12th May 2011, 01:03 PM
Unregistered

How should I join B.Tech Marine course by lateral entry after completing B.Tech Mechanical?

Iam a 3rd year btech mechanical student. After completing my course i want to do btech marine course by later entry. How it is possible? Answer must.

17th July 2011, 09:47 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: How should I join B.Tech Marine course by lateral entry after completing B.Tech Mechanical?

iam doing mechanical engineering diploma after marine engineering b tech
2nd March 2012, 03:13 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: How should I join B.Tech Marine course by lateral entry after completing B.Tech Mechanical?

i am a BE mechanical graduate i have one back i am working in small scale industry i have 6 month experiance in production field how can get a job in mechanical mnc companies
4th May 2013, 04:24 PM
banacareer

HI,

Yes you are eligible to marine engineering.
Marine engineers are sometimes called naval architects. They directly influence the design of ships and other related equipment. A marine engineer may choose to work on the construction of aircraft carriers and submarines or choose to personalize their work by building sailboats and having their own boat-making company. Marine engineers also design steering and propulsion systems for ships.

The following steps you need to take:
1 Search for colleges that have a marine engineer program and make a selection. There will be many colleges that offer a degree in engineering but not offer a marine engineering degree.

2 Get your bachelor's degree and take an entry-level position that will start your career with a decent wage. You will want to continue your education while you work.

3 Obtain your master's degree in marine engineering. Your coursework will be mostly lab hours that will teach you how to apply principles of engineering.