15th August 2012, 11:42 PM
sharmadhirendra

Which is the best subject in UGC NET exam?

Dear Sir ,
My name is dhirendra sharma.
i am a B.A. finial year student. my subject is political science, sociology and Hindi literature.
plz send me information which is the best and easily subject in UGC-NET exam.
my email :- [email protected]

1. Eligibility to appear in CSIR UGC NET for M.Pharma candidate? Selection of subject for CSIR UGC NET?
  2. Which subjects are good for UGC NET exam? How should I apply for the subject of Law?
  3. Which one is best UGC NET or CSIR NET? How to prepare? Best books?
  4. Eligibility to appear in UGC-NET being a student of M.V.Sc in Veterinary Pathology? For which subject I should apply for UGC-NET?
  5. Which is the best subject in UGC NET exam?
  6. Which subjects can I appear for UGC NET Exam having completed MA in Rural Development?
  7. Can I appear in NET if secured 58% in Economics post graduation? For what subject I can apply for NET? -- [New]
  8. Done MBA and also answered UGC NET exam : Am I eligible for PhD? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Am I eligible to appear in UGC/CSIR NET if pursuing final semester of M.Pharma? For which subject to appear in it?
  10. Can MBA students choose commerce as a subject in the UGC-NET entrance exam?
  11. Is Paper I common to all disciplines in NET exam? Am I eligible to give UGC NET exam? How many times can I give this exam?
  12. Is PGDBA equivalent to Post Graduate degree as per UGC norms? Is it compulsory to opt for PG subject for NET exam? Can I take my graduation subject for NET exam?
  13. In which subject should I apply for UGC NET exam after doing M.E Computer Science?
  14. Can I study Ph.D in Forensic Science if qualified UGC-NET in Social Medicine & Community Pharmacy?
  15. Which subject should I choose for UGC NET Exam being a candidate pursuing MBA in Finance?
  16. UGC NET Udru model papers
  17. Subject code of UGC NET entrance exam?
  18. Detailed information about Subject code and syllabus of UGC-NET for Mathematics?
16th August 2012, 06:02 PM
sherleytwain

Default Re: Which is the best subject in UGC NET exam?

Well first of all I would like to tell you that you need to do post graduation course before you can apply for the UGC-NET exam for lecturer job. The subject you would choose for the post graduation course would be mandatory to choose in the NET Exam.

Now coming back to your question. Look its up to you to choose the subject. It is not necessary that the subject which I find to be easy would also look easy to you. Therefore the call would have to be made by you. You have pointed out 3 subjects in the question, I would like to ask you to determine which of these subjects you find easy and interesting at the same time.

You would have to complete M.A. in the subject whichever you find easy and interesting. The same subject would also become automatically mandatory for you in UGC-NET exam.

I would also like to point out that regardless of which ever subject you choose, it will still require plenty of hard work to crack the NET entrance exam. It is one of the toughest and most competitive exams in India and therefore don't expect cakewalk. If you can not prepare on your own, then I would suggest going for professional coaching.

Eligibility

You need to have post graduation degree in any stream from a recognised university.

You should have at least 55 percent marks in post graduation course.

Candidates belonging to SC/ST need 50 percent marks in PG.

Those who are in final year of post graduation course may also apply but requires to submit the degree within 2 years to avoid disqualification.

Your subject in the masters course would be chosen for the NET exam.

The age limit for JRF is 28 years.

There is no upper age limit for lecturer job.
16th August 2012, 08:06 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

One can appear in the NET exam only after his post graduation & can select only that subject in which He has completed His masters degree with at least 55% marks.

Though the net subject list is a very big one & has many subjects included in it so one can be restricted for that subjects in which He has got the mastery.So you would have to complete M.A. in the subject whichever you find easy and interesting. The same subject would also become automatically mandatory for you in UGC-NET exam.

As your subjects are political science, sociology and Hindi literature, so be sure that you will choose only those subjects in which you are to be confident that you can secure above 55% as that is a very essential part for the NET exam.
16th August 2012, 09:18 PM
akashapet

Smile Re: Which is the best subject in UGC NET exam?

Hello sir I'm akash apet

I'm preper Net exam in political sci. to suggest me the Book in net exam

My email id is [email protected]
16th August 2012, 09:51 PM
chaturvedipragati

To apply in UGC NET exam or to pass that exam the best subject is sociology because it is related with our social life...................first of all you have to pass the M.A in sociology subject......................
28th January 2013, 04:52 PM

i have done MBA.. am i applicable for the UGC NET exam??if it's possible then pls give me all information regarding this..
28th January 2013, 06:40 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Originally Posted by sharmadhirendra View Post
Dear Sir ,
My name is dhirendra sharma.
i am a B.A. finial year student. my subject is political science, sociology and Hindi literature.
plz send me information which is the best and easily subject in UGC-NET exam.
my email :- [email protected]
Through UGC-NET Exm,you can apply for :-
-->>Junior Research Fellowship.
-->>Lecturership.

NOTE :- In this exam you can only appear by taking that paper in which you have done Honors.

Eligibility criteria :-

Educational qualification :-
-->>You should be passed out in P.G/Master degree in any one of the above subjects.

-->>If you will apply for JRF then your age should not be above 28 years.
-->>There is NO age Limit for Lecturership.

Marks :-
-->>If you belong from the General Category then your minimum marks in P.G should be 55%.
-->>If you belong from the SC/ST/OBC then your minimum marks should be 50%.

Exam Pattern :-
-->>There will be 3 sections from which the questions will be asked.
-->>Each sections will be of 100 marks.

Thus at present ,you are not eligible to appear in this exam.
26th June 2013, 02:59 PM

I am bsc final year student and my subjects are physics, chemistry and maths....plz tell me which subject I will choose for net exam as I find maths much interesting snd easier than others but I also want your openion about it...plz mail its answer on [email protected]. ...
4th October 2013, 11:22 PM

What is top subject for net
20th December 2013, 03:36 PM

hello, i want to know that i have done PG diploma in jounalism from bhartiya vidya bhawan am i eligible to give this exam of UGC NET?
thanks and regards
12th January 2014, 01:18 PM

Greetings for the day!

I would like to know regarding Management subject. I am planning to chose My option as Economics.Being an MBA am i eligible to take test on this subject and will this help me to crack for JRF?

Please let me know.

Thank you,
[email protected].
10th September 2014, 01:29 AM

Hello Sir
Itz Yasmeen Khan
i want to know dat i m prsung in M.a 1yr in Eng.Lit can i crack net exms in this sbjct or show me d bst way to do ths in kanpur city plz tell me brfly about it .
Email me @ [email protected]
9th March 2015, 08:56 PM

Hello ,I am a village student, just I finished Msc computer science and M.Ed so pls tel about how to prepare in net exam and which is best education or computer .which is easiest one please help me
18th April 2015, 01:22 PM

I would like to ask that whether an mba student can opt of public administration as subject in net?
18th April 2015, 02:04 PM

I have done MA in english but want to choose history in ugc net exam. is it possible?
3rd June 2015, 12:32 PM

Hello Sir,Myself Akanksha Singh,Kindly guide me..as i have persued PGDBM but my institute is not AIU approved,now i have go for MBA,i am planning to do from Sikkim Manipal Distance Learning,is it valid for UGC NET??
and further am i eligible for P.Hd also??
kindly reply sir.my email id is [email protected]

8th July 2015, 12:09 AM

Hello sir, my self Kiran darji, guide me pls I have completed my m.com in this year ,I need to information in UGC NET exam . if which select book pls suggest and how much subject in this exam in sort full information in this .i waiting your replay kindly ...my e-mail ID [email protected]
8th July 2015, 03:20 PM
aamras

the best subject in ugc net exam

01 Economics
02 Political Science
03 Philosophy
04 Psychology
05 Sociology
06 History
07 Anthropology
08 Commerce
09 Education
10 Social Work
11 Defence and Strategic Studies
12 Home Science
14 Public Administration
15 Population Studies*
16 Hindustani Music (Vocal/Instrumental)
17 Management
18 Maithili
19 Bengali
20 Hindi
.....etc.....

Eligibility

You need to have post graduation degree in any stream from a recognised university.

You should have at least 55 percent marks in post graduation course.

Candidates belonging to SC/ST need 50 percent marks in PG.
8th July 2015, 05:08 PM
momtazz

First of all you are to complete Post Graduate Degree to do UGC- Net.

Yes you can choose your subject for UGC NET exam.UGC conduct's this examination
twice in a year.

**Eligibility:-

1.Have to obtain minimum 55% marks in Master Degree.

3.OBC/S/C /ST to obtain 50% marks to sit for NET.

4.There is no age limit for lecturer-ship.

5.JRF applicant's age must not exceed 28 years'.

UGC Net certificate enhances the chances to get job as lecturer in Govt.Colleges.
8th August 2015, 03:32 PM

This is Manas here, I have a great confusion, that in which subject I should prepare for NET exam. I have done my MBA in Finance, and I have done my B.com as well. so the confusion is " which subject I should prefer, Commerce or Management. kindly suggest me. And also wanted to know in which field opportunities are more from these two fields. kindly help me out. waiting for your response. Dear sir my mail ID is [email protected]
please sir help me out.
30th September 2015, 12:58 PM

I have done post greduation in sanskrit subject 1st division .what should i do?
30th September 2015, 10:27 PM
Arjunkapooryadav

Best Subjects

1. Hindustani Music (Vocal/Instrumental)
  2. Education
  3. Maithili
  4. Psychology
  5. Anthropology
  6. Defence and Strategic Studies
  7. Forensic Science
  8. International and Area Studies
  9. Commerce
  10. Hindi
  11. Social Work
  12. Mass Communication and Journalism
  13. Philosophy
  14. Comparative Study of Religions
  15. Percussion Instruments
  16. Economics
  17. Population Studies
  18. Home Science
  19. Archaeology
  20. Management
  21. Bengali
  22. Labour Welfare/Personnel Management/Industrial Relations/Labour and Social Welfare/Human Resource Management
  23. Computer Science and Applications
  24. Anthropology
  25. Museology & Conservation
  26. Manipuri
  27. German
  28. Political Science
  29. Buddhist, Jaina, Gandhian and Peace Studies
15th May 2016, 03:04 PM

I have completed B.H.M.S. please tell me how can I prepare for UGC NET.
28th August 2016, 10:12 PM

I AM DOING PG WITH PHYSICS THEN WHICH SUBJECTS I CAN CHOOSE TO QUALIFY UGC NET.
31st August 2016, 10:08 PM
radha 2

NET stands for National eligibility test which is conducted by CBSE .Those candidates who have passed PG with 55% marks from any recognized university are eligible for NET.and which subject you had taken in your Master you can take that subject for for NET.
22nd January 2017, 09:30 PM

I have done masters in hospital administration and i want to opt EVS as a subject for UGC NET. Can i opt this subject ?
28th January 2018, 11:40 PM

I am currently doing mcom in advanced accountancy, I'm confused whether to select UGC-NET in commerce or management???
7th February 2018, 09:58 PM

I have completed my MSc in IT but I didn't find Information Technology for NET. Which subject should I choose?
25th July 2018, 12:28 AM

I am post graduate in the subject of veterinary animal nutrition. I want to know the subjects which I could opt for CBSE UGC NET
4th July 2019, 04:24 AM

Sir, currently i am pursuing MBA from a recognized university and i have done B.com also from a recognized university. it is my second year(3rd semester) going on now in Finance and marketing can i appear in ugc net exam ?

3rd August 2019, 06:44 PM

I have done msc. with botany. Now I want to choose a easy subject for M. A.
In future I want to qualify net with arts subject. Pls suggest
27th November 2019, 01:57 PM

I passed out Master in development management , development subject is in NET exam?
5th January 2020, 10:44 AM

I have completed my mtech degree. is a mtech student eligible for NET exam?
13th February 2020, 09:08 PM

I m Msc nursing in community health plz suggested for net either way of
3rd March 2020, 04:12 PM

Dear Sir, I am Afrin Alam. I have done M.com from Annamalai University and B.com from calcutta university. Kindly suggest which subject will be best fro me to do the NET.

My email address is [email protected]
3rd March 2020, 04:16 PM

Dear Sir, I have done M.com from Annamalai University and B.com from Calcutta University and I am interested to start my preparation for net exam. Kindly suggest which subject will be best for me.

My email address is [email protected]
3rd March 2020, 09:53 PM

Sir, I'm the food chemistry and food processing student so, we are eligible for net exam in homescience subject or not?
6th March 2020, 06:33 PM
amish25

The UGC NET exam is conducted twice a year for the selection of candidates for assistant professor and junior research fellowship from the national institutes.

The post graduation degree is the minimum requirement to apply for the exam,

The UGC NET exam is held in 81 different subjects and the candidates are advised to apply for their post graduation or its related subjects only.

the UGC NET exam consists two papers- paper 1 is common for all the subjects while paper 2 consists questions related to PG subjects, Therefor you must have deep knowledge of the subject.

The science stream candidates can apply for the CSIR NET exam which is organized for Earth, life, Mathematical, physical and chemical science subjects.

Make sure that you have fulfill all the UGC NET eligibility criteria for the exam. Visit official website for more details.
14th March 2020, 06:22 PM

I am amardeep azad i passed my M.Sc. microbiology so please tell which subject i choose in ugc net
16th March 2020, 07:22 PM
Wani ubiiii

You can come to the UGC NET after graduation but it is necessary for you to be graduate in that vary subject which you want to continue for your UGC NET.your question is which subject is best so for that I want to tell you that it depends upon your interest and from my point of view political science is best but i not easy .for UGC NET you have to work hard.
21st March 2020, 05:37 PM

I did MSc. Information Science. with First class from Manipal University. Can I appear In Library and Information Science in UGC NET:
Shikha Chauhan Purnea Bihar
28th April 2020, 03:25 AM

I did b.com( computer) n completed B.Ed also.. l want to give NET exam for which now l have to do masters.. which master course will be beneficial for me.. MBA or MA.. if MA then in which subject
31st May 2020, 04:14 PM

Hello sir, can i join phd in civil engineering in some other states without gate
6th June 2020, 04:05 PM

How to prepare for net or set exam
31st August 2020, 01:32 PM

I have done my masters in Management @ MBA. Am I eligible in doing Doctrate in English. please advice me
17th October 2020, 11:25 PM

I have done MSC in applied operations research. Want to have an idea which subjects will be suitable for me
30th December 2020, 11:21 AM
Anujjindal12

The best subject to choose for UGC NET examination is the subject in which you have done your graduation and post-graduation because Paper 2 of the examination is totally a subject-oriented paper which you have chosen while filing up the application form of UGC NET. You can select any subject for UGC NET while applying for the examination.

Now why I am saying that you should go for the subject in which you have sought your graduation and post-graduation degree. Then my answer to this is that as I have already mentioned that Paper 2 is based on the subject which you choose, and 50% of the syllabus of Paper 2 is usually taught in the graduation and post-graduation years. Therefore, it is advisable to go with that subject as your burden of studies for UGC NET gets lessened since you have already covered 50% of it in your graduation years.

Having said that, I would like to apprise you with the fact that since the pattern of questions has traversed from the fact-based to the tact-based ever since NTA has held the bridle, that means to say that number of factual question has declined and more tactful and analytical questions are asked in the examination. Hence, you must possess a handsome amount of knowledge in the subject in which you are planning to give UGC NET.

One important nugget of information I want to share with you is that the aforesaid was not to discourage you from going for another subject apart from your graduation and post-graduation subject. You can choose any subject of your choice to pursue UGC NET.

I Hope this helps in you selecting the subject for UGC NET Examination.
All the Best!!
21st January 2021, 10:34 PM

I completed my Msc degree from zoology subject.which subject should I choose
14th July 2021, 10:28 PM

Sir ,i have completed my graduation in b.com Hons,
What is the best subject for my post graduation as i am willing to take NET IN FUTURE
25th May 2022, 12:45 PM

Hii I am Dolly, currently pursuing English Hons. (1st year) still I want to know which subject to choose to apply for the same..?? Or any other information..??