8th March 2012, 02:44 PM
shaan34777

How can I get grace marks in Engineering Maths 1 and Engineering Maths 2? I'm a student of P.T.U

sir,
i am a student of P.T.U. and i got 20/60 in ENGG MATH 1 and 19/60 in ENGG MATH 2 . and passing marks is 24 in each subject .can i got grace marks 4 marks in ENGG MATH 1 and 5 marks in ENGG MATH 2 ?

27th July 2012, 12:25 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How can I get grace marks in Engineering Maths 1 and Engineering Maths 2? I'm a student of P.T.U

will grace marks effect placements??
29th July 2012, 09:32 AM
rch91

Default Re: How can I get grace marks in Engineering Maths 1 and Engineering Maths 2? I'm a student of P.T.U

Quote:
Originally Posted by shaan34777 View Post
sir,
i am a student of P.T.U. and i got 20/60 in ENGG MATH 1 and 19/60 in ENGG MATH 2 . and passing marks is 24 in each subject .can i got grace marks 4 marks in ENGG MATH 1 and 5 marks in ENGG MATH 2 ?
Yes,you can get grace marks in both the subjects but for getting grace marks there are two possibilities:
1.Your HOD i.e. head of department allow you to have grace marks to clear that particular subject.
2.If there is any mistake in question paper the PTU i.e. uni itself gives grace marks to all the students and in case noone knows about that mistake in question paper,then give an application to PTu assure that it should be signed by your HOD.
In these ways you can get grace marks in your subjects.
19th August 2012, 10:03 AM
Unregistered

sir i'm having arrears in al maaths ... i.e 5 maths ... and now i'm in 7th semester(cse dept)... whether i'll get clear in al maths papers within my course completes?
26th July 2013, 02:54 PM
Unregistered

Respected sir
I am a student of 7th semester at present (PTU). I'm left with one backlog.. maths3. I have scored 22 in the reappear exam. Can i get 2 marks grace? and if yes what is the procedure?
and which company allows to sit for placement a candidate having one reappear and 62.5% ?
3rd December 2013, 05:44 PM
Unregistered