17th February 2010, 11:21 PM
apudutta1

what is the difference between IES & Engineering Examination in UPSC?

what is the difference between IES & ENGG Examination in UPSC?? ....I am a fianal year student of Applied Electronics Instrumentation...am i eligible for this examination?????

19th February 2010, 02:38 PM
rrmohantysmile
Senior Member+

Default Re: what is the difference between IES & Engineering Examination in UPSC?

both the exams are same and
yes, you are absolutely eligible for the examination and you have to complete your graduation first for being eligible for this exam, for more details youo can log on to www.upsc.gov.in..
good luck... bbye
19th February 2010, 03:50 PM
Esha Sharma
Senior Member+

Default Re: what is the difference between IES & Engineering Examination in UPSC?

Hey Friend
visit upsc.gov.in for selecting any upsc exams which suits you the most.
20th February 2010, 03:38 AM
princearyan
Senior Member+

yes you are eligible for this exam...
I E S -INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICES conducted by upsc....
both are same

if you Qualify then you join indian railway and indian navy..
good luck.
20th February 2010, 11:55 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

my friends you are eligible for this exams, and there are no difference in both the exams , both these are same.
20th February 2010, 02:16 PM
amit04051988
Senior Member+

hi
both exam are same
IES is exam which is counduted by upsc
& yes you are 100% eligible
so prepare well
best of luck!
21st February 2010, 11:45 AM
atanu
Senior Member++

dear friend........
the I E S exam and engineering examination in upsc.........
both are the same exam...............
yes friend that you are eligible for this exam.........
as we know its the very toughest exam.........in india...
so prepared for this exam in well manner ......
so
best of luck
27th February 2010, 11:09 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++