GATE Electrical Engineering Papers

GATE Electrical Engineering paper is of duration of three hours. It consists of 65 questions. the questions are all multiple choice types. all the questions have four options out of which only one is correct. The correct answer is to be marked on an OMR sheet. The details of the question paper are given below:

Question 1 to Question 25, carry 1 mark each. For every incorrect answer 1/3 mark will be deducted.

Question 26 to Question 55, carry 2 marks each. For every incorrect answer 2/3 mark will be deducted.

Question 48 to Question 51 (2 pairs) are common data questions. For every incorrect answer 2/3 mark will be deducted.

Question 52, Question 53 and Question 54, Question 55 are linked answer type questions. the answer of the second question is dependent on that of the first question of the pair.

If the first question of the linked pair is not answered correctly then the next question will not be evaluated.

Negative marking is there for incorrect answer of the first question of the pair only. No negative marking is there for the second question of the pair.

Question 56 to Question 60, are questions from general aptitude. They carry one mark each. There is a negative marking for each incorrect answer.

Question 61 to 65 are also from general aptitude but they carry 2 marks each and the negative marking is of 2/3 marks.

The EE paper also has some questions from Engineering Mathematics. They carry 15 marks.

Download GATE Electrical Engineering Papers:

430 Responses to “GATE Electrical Engineering Papers”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 130
    mounika reddy:

i need last 10 years solved gate question paper of electrical engieering ..also i want study materials for gate exam in the field of electrical engineering. can u please send to my mail id? i wil be thankful to u forever.

2. 129
    T.Swetha:

sir i want GATE 2010 question paper

3. 128
    Ram kumar saini:

i m eee 3rd student .I want to write GATE 2011 exam for this what should i do….???????????

4. 127
    ankita:

sir, plz guide me how did i prepare for gate. which book i prefer for its prepration

5. 126
    sasanka sekhar barik:

sir iwant to know which electrical books i will follow for this gateexamination

6. 125
    chetan:

sir i need question papers of last 10years of gate exam of electrical engg and necessary study materials so plzs send as soon as possible so that i can syart preparing i hope you will send it soon

7. 124
    chinni:

please send me gate previous 10 yrs papers with solutions to my email plz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!urgent

8. 123
    prabakar:

i need last 10 years solved gate question paper of electrical engineering. also study material of gate electrical exam. & syllabus.. can u please send to my email id?. i am very thankful to you..

9. 122
    ritambhara:

sir , i am a 4th yr electrical and electronics engg student and i want to give the gate exam but i don’t know which books i have to follow and on which subjects i have to concentrate.please sent your guidelines.

10. 121
    s.lakshmi:

I need last 10 years solved question papers of electrical engineering and study material of gate exams with syllabus.
    will u plz send me to my mail.

11. 120
    purushottam jat:

i want previous year question papar of gate entrace exam
    and also want top five college of india and rajasthan
    plz send me

12. 119
    chitra:

sir i am 3rd year eee student i want to write gate exam on feb 2011 i want previous 10 years papers with solutions ……… &syllabus plz send to my email id as soon as possible

13. 118
    rupali:

i want last five years gate papers with answer key.

14. 117
    suman:

should everyone want to write both online and offline exam?

15. 116
    Sheetal:

last date of entry of gate application form& the centre of getting application form in sangli

16. 115
    ranganathan:

Sir i am eeestudentof final year. I want to write gate exam feb 2011. But how can prepare for the exam. which books have i to search. plz sent your guidelines.

17. 114
    Aakash:

im in pf yr of eee n wan 2 start prep 4 gate….. so need some guidance n previous 10 yr quest paper wid soln…. kindly send me as soon as possible……

18. 113
    niraj chauhan:

i need last 10 years solved gate question paper of electrical engineering. also study material of gate electrical exam. & syllabus.. can u please send to my email id?. i am very thankful to you..

19. 112
    ahmed:

i need last 10 years solved gate question paper of electrical engieering ..also i want study materials for gate exam in the field of electrical engineering. can u please send to my mail id? i wil be thankful to u forever.

20. 111
    chandu:

i want gate2011 complete syallabus,
    plz send me

21. 110
    B.THARANIDEVI:

i have received the gate application form on sep 22,but there is no acknowledgement card with the form is there any problem with this?

22. 109
    ana:

i need last 10 years solved gate question papers of electrical engineering.and also the study materials.
    will u please send me to my email ?
    i will be always thankful to u for this.

23. 108
    newton:

sir i want last 10 years gate question paper with solution plz send it sir

24. 107
    sriram:

I want last 10 years gate question papers with solutions (if it is posible) of electrical engieering . if you dont mind can you please send to my mail id? i wil be thankful to u forever.

25. 106
    nagireddy:

good evening sir
    1)how the gate avaluation is done
    2)how many marks required for
    getting seat in IITs(as per reservation)(cut of marks)
    3) who is eligibile to apper in gate(qualification)
    4)finally your sagetions for preparation

26. 105
    kuilan:

sir,i am BE final year student,i want the last year EEE gate question papers with solution

27. 104
    apurba:

i need latest pattern of gate (electrical engineering ) paper..and some important topics

28. 103
    anitha raj:

i am n b.tech 3rd year,i want to know that,how many attempts can be given for gate starting from 2011…

29. 102
    shreya chakraborty:

i need the study material of engineering mathematics (the part included only in the syllabus of GATE electrical engineering 2011.i will be thankful to you.

30. 101
    SATYARAO:

want to eee gate question papers with solved

31. 100
    sameer anand:

32. 99
    khirod:

i am a eee 2nd year student and want to persue my mtech at iisc desperately.so could you please kindly mail me last year gate question paper ,book i should prefer and prepairation tips. please

33. 98
    gopika.a:

34. 97
    suneetha n:

sir i want study material for gate exam.please send me some material.I m doing b.tech for EEE branch. I will be thankful to you…

35. 96
    lavanya:

can u plz send me previous 10 yrs gate que papers with ans for EEE stream.
    what are the book needed to get a good rank in GATE exam in electrical engeneering

36. 95
    seemivasan:

i want to get a syllabus of eee in 2013

37. 94
    deepi:

i’m dng 3rd yr ece.. i want last yr GATE exam for ece question paper wit answers.. would you pls send me sir……

38. 93
    mitesh patel:

i need last 10 years solved gate question paper of electrical engieering please send to my mail id

39. 92
    bipin:

i want last 5 year question gtate paper for electrical engineering

40. 91
    aravindthan:

I need last ten years solved question papers for electrical engineering. so please send to my email id

41. 90
    karthikeyan:

sir , am doing electrical engineering.i want last five years question papers with solution ……

42. 89
    pavan kumar:

i’m 3de year student from eee sir i need previous question papers . i think that will help me a lot for my attempt
    thank u sir.

43. 88
    pawan:

sir, my stream is electrical engineering. I want previous 10 year GATE question papers with solution. can you please send me this?

44. 87
    ambily.m.p:

i am ambily.mp, s5, electrical and electronics engineering student in VAST,kerala. i would like to go for M.tech after completing my graduation.
    please send me the last 1o years solved gate question papers to my mail id.

thanking you,
    yours sincerely
    ambily.mp.

45. 86
    pritha banik:

sir, my stream is agricultural engineering. I want previous 10 year GATE question papers with solution. can you please send me this?

46. 85
    gokul:

i need last 10 years solved gate question paper of electrical engieering please send to my mail id

47. 84
    maninder kaur:

sir, kindly provide me last 4-5 years Electrical Engg Gate papers.

48. 83
    kumar:

sir i want study material for gate exam.please send me some material.I m doing b.tech for E&I branch. I will be thankful to you…

49. 82
    akanksha verma:

which book of Physics ,Math,Chemistry is good for Engineering?

50. 81
    boopathy:

i want last year gate exam question with answer could you send that one to my mail id?

51. 80
    gaurab:

dear sir/madam
    Myself a final yr student of electrical engg.I’m appearing 4 the gate examination in 2011.I’m very grateful 2 u if u mail me last 10 yrs electrical engg ques. papers with solutions on my email id.

52. 79
    siva kumar:

i want maths questions & solutions please send me to mail id?

53. 78
    Ravish:

hello sir…..

i want last 10 years paper of gate eee with solutions plz send me on my mail…………

thanku……..

54. 77
    Anuhya:

my stream is EEE.Now I am studing 3rd year.shall I wright gate in this year ie.2011 feb.How many times I am eligiable to wright gate exam after complition my degree.Is there any minimum % of marks in degree to wright gate exam.

8Sunil: On May 13th, 2010

55. 76
    Anusha.K.Murthy:

hello sir.
    I’m a final year BE, gate 2011 aspirant.
    I recently learnt that few of very reputed core companies and public sector companies call for freshers who’ve got through GATE exams only.Does this system prevail? If yes, how does this system work?
    I see that many gate aspirants have asked you gate question papers of last ten years. I request you to guide me download gate EE question papers of last ten years or kindly send them to me online.
    kindly oblige.
    Anusha.

56. 75
    Harish Anand:

Good Morning Sir,
    I am doing Engineering from chennai and my branch is EEE.
    I want to preparation of gate exm but i don’t know how to prepare to GATE Exm for 2011
    so plz give instruction for preparing GATE Exm 2011

57. 74
    anshu kumar:

sir, i want the book name which contain 4-5 yrs questions with solution for EEE

58. 73
    ravinder singh maan:

sir,i want 10years back gate question papers

59. 72
    allimuthu:

Hi sir/madam. i need a course material for preparing the GATE 2011.i kindly request you to help for me.

60. 71
    deepak pandey:

hello sir…..
    i want last 10 years paper of gate ee with solutions plz send me on my mail…………
    thanku……..

61. 70
    devesh:

i m student of b.tech finalyear & my trade is electrical engg.

62. 69
    naveen:

sir,i want 10years back gate question papers

63. 68
    rashmi zend:

sir i want atleast previous 2 year GATE exam papers with solution.

64. 67
    vipin yadav:

sir, how many times we can eligible for gate exam?

65. 66
    Ganesh jarande:

sir,i want to previous 10 year question paper.with answer.
    please sir.
    is there reservation for categari?

66. 65
    swapnil jambu:

How many time apply gate entrance exam?

67. 64
    mallesh:

sir i want previous eee gate papers with solutions

68. 63
    prashanth:

sir i want gate2007 paper sir send me

69. 62
    pradeep:

SIR PLEASE GUIDE TO DOWNLOAD LAST 10 YEAR GATE PAPERS FOR EEE.

70. 61
    jagan:

sir i want previous eee gate papers solutions..please can u tell me

71. 60
    vajja:

principle of transformer?

72. 59
    rajasekhar:

i need previous gate question papers for electrical and electronics.so plz send me.

73. 58
    seha gupta:

hello sir…..
    thanku……..

74. 57
    ram:

hello sir im ram . how many marks scored to get seat in iits.reservation catagerey is st

75. 56
    kanimozhi:

how to prepare for gate exams

76. 55
    souvik:

When will i prepare for gate exam after 2nd year or 3rd year? What benefit can i get by this exam?

77. 54
    ved prakash:

sir i’m student of third year ee.i want collection of good question for gate exam from topic– electrical$electronic measurement and instruement,basic system analysis ,network analysis ,electric machine , mathematics ,caontrol system,E.M.theory,

78. 53
    kumar:

sir i need various gate previous question papers for electrical and electronics and its proof so plz send me as early as possible

79. 52
    Suman chakraborty:

sir i am student of b.tech in electrical eng.so I want previous 10 to 15 years question papers with solutions for electrical paper.
    what are the book needed to get a good rank in GATE exam in electrical engeneering?
    please send me…
    will be much thankful.

80. 51
    rahul kashyap:

what are the book needed to get a good rank in GATE exam in electrical engeneering?

81. 50
    CHANDAN KUMAR SHIVA:

A brief knowledge on important section of electrical engg gate paper which generally comes in the exam

82. 49
    ankit jain:

hello sir…..
    thanku……..

83. 48
    gautam aryan:

plz send me last 10 yrs gate ee question………….

84. 47
    Tanmoy Nandi:

Sir, i want ee previous year paper .please send to my mail

85. 46
    banadaru venkateswarlu:

sir i want metrials about preparing tha GATE examination

86. 45
    Rohit:

sir ,I want to ask u that how many times one can give exam

87. 44
    kaveri:

sir i want eee previous year papers with solutions please send sir

88. 43
    susmita:

plz send me last 10yrs GATEquesion paper for electrical .

89. 42
    sasipriya s s:

sir i need various gate previous question papers for electrical and electronics and its proof so plz send me as early as possible

90. 41
    rushi kumar:

91. 40
    rajesh kumar:

sir i want previous year question paper of gate for electrical, so plz send me ……………..

92. 39
    madhukar:

what is armature reaction?

93. 38
    madhukar:

principle of induction motar

94. 37
    Rupak Patra:

sir i need previous year gate question paper for electrical and its solution…so plz send me.

95. 36
    Riddhi Mehta:

sir i need previous year gate question paper for electrical and its solution…so plz send me..

96. 35
    pritam:

sir, i am living at north gujarat , so please tell me from where i can take application form?

and plese tell me my examination zone..

97. 34
    somnath:

98. 33
    Dhinesh:

please give advice,how effectively i can prepare for gate 2011.also kindly send me last 10 yrs electrical gate papers.

99. 32
    raj:

respected sir, i need electrical & GATE Exam question papers of last 5 years
    please send me….

100. 31
    priyank shah:

this is priyank,
    I am studing 3rd year of EE , plz give me all previous question papers of EE if possible on my email add. as given
    THANKS

101. 30
    akshay:

plz tell me number of attempts for gate examination??
    will be much thankful.

102. 29
    nikitha:

i am a final year engineering student. i appeared for gate 2010 and scored good percentile. can i apply for mtech admission next year using this mark?? if so how is the selection criteria??? and if i appear for gate 2011, then which years percentile is valid for me to get mtech admissions next year???

103. 28
    rama devi:

please send me last 20 years gate papers

104. 27
    raj kumar:

could u plz send previous year question papers for electrical branch.it will be so helpful for my preparation.
    anticipating your response
    regards,
    Raj.

105. 26
    naveen ganni:

sir i need previous gate question papers with solutions and also objective type questions with solutions please sent me sir….., plz plz plz……

106. 25
    gaurav:

is there freedom fighter quota in gate examination?

107. 24
    shyamala reddy:

sir i need previous question paper (eee) solutins

108. 23
    vemuriyamini:

can u plz send me previous 10 yrs gate que papers with ans for EEE stream

109. 22
    harish:

please give advice,how effectively i can prepare for gate 2011.also kindly send me last 10 yrs electrical gate papers.

110. 21
    satyajit:

what are the book needed to get a good rank in GET exam in electrical engeneering?

111. 20
    Shankar:

I want previous questions only(EEE)

112. 19
    navi:

Sir,i need ten year question papers of agricultural engineering

113. 18
    balaji.r.s:

i finished 3rd year.so please send previous year question papers.
    i need electrical & electronics question papers of last 5 years

114. 17
    balaji.r.s:

i need electrical & electronics question papers of last 5 years

115. 16
    balaji.r.s:

respected sir, i need electrical & electronics question papers of last 5 years
    please send me….

116. 15
    Mahesh:

I m currently in 3rd year doing my BE in ECE branch.
    what are the books needed to qualify gate.I want gate previous 10 years question papers for ECE
    Please send me………I kindly request you.

117. 14
    anil:

i need electrical & elecronics question papaers of last 5 years

118. 13
    sendur:

i need electrical instrumentation question papaers of last 5 years

119. 12
    MONIKA JAIN:

i want to get previous 10 years gate exam papers of EEE.

120. 11
    gayatri nayak:

sir,i am doing b.tech in EE branch i want to appear gate in 3rd year that is in next year plz give some advice how to prepare so that i can get better score

121. 10
    abhinav tiwari:

SIR I M DOING B. TECH (EEE)
    I WANT TO ATTEMPT THE GATE EXAM IN NEXT YEAR
    CAN U GIVE ME SOME ADVICE AND LAST QUESTION PAPER
    FOR BEETER SCORE IN GATE………..

122. 9
    kannababu:

my stream is EEE.Now I am studing 3rd year.shall I wright gate in this year ie.2011 feb.How many times I am eligiable to wright gate exam after complition my degree.Is there any minimum % of marks in degree to wright gate exam.

123. 8
    Sunil:

Sir my graduation from PCM can i elegible for for FATE

124. 7
    DOYEL BHATTACHARYA:

asking for previous 10 years GET questions of ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

125. 6
    gouranga:

i want to 10 yrs gate question with answar ..plz……

126. 5
    umesh:

i am a student of +2 level looking for schoolarchip in eec so what shall i do?

127. 4
    santosh kumar:

sir,i belong to OBC
    my gate score is 457 and rank is 2687
    where should i apply for M.tech
    my stream is EEE

128. 3
    manish:

when will the form for GATE 11 are available….??

129. 2
    K.Malathi:

Respected Sir
    I need Tancet model question paper for MBA(Finance) please sir send me the questions

130. 1
    ananth:

i lost my gate-2010 hall ticket number. how can i get my hall ticket number. please tell me
    myapplication number is 041038

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All