in aviation, later. I wanted to know about the scope and also the parameters i need to look at, due to change in my field, and is it advisable to go for it...please help....
26th August 2010, 11:20 PM
princearyan

i will suggest you just do according to your
interest, choose those field, in which you have a great interest.
but according to me,this field is very intresting field,
there is very good job option in this fields,and also there is very good salary option.
27th August 2010, 02:57 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Career in Aviation sector after MBA?

u can get jobs in airforce,airlines&in aircraft etc.
27th August 2010, 04:16 PM
subhash5687

Hello

if your mba is completed then you should apply for the jobs in marketing company,finance
banks,insurance
log on the www.fresherworld.com
www.naukri.com
submitt your resume here then they will call you through your mails.
27th August 2010, 05:07 PM
Adarshxxx

there is no entrance exam to join aviation sector after MBA.since you have done your MBA you can apply for the various companies.based on your talent you will get the jobs.and if there is any vacancy in aviation sector of your related department you can join there.
All The Best!!
26th October 2010, 06:01 PM
pallavikm

"hey friend after completing your MBA you have to apply for the companies like wipro infosis and bank also"

Hey, joining Wipro is not a good Idea, it is not good in terms of Employee wellfare and does not have human touch. Salary is also not satisfactory. I have had an experience of it after working there.

However, Banks are a better choice.
22nd November 2010, 03:15 AM

hey everyone,
I am currently doing my MBA n wish to do the specialization in HR . Please can anyone tell me how to get a job in aviation or hotel industry?
11th December 2010, 05:13 PM

hi friends,
I am doing my MBA n wish to do specialization in HR. please tell me how to get a job in aviation. Is possible to get? because i am not doing MBA in Hotel Management or Hospitality Management.
4th February 2011, 01:35 PM

hi friends
i m doing mba in market&finance ,i m interested in aviation sector,pleas guide me,to make my career,i whant know what kinds of jobs avilable for mbas
12th March 2011, 03:17 PM

HI..Friends
Im lekshmi... currently doing my mba..... im interested in joining the aviation sector! plz guide me take up my career in this sector..plzzz.......
23rd May 2011, 04:54 PM

Is there any colleges offering aviation M B A.
5th June 2011, 11:24 AM

hi friends,
I'm thilaga, I've completed MBA(Airline & Airport Management) & searching 4r a job now. can anyone tell me abt the opportunities in aviation sector plz?
27th July 2011, 05:49 PM

hello everyone,
I am vinita pursuing MBA HR 2nd year ant want to start my career in aviation sector. Please give the idea about the respective jobs offers by the respective airlines, I am keen to work for the industry
8th August 2011, 02:57 PM

I am MBA student.i wish to build my career with aviation industry. Which one has most opportunity;MBA with finance,hr,marketting &system in airport & aviation industry & what are the opportunities MBA with finance & hr.plz give me suitable suggestion?
24th August 2011, 03:58 PM

hiii,
I am PRIYAM ..m persueing my mba in hospitality .wil u tell me what job scope do i have in avaition industry and under which job profile??
further i want to do exe. pgdm in avation laws and air transport management.
will this help me anymore??
5th September 2011, 03:33 PM

Hello sir, this is Poulami Samanta ,I want to grow my career in aviation sector.Now I am trying to get a job in aviation sector as an airhosstess.After completing graduation now I am working in private company as a customer support excutive, I want to do MBA in aviation management.Please let me know what are the opportunities in that sector????????
6th September 2011, 12:06 PM
SonalSinghal

There is good scope after mba in aviation sector. Recently I got to know about a program called MBA in Aviation mgmt. Through this program you can specialize in domain specific skills like Ground Handling, Cargo, Aviation Safety & Fleet Management, Regulatory Management, Fueling Management & other allied issues relevant to the Aviation Industry. For more info visit http://upes.ac.in/mba-avi-manag.html
23rd October 2011, 01:56 PM

Sir, I have been working with Army Aviation as an Aeroengine(Tech) since 2005 & with this job i m also puirsuing MBA in Avaition management. My Question is what type of job i can get. Basically I m interseted in Aviation management so may i have any oppurtunity to get the job in the aviation management field.
6th November 2011, 06:46 PM

I AM PRASAD .I HAD DONE MBA MARKETING,AND WORKED FOR A JOBS CONSULTANCY FOR 2 YRS AND PRESENTLY WORKING WITH AXIS AS RELATIONSHIP OFFICER.
I AM STARTING MBA AVIATION IN 2012 FEB. WHAT SORT OF JOBS WILL I GET AS I COMPLEATE MBA AVIATION AND WHAT WOULD BE MY STARTING AVARAGE PAKAGE.KINDLY HELP ME
25th November 2011, 02:39 PM

helloo Sir, i complete my Mba (Finance). now i want to make a good career in this field. so plz suggest me. n for future this is good for me or not plz tell me. n in initial stage where i hve to start work for this field. plzgive me satisfy reply... on [email protected]
16th January 2012, 12:52 AM
tuntunia

As the Indian economy has been successfully booming in the last few years and the

After an MBA in Finance and marketting,you can join in the aviation administration and cockpit resource management, cargo management etc.
31st January 2012, 11:55 PM
vinay21feb

An MBA degree from a leading institution in the India has great value throughout the world
If you want to go for MBA(Master in Business Administration) then you have to write
-CAT(Common Admission Test)
-MAT(Management Admission Test)
-XAT(Xaviour Admission Test)
->MBA Programs offers information on some of the different types of MBA programs available today, and discusses the methods of study used to take MBA courses.
-> You can study for a wide range of MBA programs these days, from the general MBA to a choice of MBA programs with a specialist focus, such as marketing, finance, accounting, technology, leadership, and many other areas in which you can specialize.

As you have asked the best specialization in MBA so i would suggest you 3major things since you are a BSc student.
**MBA in Information Technology
**MBA in Systems
**MBA in Technology management

So, better you choose any one from the above 3 specializations.

Other Specializations in MBA:::
MBA in Finance
MBA in General management
MBA in Global management
MBA in Health Care
MBA in Hospitality and Tourism
MBA in Human Resources
MBA in Industrial management
MBA in International Trade and Business
MBA in Knowledge management
MBA in Leadership
MBA in Marketing
MBA in Media
MBA in Nonprofit and Government
MBA in Operations and Logistics
MBA in Organizational
MBA in Risk Management
MBA in Sport management
MBA in Telecommunications

There are many options after doing MBA.

Career options after MBA::

- You can get into MNC's
- Govt.and public sector jobs
- You can be the Owner of companies
- Management consultant's
- Lecturer or Trainer in reputed institutes

Reference Books to crack MBA Exam:::

Quantitative ability by O.P Sinhal
Quantitative Aptitude for CAT by Avinash Agarwal, Shipra Agarwal
Target FMS by Disha Experts
Verbal Ability by Wren and Marten
Verbal Ability Guide for CAT by PT Education Ltd
CAT Solved Paper by Upkar’s
CAT Solved Papers and Mock Test Papers by Pratiyogita Darpan
Complete Guide for MAT by Disha Experts
Data Interpretation and Logical Reasoning by Arun Sharma
Logical reasoning and DI section by S Chand or by Pearson Education
MAT Score Accelerator by Disha Experts
21st February 2012, 12:45 AM

m shweta kulshrestha..pursuing mba in aviaton...is there any scopo of doing mba in aviation
9th March 2012, 11:20 PM
despire007

hey friend after completing your MBA you have to apply for the companies which you want to join...........if there is any vacancies for that post then you will get the job.......

best wishes
9th March 2012, 11:26 PM
despire007

30th October 2012, 09:40 PM
manas.1989

Good luck!
30th October 2012, 09:41 PM
manas.1989

Good luck!
13th June 2014, 08:03 AM

hello frnds this is important msg for everyone please don't join MBA in AViaton in aptech aviation academy or avalon academy and frankfinn institute because that is distance education, they don't provide any placement . pls don't waste money
26th June 2014, 12:44 PM

sir, Im Prakhar Agrawal and i have completed graduation in bcom(computers) , so i was willing to opt mba aviation as masters. Does it worth for me to opt aviation as my carrier...????