20th February 2011, 02:05 PM
Unregistered

How to join ISRO after 12th standard?

Sir,I am currently studying in 11th std I wish to pursue my career after 12th in ISRO.
What should I do?

21st February 2011, 08:49 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: How to join ISRO after 12th standard?

hey its really great to see a person like you having such a great goal during your 11th grade.. keep it up....... as a student joining ISRO takes 3 important steps...

1)Finish your school with good marks...

2)Finish your coll. with B.E/B.Tech degree in Electronics, Mechanical or Computer Science.

3)Finish the degree with 65% tats all it takes.......

After this 3 steps which will happen after 5 yrs... you hav to apply online(need info abt applyin online reply to this post) in ISRO website for degree entry where in you have interview to shorlist to get inside ISRO...and ther you are as a ISRO scientist......

One important point to note if you have the goal to reach as ISRO scientist i will suggest you start doing some innovative projects where in you can showcase it in some science fair or some school programs which helps you to show you out of the box while applyin to ISRO its for the same while you are in college....ALL THE BEST.... any queries kindly reply....
26th February 2011, 03:58 PM
goldin

Default Re: How to join ISRO after 12th standard?

hi friend you are not eligible to go to job to isro.
you have to finish your degree with good marks.
concentrate on your studies now

all the best
13th March 2011, 02:35 PM
Unregistered

Question Re: How to join ISRO after 12th standard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by melwynjensen View Post
hey its really great to see a person like you having such a great goal during your 11th grade.. keep it up....... as a student joining ISRO takes 3 important steps...

1)Finish your school with good marks...

2)Finish your coll. with B.E/B.Tech degree in Electronics, Mechanical or Computer Science.