13th June 2014, 12:09 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to reappear in 12th after 4 years?

respected SIR,
I AM A FINAL STUDENT OF B.E. (Bechlor of engineering). company comes for conducting campus in our college require criteria of 60% or 70%. in class 12th. but i got only 56% in class 12th due to some health problem. i want to reappear class 12th again after 4 year of class 12th. so sir can i apply for this improvement exam or like this exam? please guide me.
thankyou

13th March 2015, 06:56 PM
anamikasenrocks

Default Re: Eligibility to reappear in 12th after 4 years?

There is nothing called an improvement examination. Although you can try to reappear for class 12 examination but only from distance education. NIOS or National Institute of Open Schooling allows students to complete their education in the school level with much more flexibility than regular schools. You can check the official website of NIOS which is www.nios.ac.in. Here you can apply for class 11 separately. Remember it cannot happen that you keep your class 11 results from one board and sit for the 12th standard final examination from all together different board. Since you will have to apply in the distance education school, to reappear in class 12 examination, you must start right from class 11. The marks sheet of class 12 depends on the marks sheet of class 11. Thus each one cannot be done from two different education system.
Even if you do it somehow, getting a job will be a huge difficulty for you. So that means two more years will be wasted. By that time you could have applied for some other job. But since you will be doing higher secondary by that time, you cannot show this while you apply for a job. A higher secondary student cannot apply for most jobs.