11th June 2016, 04:00 PM
Unregistered

Career in petroleum sector after MBA? Which stream to select in MBA to get into this field?

Recently, I completed my degree in mechanical engineering and I am interested in MBA. But I wanted to make my career in petroleum sector. Which stream should I select in MBA to get into this field.

14th June 2016, 12:03 AM
RSJ66
Senior Member++

Default Re: Career in petroleum sector after MBA? Which stream to select in MBA to get into this field?

# You have mentioned in the query that you have completed degree in mechanical engineering and now interested in MBA. Simultaneously, you are also interested in making career in petroleum sector.

# In this connection, you are advised to pursue MBA degree with specialization in Oil & Gas Management.

# Required educational qualification for MBA in Oil & Gas Management:

* Any engineering degree with 50% marks in aggregate, OR
OR
* B.Sc. (PCM) with minimum 50% marks from a recognised board.

# Job opportunities available in following areas after MBA (Oil & Gas Management):

* Power Generation
* Oil Marketing
* Power Distribution
* Energy sector consulting services
* Power transmission
* Renewable Energy
* Firms or agencies engaged in energy efficiency
* Energy infrastructure
* Bio-fuels
* and many more

# Names of few institutions/colleges/universities offering MBA degree programme in Oil & Gas Management are:

* Great Lakes Institute of Management, Gurgaon
* University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun
* Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University, Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
* Rajiv Gandhi Insitute of Petroleum Technology, Rae Bareilli, Uttar Pradesh
* Management Development Institute (MDI), Gurgaon
* IIIT, Pune
* University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Gurgaon
14th June 2016, 12:33 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Career in petroleum sector after MBA? Which stream to select in MBA to get into this field?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post