Government Colleges for B. Sc Nursing

Nursing is an art of caring for people and offering the essential service to humanity. Nursing is regarded as one of the noblest profession since it involves self-less service and this professional is the best suitable position for those who are so caring and kind enough.

A degree in nursing is regarded as one of the best courses particularly among service-minded women. Since the demand for nursing course is always increasing, Bachelor of Science in Nursing is offered by a number of Government and private colleges in India and the list of government colleges offering this course is given below:

Andhra Pradesh:

Government College of Nursing, Kurnool

Government College of Nursing, Ananthapur

Government College of Nursing, Kadapa

Government College of Nursing, Visakhapatnam

Government College of Nursing, Hyderabad

Chhattisgarh:

Government College of Nursing, Surguja

Government College of Nursing, Bilaspur

Government College of Nursing, Kawardha

Government College of Nursing, Raigarh

Government College of Nursing, Jagdalpur

Government College of Nursing, Raipur

Gujarat:

Government College of Nursing, Bhavnagar

Government College of Nursing, Surat

Government College of Nursing, Patan

Karnataka:

Government College of Nursing, BM Road, Hassan

Government College of Nursing, Holenarasipura, Hassan

Government College of Nursing, Hubli

Government College of Nursing, Gulbarga

Kerala:

College of Nursing, Palluruthy

Government College of Nursing, Alappuzha

Government College of Nursing, Kottayam

Government College of Nursing, Trissur

Government College of Nursing, Kozhikode

Government College of Nursing, Thiruvananthapuram

Madhya Pradesh:

Government College of Nursing, Jabalpur

Government College of Nursing, Ujjain

Maharashtra:

College of Nursing, Aurangabad

College of Nursing, Nagpur

Punjab:

Government Medical College, College of Nursing, Patiala

Rajasthan:

College of Nursing, Udaipur, Rajasthan

Government College of Nursing, Jaipur

Tamil Nadu:

Government College of Nursing, Madurai

West Bengal:

Government College of Nursing, Kolkata

Government College of Nursing, Burdwan

Eligibility to get admission to the B. Sc Nursing Course and course duration:

Eligibility requirement for B. Sc nursing admission is that candidates must have completed their higher secondary education with biology, chemistry and physics subjects. The duration of B. Sc nursing course is normally four years.

Higher Studies after B. Sc Nursing:

On completion of B. Sc Nursing course, candidates can take up Master of Science in Nursing with any of the following specializations:

Psychiatry

Gynecology

Obstetrics

Pediatrics

Community health

Medical Nursing

Surgical Nursing

Candidates can also diploma course in General Nursing & Midwifery after completion of their B. Sc Nursing scope to further improve their job opportunities.

Career Prospects after completion of B. Sc Nursing:

Indian nurses are in high demand not only in India, but also in foreign countries mainly because of the dedicated service offered by them. Some of the foreign countries, which recruit Indian nurses are Europe, Gulf Countries, Australia, the USA and the UK.

In India with the increasing number of public sector and private hospitals, recruitment of nurses is done in higher number every year. Therefore, employment scope for B. Sc nursing candidates is obviously higher.

129 Responses to “Government Colleges for B. Sc Nursing”

1. 129
    indrani chattaraj:

I am indrani chattaraj.I want to get admission in burdwan medical college(govt)for bsc nursing course. i have passed h.s in 92% marks. I donot know the criteria for admission in this college also its fee structure. plz provide the necessary information.

2. 128
    nihad:

Sir,can you inform the number of male candidates taken bsc nursing in kerala present’ inform to my id,pls

3. 127
    omprakash:

I have passed 12th class with p c m 60% marks
    can I get admission in bsc nursing

4. 126
    girija:

how many govt. seats Of BSC NURSING IN RAJASTHAN

5. 125
    ss tiwari:

Respected sir.
    I wants to our daughter join B Sc nursing course . Pl. tel me in u p govt. Bsc nursing/pathology course.
    s s tiwari
    u p India
    mb:09451025023

6. 124
    M.V.Lakshmi:

Dear sir I complet GNM nursing.i want to do post Bsc.in governament sector..when will be come aplications forms and also last date.

7. 123
    jatin sharma:

sir my cousin taken 126 rank in post basic entarence exam21-09-2013 from baba farid university …plz tell us which goverment collage will given us…we want goverment collage…plz send me on my id…[email protected]

8. 122
    yamala devi:

WE WANNT TO KNOW WHEN WILL THE COUNCILING BE HELD FOR BSC NURSING BY NTR UNIVERSITY IN 2013

9. 121
    k.swathi:

sir, i’m swathi. and my sister k.swapna has passed m.p.h.w(female) with 90% . she want to join in govt.nursing clg in kurnool.pl update any more information . we are waiting for this admission details. thankuy

10. 120
    monika chamoli:

i want answer key of g.n.m of govt.college of uttrakhand 2013,and also want to ask when will result of g.n.m uttrakhand 2013 come.

11. 119
    yuvrajsharma:

sir i want to know about goverment colleges which offering b.sc nursing course in punjab

12. 118
    DIVYA:

I know my daughter addmission merrit list of BSE nursing

13. 117
    bikram mali:

how much donation to read goverment college of b.sc nurcing for 3year

14. 116
    charmy dalal:

how many years are required in my service{under state govt] for appointed in post basic b.sc course in west bengal

15. 115
    Gaurav kumar verma:

when will be B.Sc nursing counslig

16. 114
    dnyanoba:

i havve 55 percentage in hsc ,& also get 77 marks in mht-cet can i get admisin for b.sc nursing in beglur?

17. 113
    how to apply:

Dear sir how can admit in bsc nursing thrrow entrence test or direct apply

18. 112
    DHANUSHA G:

SIR, HOW MANY GOVERMENT AND PRIVATE COLLEGES IN KARNATAKA OFFER BSc NURSING AND ITS FEES STRUCTURE UNDER GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE QUOTA,
    PLEASE GUIDE ME .
    THANK YOU

19. 111
    mittal pandya:

agar ham kisi dusare state se bsc nursing pura kar le to hme guj me gov job milane ke kitane scop he?batayenge plzz

20. 110
    mahendra rathore:

I am mahendra rathore
    I want to take admition in bsc nurshing government collage jaipur. I have just passed my 12th class from science faculty from jodhpur rajasthan. But i don’t know the collage of bsc nurshing and also don’t know the admition procedure, and also how many fees in government as well as in private collages. So plz give me all information.

21. 109
    Jiya:

How cn i get addmisn in gov. college in b.sc nursng in managmt quota

22. 108
    valarmathi:

how many cutoff mark expected in govt colleges(B.Sc Nursing)

23. 107
    prahlad nehra:

sir inform me that how many govt. seat in rajastan

24. 106
    I have completed my HSC this year with 72.33% in ART.Is their possible to take admission in nursing for art student? I asking for govt. College in nagpur.:

25. 105
    pooja shetty:

When we cn get b.sc nursing aplctn for the yr 2013-14?
    What is the procedure to b folwd?
    I wnt to join for hassan govt clg of nursing.
    Plz infrm me

26. 104
    Anjali Rawat:

I have completed 12th this year with 49.5% as science student, does I am eligible for BSc Nursing, if so what is last date of submission of form. I am from Pauri Garhwal, Uttrakhand.

27. 103
    shravan kumar patel:

all bsc goverment information

28. 102
    BALDEV RAJ MAHI:

my daughter has compartment in chemistry in ten +2. please guide me she is eligible for apply for nursing bsc.

29. 101
    Divya:

what is the last date for applying to b.sc nursing in karnataka government college

30. 100
    nazib sheikh:

I am askng only thng that… I got a 55% in 12th cbse.. btt i m confused in that.. how we admission in bsc nursing… If u listen my request thn plz gve me your official no…..

31. 99
    monisha:

my mark is 1036. and my cutt off for medical is 173. can i get Bsc nursing . there is available

32. 98
    devappa sm:

When will notification release for admission 2013 in B.Sc.,Nursing in governament colleges in karnatak.i want to know about good government nursing college in karnataka and belgaum city

33. 97
    kanu priya:

sir/medam how much fess BSc nurshing .and i do not get the result 12 class and i want to addmission of goverment college . what isthe date of form? and the good college name for my email .

34. 96
    kondareddy.t:

When will notification release for admission in B.Sc.,Nursing in governament colleges in india.

35. 95
    nalini dodia:

applay A grup students?

36. 94
    payal khadbadkar:

i have passed my 12th board exam iwant to know about good government nursing college in maharashtra and nagpur city

37. 93
    sourabhjain:

sir, udypur me kitni govt. college h.

38. 92
    RANJITH KUMAR:

Hellow sir/madam Which date B.S.C nursing entrance exame application

39. 91
    shalinisingh:

sir/madam If i want do medical in surgery after bsc nursing then any problem.

40. 90
    post basic:

i want to know process to get admission in govt for post basic

41. 89
    mathivathani:

dear sir, can u pls tel me about admission and entrance procedure? and where should get application form?

42. 88
    jaffersadiq:

i’m finished 12. my marks is 772 .i take maths-biology group. how i will get B.sc nurshing in madurai govt.college

43. 87
    jaffersadiq:

i’m finished 12. my marks is 772 .i take maths-biology group. how i will get B.sc nurshing in madurai govt.college

44. 86
    anumol varghese:

how to apply for bsc nursing in gov?also fee structure .

45. 85
    leopravo:

Can you tell me list of government nursing college in Tamil Nadu.

46. 84
    Satya:

Dear sir how can admit in bsc nursing thrrow entrence test or direct apply

47. 83
    Rao sachin yadav:

i have passed 12 class with 84% in science biology ,tell me the procedure for take admission in b.sc nursing from govt.nursig colleges of rajathan my mb.no.is 9529455121

48. 82
    gagan:

sir, please tell me the date of bsc nursing exam and form kab aayenge??????

49. 81
    vandana:

i hve jst cmpltd my +2 nd i jst want to know the whole prcedre 4 tkng admsn in gov nursing clg nd jst tell me the dte of entrance exam .

50. 80
    Shalini Yadav:

I AM SHALINI YADAV,
    i want to take admition in bsc nursing. i have just passed my 12 th std. from sciene faculty from Delhi. but i dont know the collages of bsc nursing and also dont know admittion procedure. and also how many fees in govt as well as in private collages. so plz. give me all information.

51. 79
    RINKU KUMAR:

I AM STUDENT IN PURULIA(WEST BENGAL) I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN BSC NURSING UNDER IN WEST BENGAL PLESE ABOUT ADMISSION PROCEDURE FEES AND THE DATE WHEN THE ADVERTISEMENT WILL PUBLISH .MY MOBILE NO IS 9126977808

52. 78
    vishnu kumar saini:

WHEN B.SC NURSHING FORUM DECLAIR

53. 77
    S. MANDAL:

I am staff nurse in west Bengal. experience have 3 years.now i am in service.I want to take admission in bsc nursing under at west Bengal. please inform me about admission procedure,fees and the date when the advertisement will publish? my mobile no is 9477436424.

54. 76
    Abdulkalam.P:

I want order of fees structure of Tamil Nadu Government.from where i get this order? can you help me?

55. 75
    sachin:

in how many marks in 12 class,so that i can get govt.college in rajasthan (jaipur)

56. 74

Si. Government. Bsc nursing k form KB aayge please. Tell me

57. 73
    vikash kumar:

nice

58. 72
    Madan lal choubisa:

Madan lal s/o goatm lal choubisa

59. 71
    sandhya:

i want to take admition in bsc nursing. i just pass my 12 th std. from sciene faculty from nagpur. but i dont know the collages of bsc nursing and also dont knowadmition procedure. and also how many fees in govt as well as in private collages. so plz. give me all information.

60. 70
    Surya:

How many government seats are available in hyderabad

61. 69
    murugan:

i want government clg fees structure .then i want apply government clg from madurai how to apply there…..pls tel me. my sister like bsc nursing thats y…… thank u

62. 68
    NITESH:

eligible marks for b.sc nurcing

63. 67
    Gyaneshwar:

How many seats in chhattisgarh for B.Sc. Nursing
    govt. and private colleges

64. 66
    Priyanka mishra:

How many seat in B.sc nursing courses in jharkhand

65. 65
    Anil Kumar.T.:

Please give me the fees details for bsc nursing in govt colleges. Please send it to my Mail ID.

66. 64
    E.NANDHINIPRIYA:

I HAVE DATE OF COUNSELLING OF PARAMEDICAL COURSE

67. 63
    Elisheba Singh:

i want to know about sgpgi lucknow bsc admission form in 2012

68. 62
    m ramya:

i want do bsc nursing in govt college of cuddapa contact details

69. 61
    BENIT:

HOW CAN I APPIY POST BSC NURSING AT GOVT COLLAGE IN TAMIL NADU WHICH IS LOST DATE

70. 60
    sutar:

I want to study B.Sc,nursing at govt college at Odisha please help me the address and contact number details

71. 59
    shivnarana:

gorment b s c narsig last dat

72. 58
    shivnarayan:

gorment narsing college bse submit last date education submit duedate

73. 57
    GOMATHI:

how much cutoff required for nursing?

74. 56
    Arun.T.S:

We want place our daughter in B Sc Nursing Collage in Coimbatore, she as secured 65% in +2 in 2012. Can we get the help of addmssiom and propest of the Govt Collages in Covai. Arun.T.S

75. 55
    Arun.T.S:

We want to place our daughter in B Sc Nursing in Govt Collage at Coimbatore. Can we get the details of the collage & propects. She as secured 65% in +2. Arun.T.S

76. 54
    sathya:

sir/mam when the application for bsc.nursing is resuming plz reply me

77. 53
    bhawna uttam:

how can i apply for bsc nursing?
    when it will be conducted in 2012.
    please tell me the date of application form of jharkhand bsc nursing enterence exam 2012.

78. 52
    clarence:

I’mworking as a staff nurse in Govt hospital. my experiance is 4 years. i want to study BSC nursing in govt college,tamilnadu.Please tell me how to get application form and date of advertisement,and name of web site .

79. 51
    Saddam ansari:

Sir, please tell me the date of sale of application form of jharkhand paramedical and nurshing entrance exam 2012

80. 50
    upasna pathak:

i m a student of medical.i want to admision in b.sc nursing.plz tell me how to take admission in government college in patiala and plz tell me fee structure?

81. 49
    manisha bhandari:

how to get the application form for the enterance examination of B.SE

82. 48
    Susmita Roy Chowdhury:

i am a appearing student of 10+2 exam.i want to get admitting in bsc nursing college in west bengal.i want admitting in a government college.so please tell me which is the best college???and please tell me the fee structure???

83. 47
    dr.pkdatta:

date of advertisement 2012 for post basic bsc nursing govt college wb and how to get application form?

84. 46
    dr.pkdatta:

I want to take admission in p.b.bsc nursing under govt.colleges at westbengal.please inform me about admission procedure,fees and the date when the advertisement will publish and APPLICATION FORM?

85. 45
    vicky bahl:

general fee structure,age of b.sc nursing in west bengal

86. 44

I want to take admission in p.b.bsc nursing under govt.colleges at westbengal.please inform me about admission procedure,fees and the date when the advertisement will publish and APPLICATION FORM?

87. 43
    chanchal mishra:

when i will get bsc nursing admission form in west bengal

88. 42
    chanchal mishra:

when i will get bsc nursing form in west bengal

89. 41
    abin:

I want to take admission in p.b.bsc nursing under govt.colleges at kerala please inform me about admission procedure,fees and the date when the advertisement will publish?
    when start 2012-2013 class & APPLICATION FORM?

90. 40
    Sarbani Bhattacharjee:

I want to take admission in p.b.bsc nursing under govt.colleges at westbengal.please inform me about admission procedure,fees and the date when the advertisement will publish?

91. 39
    Sarbani Bhattacharjee:

I am doing my job in govt hospital since 2008.I want to do post basic bsc nursing in any govt colleges in kolkata.when will the advertise publish?what will be the admission procedure?

92. 38
    Arpita mondal:

I want to take admission in BSC nursing govt college in kolkata or durgapur….so please tell me about application form & about total course fee.

93. 37
    deepika rawat:

plz give me date ofnursing form

94. 36
    POOJA:

plz tell me the entrance exam date of bsc nursing 2012

95. 35
    rupnarayan:

I want to do m.sc nursing from govt. college . what is the proceduce of it

96. 34
    dinesh:

last year SET question paper?

97. 33
    dhivya:

i want to do msc nursing in merit seat in government college….how much percentage i should get?

98. 32
    sakthivel:

b.sc.nursing entrance exam 2012

99. 31
    lavkush vishowkarma:

where B.sc nursing form 2012 available ?????????????????????

so plz sir/mam just reply me.

100. 30
    Kaushlendra:

I want admission in b.sc. Nurshing. Plz tell me about its colleges in up and procedure of admission. All about fee, date of exam and admission form.

101. 29
    Pranab Kr Ghosh:

where B.Sc nursing form 2012 is available?

102. 28
    sumaya:

please let me know the exact fee structure for m.sc nursing in andhra pradesh coastal region

103. 27
    kamal kishore:

koun entrance exam dena pdega bsc nurseing ke liye plz mujhe btaiye or yh form kb nikalta h plz sir

104. 26
    Ajay:

what will be tanure forB.Sc. in nursing

105. 25
    sathyan:

What is fees per year in the private nursing collage in karanataka. because every collages they only fix the fees per year that we want to pay that is why actual governement fees howmuch whether government seat or private seat

106. 24
    swathi:

is there any GOVTcollege in thiruprthi

107. 23
    uzma:

when new session of bs nursing will start?

108. 22
    mallesha,s:

i have completed my b.sc nursing in karnata.my native place is tamilnadu..nw i just want to knw how to apply for govt.seat for m.sc nursing..i want to knw the procedure

109. 21
    Meghraj:

i want detail for p.b.bsc nursing course period is there any bady letest changes ?

110. 20
    Suma elizabeth:

I want to study post BSC in tamilnadu govt. What are the collages offered for post BSC Nursing. How to apply? What is the fees?

111. 19
    firoz:

IF ANY STUDENT WANT ADMISSION IN POST BASIC PLEASE CONTACT 9887907375,9414183889,07442433115

112. 18
    juli:

i want to know when from will avalaibal

113. 17
    R.Saranya devi:

i want to study post basic b.sc nursing in tamilnadu govt college. i want to know how to apply

114. 16
    Sudhir meshram:

I am Feel the Bsc Nursing preference form this 2011 os give send my no. last date mob 9096813396 Only GMC College OK.

115. 15
    raji:

i want to knowu about the post bsc nursing in govt collage in tamil nadu

116. 14

what is the date of counsiling of gnst &pnst ?

117. 13
    anush:

dear sir / madam
    i have want of list of govt bsc nursing course year 2011-12
    pls give me a detail

anushnarve

118. 12
    anjana b nair:

which is the last date for submitting application for 2011 batch/ from where we will get the application

119. 11
    priti:

plz tell me for others government colleges in nursing
    surat info. to [email protected] , cell:-9726318077

120. 10
    udaiyar:

bsc nursing courses government colleges pls address for our colleges

121. 9
    m.bharath:

how many govt nursing collage in tamilnadu

122. 8
    chithu:

plz tell me for others government colleges in nursing Tamilnadu info to [email protected] cell;9789224801

123. 7
    thiruvalluvan:

how much salary?
    job oppurtunity?
    entrence exam date?

124. 6
    pinal parmar:

please give answer o of my question “how many %age are required in to take admission in government collage of bsc nursing?”

125. 5
    sakthi:

tamilnadu womens college list of bscnursing

126. 4
    KIRANPREET KAUR:

I Want to study POST BASIC BSC NURSING in govt nursing colleges in PUNJAB . What are the govt. Nursing collages offered post basic BSC nursing course ? and how to apply?

127. 3
    tamilselvi.p:

want to studu POST BASIC BSC NURSING in govt nursing colleges in tamilnadu.what are the govt.nursing colleges offered post basic BSC nursing course?and how to apply and what is cost to complete this degree? can you help me and also tell about b.pharm colleges? help me

128. 2
    SELVAKUMARI:

i want to studu POST BASIC BSC NURSING in govt nursing colleges in tamilnadu.what are the govt.nursing colleges offered post basic BSC nursing course?and how to apply and what is cost to complete this degree? can you help me.

129. 1
    AMBIKA:

I Want to study POST BASIC BSC NURSING in govt nursing colleges in tamilnadu . What are the govt. Nursing collages offered post basic BSC nursing course ? and how to apply?