20th May 2012, 07:46 PM

What is the career after B.Pharma?

I wanna know about the career after B.Pharma...please tell me what is it

23rd June 2012, 09:19 PM
Ravikanth2027

Default Re: What is the career after B.Pharma?

Career after B.Pharma :

Teaching

Pharmacist

Quality Assurance Health Manager

Medical Transcription

Analytical Chemist of Quality control Manager

Sales & Marketing

Clinical Research

Data Manager

Regulatory Manager

Further Studies :

M.Pharma
MBA

MET Institute of Medical Sciences

Institute of pharmaceutical education & research , Pune

Narsee Monjee Institute of management Studies
File Type: pdf CAREERS IN PHARMACY.pdf(78.4 KB, 1400 views)
24th June 2012, 04:01 AM
Vikas hrc

Hi friend...

There are many scopes and future prospects of B.Pharm.

I am listing the career opportunities of B.Pharm below:-

Career opportunities after B. Pharm:-

You can seek career opportunities in different capacities. Employment opportunities are available in healthcare, medical, research, chemical and educational institutions and they can work in the following profiles.
· Analytical Chemist
· Chemical/Drug Technician
· Clinical pharmacist
· Clinical Researcher
· Community pharmacist
· Customs Officer
· Data Manager
· Drug Inspector
· Drug Therapist
· Health Inspector
· Hospital Drug Coordinator
· Hospital pharmacist
· Medical Transcriptionist
· Quality Assurance Health Manager
· Quality Control Manager
· Regulatory Manager
· Sales and Marketing Executives
· Teaching
B. Pharm graduates can seek a career in the following areas.
· Sales and Marketing Departments
· Research Agencies
· Pharmaceutical Firms
· Medical Dispensing Store
· Health Centers
· Food and Drug Administration
· Educational Institutions
· Drug Control Administration
· Chemist shop
I hope you are satisfied with the information.
If you have any doubt,please leave your message here.
26th June 2012, 04:01 PM
josh98

Career after B.pharma:

Teaching

Regulatory Manager

Pharmacist

Data Manager

Quality Assurance Health Manager

Clinical Research

Medical Transcription

Sales and Marketing

Analytical Chemist of Quality control Manager

1st July 2012, 06:05 PM

what about salaries after b.pharm
27th August 2012, 03:18 PM

Can we do B.pharma in correspondence/privately????
14th September 2012, 10:11 PM

Sir i m pursuing b.pharm from d.dun.
I want to b a lecturer so what should after i do b.pharm?
18th November 2012, 09:04 PM

What is the salary for this course?
31st December 2012, 12:44 AM

What i do for drug inspector and customs officer job sir..
2nd January 2013, 09:26 PM

Sir i want to go gulf country ofter b.pharm how get it oportunity what i do for this pls tel me sir
26th January 2013, 09:15 AM

Iam pursuing b.pharm final year...I want to get job any way after b.pharm.... what should i do?
19th April 2013, 12:32 AM

What subjects are needed?
1st May 2013, 08:32 AM

I have pasad 10 2 arts can i do b pharmacy
6th May 2013, 12:55 PM

what is the salary for this course?
16th May 2013, 04:29 PM

whitch is the best option to do b.pharmacy MEC,MPC or BiPC?
22nd May 2013, 11:14 AM

What is the salary after b farmecy
22nd May 2013, 09:21 PM

what are the courses ofter b.parm ,with scholorships in india
27th May 2013, 05:29 PM

how many b.pharmacy will take??? nd what have its scopes?
6th June 2013, 11:39 AM

Sir i want to knw that how can we got a gud job after B-pharmacy??...n what is bst job in pharmacy amng oll of this...plz sir rply fast...
6th June 2013, 01:03 PM

Sir i passed my 12th under bi.p.c stream will i have beter future in doing b.pharam...?
10th June 2013, 01:58 PM

Sir i passed my 12th under bi.p.c stream i got 34800 rank in eamcet so please tell me which is better option bds or B-pharmacy or long term
10th June 2013, 06:54 PM

what is the benifit after B.pharma.how much i can earn?
27th June 2013, 02:13 AM

Aftr fnshng b.pharm frm private college can i gt governmnt job.
20th July 2013, 02:06 PM

Hello myself satish pawar from zaheerabad(AP) SO i wanna knw abt salaries in various fields after b pharmacy plz reply
4th August 2013, 11:08 PM

sir i have a back in maths subject can i be eligible for b pharm i have scored pcb with 57%....plz reply me
24th August 2013, 11:15 PM

it,s must seles and marketing in b.pharma plese quick tell me
15th September 2013, 10:37 PM

What is important in pharmasist
9th October 2013, 07:14 PM

i have joined in b.pharmacy 1styear,is there good market for it..........any scope for this course..plz..tell me abt this ...jobs are present now or not for pharmacy
14th December 2013, 08:13 AM

Sir, i want to know how (GPA) point need to b.phirmacy?
Plz ans me on my email:[email protected]
15th December 2013, 03:17 PM

hi, am a b pharmacy student i have an interest to study after completion of b pharmacy it's a right choice or not,
there is a future or not please give me a suggetion
30th December 2013, 10:42 PM

sir, in which scope after doing b pharmacy, can gave me name in industry, and lots of money?
24th February 2014, 10:51 PM

can i do b pharma only with phiysics chemistry and maths in class 12 ?is biology essential?
2nd April 2014, 04:06 PM

i want to know whether b pharmacy is good or not?i heard that they will just open the medical stores!!is it true.........
3rd April 2014, 08:55 PM
nareshsunrise

B-Pharmacy stands for Bachelor of Pharmacy. This is a 4 year Graduation course being offered by many of the Pharmacy colleges in India.

Soon after the completion of this course, you will be having 2 career options to make entry.

-Going for Job Opportunity
-Opting for higher studies.

If you want to go for higher studies, then 2 good courses that you can join ar
M-Pharmacy
MBA

The duration of both the courses will be 2 years and you need to crack an Entrance Exam in order to get admission for both of these courses.

If you want to join MBA, then the following specializations will be a good choice for you in MBA course.

MBA in Hospital Management
MBA in Pharmaceutical Management

If you want to go for job opportunities, you can apply for various job opportunities in
-Hospitals
-Pharmaceutical Companies
-Chemical Laboratories
-Biotech Companies

But the thing is you will not be given much salaries in many of the organizations soon after the completion of B-Pharmacy course.

My suggestion would be to go for Abroad for better career scope.

Wish you all the best.
4th May 2014, 09:32 PM

How is the career in clinical reasearch @ medical coading
18th June 2014, 12:37 AM

Iam a student of b pharma after completing my course can l do any diploma course in dermatology if yes then kindly say me the courses name and duration of the course...
Waiting for you response..
1st August 2014, 11:35 PM

i am a b.pharm final year student and now i have two elective subject to study in this year QUALITY ASSURANCE and PHARMACEUTICAL MARKETING please suggest me which one is best
3rd January 2015, 06:10 PM

what about salaries after b.pharm
Rs6000-7000pm
24th April 2015, 12:21 PM

I am Prabhat singh
Sir mai janna chahta hu ki
b pharma m mai ad misson lena chahta hu iske liye mujhe kya k
arna padega