Government Law College, Mumbai

The Government College is taking all sorts of major steps for providing high quality education to the aspiring candidates. The college is one of the reputing colleges of India providing various courses to the candidates. The candidates are getting all sorts of facilities from the college. The college is commencing various cultural programs organized and performed by the candidates. The candidates have to appear for a small entrance test taken by the college for distributing the various courses to the candidates.    

Infrastructure or Campus:

The College is situated in the busy, bustling area of Churchgate. The college houses huge classrooms on the ground, second and third floors along with the library, auditorium, canteen, etc. The college now has an annexed building with additional classrooms, seminar rooms and a library.

Courses offered:

Undergraduate:

Bachelors of Law (LLB) - Three Year

Post Graduate Diploma:

Postgraduate Diploma Course in Securities Law – One Year

Post Graduate:

Masters of Law (LLM)

Integrate:

B L S, LLB - Five Years

Admission procedure:

The candidates willing to take admission in this college have to fill an application form for appearing in the examination. The candidates also have to follow all sorts of rules and regulations maintained by the college authorities for the new candidates.

Placements:

The college welcomes a large number of top legal firms, corporate, advocates and counsels who recruit the students of GLC. Many students have been placed with the top legal firms of India. Many students also choose the option of practicing law, both in India and abroad.

Government Law College Mumbai

‘A’ Road, Churchgate

Mumbai - 400 020

Maharashtra

Phone: +91-22-2204 1707

Fax: +91-22-2285 1315

Email: [email protected]

91 Responses to “Government Law College, Mumbai”

1. 91
    prafull kumar:

i have passed 12th from up board in 2013 with 91.4%. my subjects are physics, chemistry, maths,hindi and computer. can i get addmition in BA LL.B .can i get addmition in glc mumbai in 2014.

2. 90

i m a student of 12th commerce n would like to know the admission process for 5 yrs law cource of government law collage of mumbai and what % would be required after 12th for it and is there any enterence exam for it?

3. 89
    neeraj sinha:

cn we get amdission direct in 2nd yr[5yrs]…….and im a student fm ambedkar college in nagpur.1st yr.

4. 88
    Ankita:

govt law college m marks basis pe admission hota hai kya???

5. 87
    gulzar:

sir…
    i m doin my LLB ,,,,,,i would like to pursue PG in glc,MUMBAI.
    This is my last sem nd till the 9th sem i have secured 63% marks……i am a obc studebt bt frm outside maharashtra….can i get admission in glc,,,,nd give me details abt whn forms will be issued ?

6. 86
    vijay ramesh dungarva:

40.83% can get admission in law

7. 85
    Jaisy George:

Sir/Madam,
    I have done with my LL.B. in GLC, Cochin. I would like to pursue PG in GLC, Bombay. What are the formalities? How am i to apply for LL.M. there? My 10th semester results are not yet out; but till the 9th i have secured 71% marks apprx.
    Eagerly waiting for yor reply.

8. 84
    Tamil Jokes:

This is really attention-grabbing, You are an overly skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to searching for more of your excellent post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

9. 83
    devanshi kalhans:

sir/madam, my mother wants to do a correspondence course in law can u pls suggest the colleges? bachelor level and exam centre in mumbai.

10. 82
    NEHALI:

SIR/MADAM,
    I HV GOT KT IN HISTORY IN 1ST YR OF BLS/LLB CN I GET ADDMISSION IN ANY OF D COLG WID 1 KT? PLZZZZZZZZZZZZ DO RPLY

11. 81
    Warisha:

I have scored 81% of marks in HSC this year , and i want to take admission in Government Law college.
    So when will the forms for 5 year integrated courses be made available after the issues in court now ?
    Is the admission process going to be repeated again .??

12. 80
    VAISHALI:

Sir/Madam
    I’m Bsc graduate and I want to do llb,
    I want to know what is the age limit ? and what is fee strucute ? and also how can i get admission

13. 79
    Akash Todankar:

Can give law & MCom exam same year?

14. 78
    lakhmi chand:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM
    I WANT TO TAKE ADDMISSION IN GLC 3 YRS LL.B COURSE,PLZ INFORM ME HOW TO GET PROSPETUS IN DELHI….

15. 77
    Harsh toliwal:

RESPECTED SIR/MAM

i have scored 50 % in hsc , i wanted to knw to whether i m eliigeble for law please sir let me know i want to take admission in GLC mumbai

16. 76
    Vanlalthlamuanpuii:

Sir, Please inform status of my admission application into BA LLB programme in your esteem institution. I secured 75.6 percent in class XII (CBSE)

Vanlalthlamuanpuii

17. 75
    sadik meghani:

my son sameer meghani he was studying in 12 std.

next year he is joint in five year LLB course so pls admission process inquiry.

18. 74
    basant kumar:

i have passed 12th (commerce) in 2008 .can i do llb. last date of form

19. 73
    ASHMITA SINGH:

i scored 80% in my boards m i eligible for geting admission in ur repective college?

20. 72
    ASHITA SINGH:

i have scored 79% in 12th….am i eligiblee for geting admission in ur respectiv college?

21. 71
    Rizwan shaikh:

I have passed 12th with science stream with 82.6 percentage in MP board can i get BA.LLB 5 years .

what is the last date for submission admission form.

22. 70
    g s sakaria:

dear sir/madam,
    i have passed my 12th and want to do BA LLB. I am over age but still i am interested…so please can you guide and give information about any part time or correspondence cources for BA LLB.

23. 69
    sumit kumar:

sir i have got 70% agregate in 12th ISC board with science stream… now i want to do BA LLB … can i get admission in govnt law colledge mumbai?????????????????

24. 68
    arpita dixit:

sir/mam
    i had passed my (xii th)in cbse board from kanpur with 76 percentage.Wether iam eligble for admission in GLC OR ILC PUNE for 5-years BLS LLB? If yes, please inform when the admission form will be available and what are the admission process. Please reply as soon as possible.

arpita dixit

25. 67
    Deepak Mutha:

Sir i got 76% in HSC maharashtra board this year &now i want admission in GLC anyhow because it is among the top collegz for Law &many of my friends n relatives have passed out from this college… Sir i want to do 5years Law course &i m very interested in Law.. Please can u tell me wether are there any chances that i will get admission in GLC @76%
    &if not than can you please help me out. Please please reply @the earnest. Need help.
    &sir incase i dont get admission than can i leave my old Law college aftr my completion of 1year &enter GLC… Please reply SIR.

26. 66
    Ankita:

I Have got 56%(commerce) in HSC.. Whether i am eligible for B.A. L.LB (5 years) course??? What are my Chances???

27. 65
    Vasu Gaba:

I have passed 12th with commerce stream with 92 percentage can i get BA.LLB 5 years course law

28. 64
    kiran:

is it marathi low college?????

29. 63

i got a 86.2% and i’m from commerce stream(oyside maharashtra) will i get admission?
    also does the college take best 4 subjects while considering the overall%?

30. 62
    sugandha:

I would like to know the undergraduate Ba.ll.b entrance exam date,syllabus and fee structre.

your’s sincerely
    sugandha jain

31. 61
    Ankit Patel:

Eligibility for applying for entrance test of Govt. Law Collage for 3 years LLB course.

32. 60
    bhavna:

does a student have to appear a exam to take admission in glcc for llm??reply as soon as posible

33. 59
    T.K.Bordoloi:

My daughter has scored 82% in 12th CBSE Board from Vadodara(Gujarat). Whethershe is eligible for admission for 5-yeas BLS LLB ? If yes, pl inform when the admission form will be made available and what is the process of admission.also kindly inform me about Hostel accomodation Thanks.

34. 58
    Anil Kumar Jain:

My son has scored 90% in 12th CBSE Board from Jaipur(Raj.). Whether he is eligible for admission for 5-yeas BLS LLB ? If yes, pl inform when the admission form will be made available and what is the process of admission. Thanks.

35. 57
    ratan lahane:

sir, plz give me detail about llb course.
    how much total fees of llb course for total 3 years

36. 56
    ratan lahane:

sir, plz give me detail about llb course.

37. 55
    ahinav kumar:

i want get admission in glc .whats the admission procedure

38. 54
    siddhartha roy:

when will the application form for glc entrance exam 2011 will be available on the website? i have 48 percent in ISC. I want to do my LLB from glc. will it be a problem to get admission with these marks?

39. 53
    Kothandaraman:

Sir, what is the eligibility criteria for 3 years LLB?

40. 52
    Harshita:

When will the Application forms for admission in Government law college available?

41. 51
    kaushik:

I complete My HSC By Yaswantrao Chavan Maharastra Open Unversity,Nasik
    Now i am in FYBcom I want to Do LLB Can i do from Government Law college Mumbai.
    Plz Help ME.
    Thank You.

42. 50
    BHANU PRIYA:

when the application form for glc entrance exam 2011 will be available on the website.

43. 49
    adv.ashish navandar:

give me info about our LLM course pls………….

44. 48
    Sudeshna:

I want to pursue 3 year course. Are there evening classes ?

45. 47
    neha:

when will the admission forms be available for 2011

46. 46
    AMOGH KHADYE:

I HAVE PASSED MY HSC(SCIENCE STREAM) EXAMS IN 2010 WITH 53.83% .AM I ELIGIBLE FOR LLB COURSE(2011)?IF YES LET ME KNOW THE ADMISSION PROCESS AND WHEN WILL THE FORMS BE AVAILABLE FOR 2011 CLASS?

47. 45
    Ns:

I’m a chartered accountant and my aggregate graduation marks (2003 commerce) are 79%. Am I eligible for 3 years L L B course? If yes kindly let me know the admission process and when will the forms be available for 2011 class.

48. 44
    prema:

my sister would like to BLS LLB 5 years ,she got only 43% in her 12th its possible to get admision

49. 43
    monika:

sir could you please inform me when will the forms be available for llb 5 years course(2011)??

50. 42
    pragatee:

i have passed tybcom with 42% in 1993 from mumbai university. now i want to study further in law side. am i eligible for it? is there any entrance exam for the same? and if yes when & where this exam will be held preferably in mumbai as i am living in mumbai

51. 41
    Aashish Sharma:

I want to know about the date of selling of application form
    for BA LLB entrance 2011?

52. 40
    snehal gurav:

i have completed my TY BA. examination last year. so i want to take admission for law, wats the procedure for getting admission?

53. 39
    Abhedya Buragohain:

Whether a student of Assam can apply? What is the fee structure?
    Whether hostel facility for boy’s is available?
    What was the cut off marks last year?
    Whether a ISC student can apply?
    When and how to apply?

54. 38
    REHANA:

I AM COMPLETING MY TYBCOM. AND WOU;D LIKE TO KNOW HOW DO I APPLY FOR ADMISSION FOR THE YEAR 2011.

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT SELLING OF FORMS AND THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION.

55. 37
    Ejaz Ahmad Khan:

i want to know how to apply L.L.B three course of there.
    i want to know about Selling form And Last Date also

56. 36
    Monica chaturvedi:

when the form of 3 year llb course from glc be out?

57. 35
    Monica chaturvedi:

when will be the form for 3 year llb course glc be out? and the eligibilty for the course?

58. 34
    nidhi:

i want to know about the selling of forms for 3 years law 2011 ?

59. 33
    nidhi:

when will the form be available ?

60. 32
    Pulak Mukherjee:

How to Obtain admission form for 5 Years B.A LLB course in Govt Law College Mumbai?

61. 31
    abhishek deshmukh:

i am appearing for TYB.Com in 2011 Oct. i want to Take admission for law college in mumbai so when could i appear for entrance test for law college. what is the procedure & fees for that whole course

62. 30
    Shivanand kothare:

Hello, I am studying in tyba, ycmou nashik I want to know about llb admission and criteria. There’s part time course available?

63. 29
    Nitu:

I have completed by b’com in computers and doing my E.MBA in HR
    i wanterd to do my Law after this in labour law
    or to any other specification that may suit to my career
    pls guide me for this

64. 28
    divyank:

do we have any entrance for the Government Law College, Mumbai and any special thing for the outsiders

65. 27
    Vaishali Khaire:

I am 35 year age and completed my graduation in 1992. I would like to take admission for LLB. What is the procedure, do I have to give any entrance exam.Is there any age bar for this degree. Please guide me.

66. 26
    Suhel Kantharia:

I have completed B.Com in year 2009 abd will b completing M.Com in year 2011. I have also appeared for CA Final Exams. I would like to take admission for L.L.B.3year’s course.I want to know the procedure for admission and even i want to know is there anyother way i can do this course.

67. 25
    rohit:

what r the eligibility for llb 3yrs. and when form comes?

68. 24
    Kiran Wadikar- pune:

I will be completing b.com from university of pune in 2011. I want to take the admission for L.L.B.3 year’s course. What is cut off percentage for pune university graduates?

69. 23
    vandana:

I like to ask you that i am complting may M.A.-II in 2001 & now i like to do LLB but in couresponden can this possible to me? I like to take addmission as early as possible.

70. 22
    aditi:

after doing b.com how to get admission in your respective college???kindly reply..

71. 21
    ekta:

i want to know that what is the procedure and criteria for getting admission into llm? what subjects are you offering and what is the fee structure and how many seats are there in your college?

72. 20
    karishma more:

last date for admission to LLB - three years course for both issue and submission of admission forms

73. 19
    delzin:

What is the last date for admission of the 3 year course for the 2nd semester?

74. 18
    ANGEL:

When the form will be issued and when the entrance will be held for 3 years course LL.B

75. 17
    pallavi:

I have scored 61% in b.com. can i get admission in your college? I want to know whole process of admission?
    pallavi

76. 16
    mustafa patel:

hi i hav scored 40.33% in my tyba exam this year 2010 from mumbai university can i get admssion in ur collge

77. 15
    Ajay Sharma:

I have scored 51% in class 12th,can i get admission in your college.
    I want to know about the date of admission forms.

78. 14
    vanit:

what is last date for filing forms for 3 yrs llb in govermant law college

79. 13
    Sandip:

Sir, I want to know about the date of issue of Application Form of 1st year LLB and the documents which should be attached with that form.

80. 12
    meghna mishra:

what is the last date for filling of form for 5 year course

81. 11
    Tanvi:

When will the form for admission to 5 yr course be available ? Is it available on net for outstation candidates ? what is the last date for submission of forms ?

82. 10
    Malvika:

when will the forms for 5 year integrated courses be made available? Will we be able to download them from the site?

83. 9
    Ashoke Bhattacharya:

Payment of fees is within 2 days of publication of merit list. How the outstation candidates will submit fees? One has to be present personally at the college or fees can be deposited in the college’s bank account number?

84. 8
    Aakanksha jain:

When will the form for admission to 5 yr course be available ? Is it available on net for outstation candidates ? what is the last date for submission of forms ?

85. 7
    shiney saha:

when will be the forms for llb admission be out? also what will be the most probable date for submission of those forms?

86. 6
    avisha sharma:

sir,r u select students on the basic of 12th %?

87. 5
    Prof. Poornima Jain:

what is the last date for LLB admission form filling/
    Poornima Jain

88. 4
    divya jyoti:

89. 3
    Apoorva:

When will the forms for 3 year LLB in GLC be out??

90. 2
    gracey:

sir, you select students according to merit or you give entrance for all

91. 1
    Daya Tiwari:

I want to know about the date of selling of application form
    for BA LLB entrance 2010.