24th September 2014, 12:05 AM

Best government college for Post Graduation in Interior Designing?

SIR.
i have already done my graduation in interior designing , and now i lyk to do my post graduation in this field only.. can u plz tel me about best goverment colleges for post graduation in interior designing all over india ...
plzz rply as soon as possible ....

26th September 2014, 04:52 PM

Default Re: Best government college for Post Graduation in Interior Designing?

SIR.
i have already done my graduation in interior designing , and now i lyk to do my post graduation in this field only.. can u plz tel me about best goverment colleges for post graduation in interior designing all over india ...
plzz rply as soon as possible ....
Yes you are eligible to apply for Post graduation in Interior designing after the bachelor degree in Interior designing course. There are so many colleges which offer M.A in Interior designing course. There are scholarships also available in different institutes based on the student category.

Eligibility Criteria:-
  • There is no specific requirement for pursuing the course of MA in Interior Designing apart from clearing bachelor degree course in relevant specialization from recognized university.
  • Required to score at least 50% marks in graduation course.
  • The admission is purely based on merit list.

Some of the prestigious institutes which provide courses in Interior designing are:

- Academy of Art and design, Mumbai
- Arch Academy of design, Jaipur
- Sanskriti School of Interior Designing, Kochi
- Global Institute of Fashion Technology, Kolkata
- National Institute of Fashion Designing, Bhubnaeshwar
- Unitedworld Institute of Design, Ahmedabad
27th September 2014, 12:01 AM

You can pursue Post Graduation in Interior Designing from following colleges in India.

1. National Institute of Design Bhagtacharya Rd, Paldi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380007
Phone: 079 2662 3692 Website: http://www.nid.edu/

2. Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra University Dnyangangotri,Near Gangapur Dam, Nashik, Maharashtra 422222 Phone: 0253 223 1714

3. Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University Civil Lines, Nagpur, Maharashtra Website: http://www.nagpuruniversity.org/

4. Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar

5. Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University Street Number 11, North Park Avenue Sector 8, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh 490009 Phone: 0788 226 1311 Website: http://www.csvtu.ac.in/
22nd July 2015, 09:26 PM

Sir I am confused if I want to take interior design than after 10 which subject should I take ...
10th May 2016, 02:32 PM

Sir I have done my graduation in COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING n I'm 2015 pass out...I want to do post graduation in interior designing...which entrance exam I have to clear...can I give the exam now????? Please guide
6th April 2018, 10:47 AM

My daughter has completed 10th and she wishes to pursue interior design course. Now which stream/faculty/course she should pursue so as to accomplish interior design course. Kindly guide.
12th July 2018, 11:49 AM

I have done 2 years diploma in interior designing as well as mcom so can I pursue of in interior designing
22nd May 2020, 08:24 PM

Sir , I have done my bachelor's in interior design and want to apply for government job . How to go about it and what will be the designation ? Please guide me ....
23rd March 2022, 03:27 PM

I have done b-desh in interior design now I want to go in govt sector of interior designer or I want to work in this line as govt employe