GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited

Company profile: Jindal is one of the tycoons in the field of steel and power manufacturing.
It has an annual turnover of Rs10000 crore. It is also a leading organization in gas, mining and oil sectors. Jindal has a large work force of about 15000 employees. It is one of the most dependable organizations.

Job profile: The trainees will be given sufficient training in various departments relevant to their field. They will be required to handle and work on various systems. They will be responsible for executing the activities and provide assistance to their seniors.

Eligibility: Only the Indian nationals can apply. A candidate must not be more than 27 years of age.

Educational qualifications: A candidate must have a B.E/B.Tech or M.E/M.Tech in any of the following – Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, Metallurgical, Instrumentation and Control and projects of JSPL or JPL.

No. of posts: There are 400 vacancies for GETs.

Pay Scale: The pay scale given to a GET is not specified but it would be around Rs15000 per month.

Selection process: The candidates will have to undergo a written exam and then a GD and an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to get a DD made in the favor of Jindal Steel and Power Ltd payable at New Delhi for Rs500. The candidates have to apply online and get the print out of the online application. The application must be sent in an envelope super scribed with the candidate ID to – GET cell, Corporate HR, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd, Jindal Centre, 12 Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi - 110066

Important Dates

Starting of Online Registration: 25th August, 2010

last date for online registration: 11th October, 2010

Intimation to eligible candidates about admit card and Test center: 3rd November, 2010

Date of Exam: 21st November, 2010

800 Responses to “GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited”

Pages: « 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 200
    vivek kumar srivastava:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year papers of jindal steel power GET examination

2. 199
    Deepak kumar:

sir,I am a mechanical engineer.I would like to know what subject i need to read for this jindal entrance exam and in which way.plz give me suggestion.

3. 198
    Rashmi Tabhane:

sir please send me the syllabus of written exam and the sample question paper of previous exam of electrical branch

4. 197
    manish:

please send me the pattern of question asked in the jindal power and steeel ltd for mechanical engineer

5. 196
    Naresh:

I would like to know the syllabus for the GET exam for the electrical students.

6. 195
    amrit:

iam student of instrumentation & control(BE 4th year) i need syllabus of GET & question papers plz plz do reply

7. 194
    swapnali:

Sir i am a B.E CIVIL student.i need syllabus & previous year question papers for CIVIL of JSPL.Please send me.

8. 193
    ruchi:

can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.I am requesting for civil engineering branch please..

9. 192
    Pagoti Janardhana Rao:

Sir please send me previous Graduate engineer trainees pappers for Electrical branch

10. 191
    shounak sen:

Do you have any syllabus for the examination of Instrumentation student?
    Do you have any sample Question paper of the examination?
    Any reference books for the examination for Instrumentations students?

11. 190
    nishi:

Dear sir/mam
    can u please send the syllabus,pattern of question paper and time of GET exam of JSPL.

12. 189
    jaya:

need syllabus and previous year questions

13. 188
    Nilesh:

plz send me previous question papers and the exam syllabus of civil for jindal steel power GET exam?

14. 187
    shruthi:

sir,i am a B.E. electrical student.please tell me how to prepare for the GET-2009. what is the pattern of question paper and syllabus also..even i need previous years question papers also..please guide me how to prepare for this sort of GOVT jobs..eagerly waiting for the reply sir…..thank you sir…

15. 186
    Pagoti.Janardhana rao:

Sir,I am a B.tech Electrical student.I want the syllabus for Graduate Engineer Trainees entrance exam-2010.And the modle question pappers pattern also.

16. 185
    mukesh kumar:

can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.
    please…..

17. 184
    mukesh kumar:

Im a student of mechanical engg.so
    I want to know about the syllabus of jindal steel power entrance of tainee

18. 183
    abhay:

I AM STUDENT OF MECHANICAL ENGG. I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT SYLLABUS AND QUESTION PAPER PATTERN. AND ALSO SAMPLE QUESTION PAPER IF AVAILABLE….

19. 182
    Ankan ghosh:

what actually covers the domain part of electrical engineering branch?

20. 181
    ravi:

please send me the GET entrance exam syllabus & its pattern……
    also please give me previous year papers ( mechanical)GET 2010..

21. 180
    bhaskar:

can u pls send previous yr question paper of jindal OR the syllabus

22. 179
    sarmila rekhana:

please send me the pattern of the exam …
    that is to be conducted on 4 th oct..
    thanking u ,
    urs truly,
    r.sarmila

23. 178
    ANKIT:

plz post the syllabus of GET exam of ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION department.

24. 177
    om:

SIR,can u please give me syllabus of written exam for GET(2010-2011).

25. 176
    jaswanth:

please send me previous test papers

26. 175
    sajid:

wat is the syllabus of question paper

27. 174
    sajid:

wat type of question will be asked ??
    when wil be group discusion just after the written test or we have to come once again????

28. 173
    sindhu:

please send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it and exam pattern.I am requesting for electrical and electronics branch
    please…..

29. 172
    barkha:

hi sir,i m frm instrumentation branch…i wanna know the syllabus as well as the question pattern of the jindal exam….

30. 171
    ajay:

can u please send me the syllabus of instrumentation engineering.
    can u please provide the previous year instrumentation paper for GET.

31. 170
    Ankit Mathur:

I would like to know how should i go about preparing for government recruitment exams like JINDAL and BHEL.Could you also tell what all should I prepare in technical part to clear the written section..m mechanical student…vii semester…!!!

32. 169
    sanjay:

need previous years question papers for GET and model test papers

33. 168
    ashutosh:

sir, i am a student of 3rd year btech in electronics and communication,can i apply for trainee in jindal steel and power limited……

34. 167
    Deepak Sahu:

sir actually i just searched for the syllabus for GET-2010,jindal steels & power ltd,can u please send me the syllabus for electrical branch,& some previous year questions…..

35. 166
    ravi:

I am from electroncis @comm. engg. Sir please send me previous years jindal steel & power ltd.

36. 165
    Niharika:

what all subjects are preferred for jindal steel n limited exam for Electronics and Instrumentation

37. 164
    niharika:

what all subjects are preferred for jindal steel n limited exam

38. 163
    sadiq:

I would like to know how should i go about preparing for JINDAL Could you also tell what all should I prepare in technical part to clear the written section.Your timid reply would be appreciated. on which basis candidate is selected? what is the syllabus of question paper?Thank you

39. 162
    ritika:

sir, can u pls send me the syllabus for jindal steel & power plant ltd. entrance test for instrumentation branch of engineering?

40. 161
    ashu:

may i know dat is it compulsory to send the dd through post or it can be send by courier?

41. 160
    ashu:

sir plz give me the syllabus of mechanical engineering branch for the entrance of jindal steels and power limited

42. 159
    Ritik Sharma:

Sir I’ve completed my graduation in mechanical. I need syllabus for jindal entrance exam and the question paper pattern also if possible. I shall be greatful to you for the same.

43. 158
    arun kumar:

i would like to see the previous question papers and solve for practice….

44. 157
    saroj kumar:

can a 3rd year student persuins b.e. in mechanical, apply for this job??

45. 156
    vishnuram:

sir pls send me syllabus and old question paper of mechanical engineering for GET(JSPL)

46. 155
    sneha:

actually m from electrical stream and i want to know how should i prepare for this GET exam and waht exactly is the pattern of the exam?

47. 154
    sneha:

can u please send me the previous year’s GET paper

48. 153
    RAVI SANKAR:

GOOD AFTER NOON SIR, CAN YOU PLEASE SEND ME SOME PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS?

49. 152
    alikhan:

hi sir can i have the previous exam papers of jindal steel.can u tell from where i can get those papers

50. 151
    kunal mishra:

sir i want to know the get 2010 syllabus for i&c branch plz send it to me along with last year sample parer plz

51. 150
    sooraj:

i want tohave last 10 years jindal rectruitment questions please snd on my mail

52. 149
    ashish singh:

sir, i am electrical student ,so sir tell me about written rest paper , how much question is asked in paper.

53. 148
    lopamudra:

sir,i am a B.Tech electrical student. I want the syllabus for Graduate engineer trianees enterance exam-2010 .and the question paper pattern also.

54. 147
    Sarath.R:

Would you please send me the syllabus and previous years paper for this Jindal GET exam.

55. 146
    Muthumani:

hello sir i m an electrical engineer.i have applied for jindal steel and power limited for GET post.i would like to know the pattern of written test…i will be gratefull if u send me model question paper of written test.thank u

56. 145
    srinivas:

can u plz send me the syllabus of aptitude n instrumenatation included in the written test?
    also send me the last yr’s paper…

57. 144
    palak:

can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.I am requesting forMechanical branch
    please…..

58. 143
    tilottama:

I would like to know how should i go about preparing for government recruitment exams like JINDAL and BHEL.Could you also tell what all should I prepare in technical part to clear the written section.Your timid reply would be appreciated.Thank you

59. 142
    vaishnav:

on which basis candidate is selected? what is the syllabus of question paper?

60. 141
    S.vidyasagar:

Sir i am a B.Tech Mechanical student. I want the syllabus for Graduate engineer trianees enterance exam-2010 .and the question paper pattern also.

61. 140
    Sajjan kumar:

m frm elect. branch n I need syllabus for prep..

62. 139
    PRERIT AGARWAL:

please send me the syllabus 4 GET

63. 138
    preetida:

sir,what should I give emphasis on?

64. 137
    garima:

could you please tell me the syllabus of written exam?

65. 136
    garima:

whether the ELEctronics n Communication students are eligible to apply for the same?

66. 135
    garima:

I want to know whether the electronics n comm engg students are allowed to fill this apllicatio form?

67. 134
    ankur khanna:

need previous years question papers for GET and model test papers also if available…

68. 133
    ranjith:

i need syllabus for jindal entrance exam and a sample question paper

69. 132
    hak:

how should i prepare to crack jindal entrance nd which books should i refer. Can i get the question paper of last year for mechanical engg.

70. 131
    SOMA BANIK:

RESPECTED SIR,
    CAN U PLZZZZZZZ TELL ME THAT WHAT’S THE SYLLABUS OF GET EXAM IN INSTRUMENTATION AND CONTROL……..

71. 130
    mithlesh:

what is the syllabus for enterance exam ?

72. 129
    harsh:

hello sir, can a final yr student apply for this bob? if yes.so can i get previous question papers of instrumentation and control engineering.

73. 128
    nitin panchal:

for jspl what is the syllabus of GET exam for electrical engineering .

74. 127
    kavya mittal:

hiii….. i want previous papers of jindal entrance exams along with the syllabus..

75. 126
    pawan:

can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.I am requesting for instrumentation & control system branch
    please…..

76. 125
    prateek sharma:

i need question papers of jindal steels&power entrance exam.

77. 124
    Shashank shukla:

sir, will you please send me previous year paper of jindal steel and power limited and also exam syllabus.

78. 123
    vikas chaurasia:

i wanted to know the syllabus of jindal exam to be held on 4 oct.2009

79. 122
    Avinash kumar:

i need question paper of jindal steel & power ltd .my branch is electrical eng.

80. 121
    subbu:

i need question paper for entrane exam. of jindal

81. 120
    shilpi:

Sir , I would like to have some previous year question papers of your company & syllabus as soon as possible.

82. 119
    Muthar Ali Khan:

can i know the syllabus for GET 2010 (Insrumentation and Control) plz have a reply sir,
    and the theme of exam for both apptitude and domain

83. 118
    Kapil yadav:

Syllabus and previous papers for instrumentation & control

84. 117
    pankaj singh:

pls give some information regarding to syallbus……

85. 116
    Jindal Aspirant:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year papers of jindal steel power GET examination. Also can you tell me the books to refer to.

86. 115
    hanumantha rao:

i need syllabus and model papers

87. 114
    Sarthak Sharma:

Ca n i have the previous years question Papers??
    I am a Mechanical Engineer so what should i have to study for the domain.

My mail id is [email protected]

88. 113
    Sarthak Sharma:

Ca n i have the previous years question Papers??
    I am a Mechanical Engineer so what should i have to study for the domain.

89. 112
    sushree sasmita:

i am a electrical student and apply for this branch,so i required the syllabus for the examination and the previous year question paper.

90. 111
    saurabh:

plz send me previous GET papers for mechanical branch

91. 110
    Aditi sharma:

I am in Final year of B-Tech (Electrical engineering) please let me know about the syllabus for the Entrance exam for GET and also last few years question paper

92. 109
    Nitish:

Question paper and exam syallabus for entrance exam

93. 108
    Nitish:

Question paper and exam syallabus

94. 107
    harshad:

i need the sllabus and previous papers can anybody mail to me….

95. 106
    Sonali:

can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.
    please…..

96. 105
    mani:

can u send me some previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus of it for electrical people and the topics mostly included in apptitude test.

97. 104
    uday:

please send me the previous set of question paper

98. 103
    devdas:

i need question papers

99. 102
    YOGYATA:

I WANT THE SYALLABUS FOR WRITTEN TEST, I AM FROM ELECTRONICS AND INSTRUMENTATION

100. 101
    zain:

can u pls send me previous year ques paper for mechanical entrance exam for GET and syllabus for d exam to be held????

101. 100
    Shatakshi:

Do you have any syllabus for the examination of Instrumentation student?
    Do you have any sample Question paper of the examination?
    Any reference books for the examination for Instrumentations students?

102. 99
    manohar:

i need previous question papers & syllabus

103. 98
    naresh:

what is syllabus for jindal steel power GET examination and some previous year paper.

104. 97
    Abhishek Prasad:

what is syllabus for jindal steel power GET examination for civil engineering??

105. 96
    xyz:

can we send our application through courrier ,speed post or is it compolsory to send thru post only plz reply

106. 95
    ismaa`il:

i want to know the syllabus for the entrance exam of jindal steels and some previous papers as well
    can u plz help me out

107. 94
    abhishek:

i m a final year student of chemical engineering….am i eligible to fill ur form?

108. 93
    Tapan:

what is the percentage we reqd. in 10+2 exam?

109. 92
    biswajit:

can u please provide the previous year instrumentation paper for GET

110. 91
    ramakant:

plz send the previous year question papers of jindal steel and syllabus for it

111. 90
    ANJUL:

i need syllabus & previous year question papers for mechanical of JSPL

112. 89
    anish:

i want to know the syllabus of entrance exam?

113. 88
    mohit vishnoi:

i want to know the syllabus for the entrance exam of jindal steels and some previous papers as well
    can u plz help me out

114. 87
    mohit vishnoi:

please send me a syllabus of jindal steel limited examination

115. 86
    Mukesh:

can automobile students also apply for this exam

116. 85
    adityanshu:

i am appearing for the jindal steel and power exam-get-2010 under electrical branch
    can u please mail me previous yr. question or any sample question paper of the technical section of the exam

117. 84
    prem kumar sagar:

please send the previous three question papers of jindal steel & power limited so that i may get a brief idea of the examination being conducted.

118. 83
    vivek kumar srivastava:

Please send sallaybus of mechanical stream for jindal steel power GET examination.and also privious paper of ME.

119. 82
    vivek kumar srivastava:

what is syllabus for jindal steel power GET examination??
    i need privius year question paper for entrane exam. of jindal steel power GET examination.

120. 81
    sakshi awasthi:

sir,i want to know about the syllabus of get entrance exam and paper of that exam

121. 80
    deepika gangaramni:

i need d syllabus and previous year ques papers

122. 79
    priyank soni:

plz send me the syllabus for entrance exams

123. 78
    sudeep kr. paul:

Plz. send me the last 5 year question papers details….

124. 77
    k.s. krishnakanth:

please post me mechnical syllabus for GET-2009 & if possible previous question papers. thanking you.

125. 76
    ritesh chaudhari:

please inform me about the Get exam dates & vennues for the exam.

126. 75
    lalith:

can u send me the previous years papers of GET jindal

127. 74
    sandeep kumar mukherji:

please….. for instrumentation branch

128. 73
    sandeep mukherji:

what is syllabus for jindal steel power GET examination??actually my stream is instrumentation engg ,so will be there questions from my stream?

129. 72
    manisha konswal:

could u plz send us the previous question paer. and also plz tell us the timong of the examination.thanking u in anticipation.

130. 71
    manisha:

plz tell us the complete syllabus eor the written exam for jspl. i’ll be very thankful to u.

131. 70
    manoj:

give syllabus of this test and model quistion paper i am civil engg.

132. 69
    jaya:

syllabus of Instrumentation& control for selection in Jindal Steel

133. 68
    RAVI RANJAN:

I am a student of ECE.
    Don’t know d syllbus of exams conducted by jindal steel power limited. can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.

134. 67
    paridhi:

i need previous years papers 4 d entrance xamz conducted by jindal

135. 66
    abhishek:

plz send previous question paper

136. 65
    khushi:

hello sir…..i m 3rd year student of I.T. BRANCH..i want 2 know that is I.T. branch is included in the list of required branches of vacancies or not???also i want 2 know about the pattern,no of question,section including nontech or tech papers etc of the related exam.sir …i want 2 know the branch wise syllabus of tech papers if any..sir plz answer me as soon as possible….THANKS

137. 64
    dhamodharan s:

can final year students apply for the entrance exam?

138. 63
    ankita:

hii..i am final yr student of “ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGG”..can i also apply for GET test to be held on 4oct….
    what is the syllabus and from where can i get the previous year papers..
    plzzzzz reply urgently..
    i shall be thankful to u..

139. 62
    nirja:

plz send the previous yrs questions of electrical branch..can i also get the syllabus??

140. 61
    nirja:

can i get the previous 5 yrs recruitment question papers of jindal for electrical branch

141. 60
    garima negi:

what is the prescribed syllabus for the exam?

142. 59
    kranti reddy:

have any syllabus for the examination of EEE student?

143. 58
    jayshri:

can u pls send me the previous papers of GET jindal steel plant n the syllabus for instrumentation and control

144. 57
    Somdev Sarkar:

please can you send me the previous year question paper or a model paper for the GET exam.

145. 56
    Abhimanyu:

Sir,i want to know about syllabus for GET exam.

146. 55

where should i got the previous papers of jindal steel and power ltd entrance exam
    which book i select for it

147. 54
    abhishek ashish:

can u plz help me out

148. 53
    amit mouar:

i want the syllabus of the exam
    i want a sample question paper also
    which book i should refer to qualify the exam

149. 52
    GIRDHAR GOPAL GUPTA:

Wat is the syllabus for Mechanicl Engineers??

150. 51
    satyam:

sir , pls tell me what type of questions ask in jindal apptitude test and in domain test.
    how should a mechanical engineer do preparation for test…………..?

Pages: « 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All