GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited

Company profile: Jindal is one of the tycoons in the field of steel and power manufacturing.
It has an annual turnover of Rs10000 crore. It is also a leading organization in gas, mining and oil sectors. Jindal has a large work force of about 15000 employees. It is one of the most dependable organizations.

Job profile: The trainees will be given sufficient training in various departments relevant to their field. They will be required to handle and work on various systems. They will be responsible for executing the activities and provide assistance to their seniors.

Eligibility: Only the Indian nationals can apply. A candidate must not be more than 27 years of age.

Educational qualifications: A candidate must have a B.E/B.Tech or M.E/M.Tech in any of the following – Mechanical, Electrical, Civil, Metallurgical, Instrumentation and Control and projects of JSPL or JPL.

No. of posts: There are 400 vacancies for GETs.

Pay Scale: The pay scale given to a GET is not specified but it would be around Rs15000 per month.

Selection process: The candidates will have to undergo a written exam and then a GD and an interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to get a DD made in the favor of Jindal Steel and Power Ltd payable at New Delhi for Rs500. The candidates have to apply online and get the print out of the online application. The application must be sent in an envelope super scribed with the candidate ID to – GET cell, Corporate HR, Jindal Steel and Power Ltd, Jindal Centre, 12 Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi - 110066

Important Dates

Starting of Online Registration: 25th August, 2010

last date for online registration: 11th October, 2010

Intimation to eligible candidates about admit card and Test center: 3rd November, 2010

Date of Exam: 21st November, 2010

800 Responses to “GET, Graduate engineer trainee, Jindal Steel and Power Limited”

Pages: « 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 350
    tarang gumber:

sir, i need d model question n syllabus for jindal exam on oct 4th
    please send the syllabus as well as the last year question papers of jindal steel power GET examination

please may i know the syllabus and some of the previous years queation papers for preparing jindal steel&power ltd entrance exam.i’m an electrical engineer and i want to know on what technical part i need to concentrate for the exam.

i need the syllabus as well as the previes question paper of the examination… and what is the procedure to download the haal ticket ( roll no. )….

2. 349
    sonali:

please send previous year question paper

3. 348
    moresh kolhe:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year question papers of jindal steel power GET examination for mechanical stream

4. 347
    VIJAYKRISHNAN:

I DID NOT RECEIVE THE INTIMATION CARD (HALL TICKET) FOR THE GET EXAM TO BE CONDUCTED ON 4TH OCTOBER, 2009. WHEN I CAN RECEIVE IT ?

5. 346
    malabika:

please send me the syllabus and previous year question paper of GET examination and i m a Civil Engg. student.

6. 345
    suneel yadav:

sir,i want the exact procedure of jindal paper along with its syllabus as i m not able to decide what to study and wat not..i m very puzzled..if possible plz mail me the study matter on my mail…i shall be highly obliged to u…i m an mechanical engineer..plz help me

7. 344
    suneel yadav:

plz send the syallubus for jindal company exam as soon as possible

8. 343
    suneel yadav:

plz tell me syallabus for jindal steel and pvt. ltd exam which is held on 4 th october

9. 342
    gaurav:

sir i m student of electrical engineering.
    please send the syllabus as well as the last year question papers of jindal steel power GET examination

10. 341
    LAKSHMI NARAYANAN:

I AM IN NEED OF JSPL GET PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS AS WELL AS SYLLABUS. …PARTICULARLY FOR MECHANICAL ENGG

11. 340
    ashish:

12. 339
    saurabh singh:

kindly plz mail me abt the topic required to get through GET test for electrical branch

13. 338
    saurabh singh:

respected sir i have not et receieved admit card for GET2010….test kindly tell me how can i download…..

14. 337
    Poornima:

sir, can u pl tell me the topics/subjects to be studied for the mechanical branch to prepare for the test on oct 4th.if possible pl do send me some model question papers

15. 336
    raghav sharma:

Iam YET NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD

16. 335
    aakil:

sir,i want the exact procedure of jindal paper along with its syllabus as i m not able to decide what to study and wat not..i m very puzzled..if possible plz mail me the study matter on my mail…i shall be highly obliged to u…i m an Instrumentation & Control engineer..plz help me

17. 334
    shuchita singh:

sir,pls send me the syllabus for the exam along with last few years’ question paper

18. 333
    sweety:

as i m not able to decide what to study and wat not..i m very puzzled..if possible plz mail me the study matter on my mail.

19. 332
    s.rajesh:

sir,i have not recieved my admit card so far,wt can i do now.wts the procedure 2 get the id card sir?

20. 331
    avnish kumar:

sir,can you please provide with the previous year question papers for GET exam .i am not at all aware of the types of questions asked,be it be technical or aptitude.My branch is mechanical and i will be appearing for the exam in just a few days.

21. 330
    nithinraj c:

sir i want to know the question pattern of GET

22. 329
    deevakar pk:

sir please send me the syllabus and last year GET test question papers for jindal exam on 4th oct..

23. 328
    kannan:

please sent me previous years’ sample papers for GET test of electrical conducted by
    jindal steet & power limited.

24. 327
    neo:

plz give the syllabus of gte 2010

25. 326
    pragati sharma:

i want to know about the admit card & can u plz.give me some information about exam procedure & some of the previous question papers??

26. 325
    Anoop:

sir, could you please send me the syllabus and model question paper(if any). I’m a Mechanical Engineering final year student..

27. 324
    piyush:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year question papers of jindal steel power GET examination. i am a civil engg. student

28. 323
    sonalikhuntia:

respected sir,i am going to appear jindal exam on 4th october.but i dont know the question pattern.i need some some sample question.now i am in 4th year. my branch is electrical.plz help me.

29. 322
    amit mohan mishra:

sir, plz send model paper for jspl -get 2009 exam , on my mail id .
    so as to get the assistance for that exam.i m pursuing wid mechnical discipline .
    thanQ.u

30. 321
    udaykumar kulkarni:

sir,i want the exact procedure of jindal paper along with its syllabus as i m not able to decide what to study and wat not..i m very puzzled..if possible plz mail me the study matter on my mail…i shall be highly obliged to u…i m an mechanical engineer..plz help m

31. 320
    Rohit Singh:

I am in mechanical stream

Kindly mail the same to my email id.

32. 319
    raja sekhar:

i want previous placement papers urgently, please some previous papers of which are conducting new delhi.. i am waiting for ur replay ..
    thanking u sir..

33. 318
    surbhi:

I am an electrical engg student. i have applied for jspl test. but im not able to decide exactly what to study.kindly send me the syllabus of GET 2009 recruitment.
    please also mail me the last 2-3 years Question Papers
    so that I can prepare the examination well.
    I shall be grateful if you could kindly forward both the documents.

34. 317
    RAVI KIRAN PATNAIK:

can i get model papers for instrumentation and control Jindal steel & power Ltd. GET entrance?

35. 316
    mageshdurai:

36. 315
    MAGESH:

I DONT KNOW WHAT IS THE EXACT SYLLABUS… KINDLY TELL ME… AND SNET PREVIOUS MODEL QUESTION PAPER…

37. 314
    Pritesh Acharya:

sir,i want the sample questions papers,if possible the previous years questions and syllabus for jindal GET exam.please help me out.

38. 313
    vipan bindroo:

sir i want a sample paper of exam conducted by jindal steel for get recruitement

39. 312

plz send me the syllabus of the entrance examination of jindal steel private limited of mechanical branch

40. 311
    nikhil:

Sir. when and how will we get admit care?

41. 310
    alok acharya:

sir ,i want syllabus of get 2010-11 and question papers of last years jindal recruitment test .i am a mechanical engineer please send papers and syllabus through mail

42. 309
    chandramohan:

in chennai which place the GET cell exam will conduct on 04-10-09

please…..inform to me (send me address)

43. 308
    kishore:

i want pervious year questionpapers

44. 307
    subrata:

i have applied for the G.E.T programme under Mechanical. Could i know the question paper pattern and any previous year questions.

45. 306
    kavya mittal:

sir,i want the exact procedure of jindal paper along with its syllabus as i m not able to decide what to study and wat not..i m very puzzled..if possible plz mail me the study matter on my mail…i shall be highly obliged to u…i m an electrical engineer..plz help me

46. 305
    Venkatesh Manja:

47. 304
    sharmila:

sir.
    can you send the question pattern and previous yrs question papers and how to get admit card……

48. 303
    ravi:

please send me the GET entrance exam syllabus & its pattern……
    also please send me some previous year papers ( mechanical)GET 2010.

49. 302
    neeraja:

sir, i need exam pattern and syllabus and previous question paper

50. 301
    neeraja:

whether my dd delivered or not how can i check is there any acknowledgement for that for jindal graduate recruitment?

51. 300
    sumit kumar:

I WANT THE SYALLABUS FOR WRITTEN TEST, I AM FROM ELECTRONICS AND INSTRUMENTATION

52. 299
    MAHARAJAN:

I m final year EEE student i want to know the syllabus and previous year question papers of jindal steel GET exam for electrical

53. 298
    vishal kothari:

54. 297
    silpa:

syllabus for exam(mechanical ,applied instrumentation &engg)

55. 296
    nimish garg:

please may i know the syllabus and some of the previous years queation papers for preparing jindal steel&power ltd entrance exam.i’m an electrical engineer and i want to know on what technical part i need to concentrate for the exam.

i need the syllabus as well as the previes question paper of the examination…

56. 295
    Rohit Singh:

i need syllabus & previous year question papers for mechanical of JSPL

57. 294
    bhavana kalla:

please send the syllabus and questions papers of previous jet tests,i am an instrumentation graduate

58. 293
    bhavana:

i want to know that what will be the syllabus of the entrance exam to be held on oct 4. when will the admit cards be delivered…????

59. 292
    Rakesh yadav:

Pleese give the syllabus and paper pattern

60. 291
    Sebin Sebastian:

61. 290
    milan chaudhary:

sir i have not got the admit card yet. my unique ID is 304VC01498.
    sir plz send me a copy of sample question paper.

62. 289
    Pandurang:

I want to know my status of application form for get2010 exam for civil engg. I want to confirm my registration ID.

63. 288
    Pandurang:

I want to know the syllabus for ger 2010 written test for civil engg.

64. 287
    Varun Sahay:

Admit card not received till now

65. 286
    ankita gangwar:

tell me about syllabus of GETs exam.

66. 285
    Dharmendra kumar Singh:

sir, I requir syllabus of Mechanical Engineering for GET 2010

67. 284
    Dharmendra kumar singh:

sir, I want syllabus for jindal GET exam 2010.
    Model paper of last year also requir.

68. 283
    saurabh:

sir,iwant to have he model question paper of the exam or jindal steels and power limited which is on 4 oct and plz let me know about the syllabus also
    waiting or the rply

69. 282
    nitin sethi:

sir plzz send me the paper of jindal of mechanical engineering
    than u sir

70. 281
    bhuvan:

sir, please tell me the status of admit card,yet not received.and plz. post me the previous year question papers of GET-2009 JSPL. for instrumentation branch.

71. 280
    prabodh kumar:

sir, i m B-Tech student (instrumentation)

plz try to forward me the syllabus

72. 279
    rakesh:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year question papers of jindal steel power GET examination for mechanical

73. 278
    Rajesh:

plz send the previous year question papers of jindal steel and syllabus for it

74. 277
    prashant:

i need a last year papers of jindal steel of mechanical engg. pleaz help me out

75. 276
    raviranjankumar:

please send me the GET entrance exam syllabus & its pattern……
    also please give me previous year papers ( mechanical)GET 2010..

76. 275
    shakil shaikh:

i am appearing for get test for jsp pls could any one tell i have back logs so am i elligible for the get post

77. 274
    Amit:

How can i know application staus for exams on 4th oct 2009

78. 273
    nagesh:

RESPECTED SIR,
    I AM A FOURTH YEAR MECHANICAL ENGINEERING STUDENT FROM GALGOTIAS COLLEGE,U.P.T.U.
    SIR, MAY I GET THE PAST 5 YEARS JINDAL STEEL AND POWER LTD., QUESTION PAPERS FOR GRADUATE ENGINEER TRAINEE RECRUITMENT.

I AM LOOKING FOR UR AFFECTION ,SIR.

YOURS’ OBEDIENTLY,

NAGESH DWIVEDI
    09911674402,[email protected]

79. 272
    achuthsasi:

Sir,I am a final year mechanical student,can you please send me the syllabus for jindal exam on oct4th

80. 271
    anubhav jain:

81. 270
    amrita nanda:

i’m an civil engg. student .i want to prepare for GET-2010 properly,hence i need the syllabus and some previous year question papers for my preparation.

82. 269
    PAYAL PANDA:

i’m an electrical engg. student.i want to prepare for GET-2010 properly.hence i need the syllabus and some previous year question papers for my well preparation.

83. 268
    anirudh:

plz send me previous year question papers and syllabus of JSPL

84. 267
    Debayan banerjee:

Sir i am appearing for GET of JSPL .i want the syllabus for Instrumentation and control and some previous yr questions .

85. 266
    divya:

i did not recieved my admit card yet.plz send me as soon as possible

86. 265
    chanchal garg:

syllabus for trainee engineer in jspl

87. 264
    tarang:

sir i am persuing mechanical engineering final year
    i need d model question n syllabus for jindal exam on oct 4th
    i want to know on what technical part i need to concentrate for the exam.

88. 263
    harekrushna sahoo:

sir,please give me the syllabus of jindal exam

89. 262
    hare kru shna sahoo:

sir, please send me the model question of jindal entrance exam

90. 261
    nadeem:

sir i m a student of electronics and communication branch i have applied this year jindal exam for GT under instrumentation and control branch.so can u plz mail me to what to study,sallabus and prev ques papers.

91. 260
    ADITYA:

i want to have pattern of jindal question so that i could as per requiremnt
    if u can help me to access all that ,then i would really appreciate ur work.

92. 259
    anuragsingh thakur:

details of admit card

93. 258
    prantika srivastava:

i need the syllabus as well as the previes question paper of the examination… and what is the procedure to download the haal ticket ( roll no. )….

94. 257
    nithin:

i am a mechanical student. so i need some previous year question papers of jindal recruitement test. or u can give the topics i want to study

95. 256
    amita:

what is the syllabus for the exam to be held on 4th of october,2009.
    can u plz send me last years papers?

96. 255
    rashibigghe:

i m a student of electronics and telecommunication and have applied for GET2009 in instrumentation and control,i would be highly oblidged if you could send me last 5 years GET papers,and also tell me what is the paper pattern going to be this year.thank you

97. 254
    vikas:

sir! i am machanical engg. std.sir send me syllebus &exam pattern.

98. 253
    vineet prajapati:

sir, i have applied for “graduate engineer trainee” and i have sent my bank draft with a copy of conformation letter but i still to fail in getting my next conformation?

99. 252
    SUNIL KR. YADAV:

Im a student of ELECTRIAL ENGG so
    I want to know about the syllabus of jindal steel power entrance of tainee

100. 251
    GIRISH:

HELLO SIR,
    I M A FRESHER N PERSUING MY B.TECH
    I HAD APPLIED FOR JINDAL STEEL EXAM WHICH IS TO B TAKEN ON 4 OCT
    I WANNA KNOW THE MODEL QUESTION PAPER
    N ALSO IF YOU CAN PROVIDE ME WITH THE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS I WILL B GREATLY THANKFUL TO YOU

101. 250
    Vibhor:

please post me previous year question paper of jspl my id is

I am mechanical branch…

102. 249
    SANYAM:

will u plz send me previous question papers

103. 248
    MUKESH KUMAR:

please may i know the syllabus and some of the model queation papers for preparing jindal steel&power ltd entrance exam.i’m an mechanical engineer and i want to know on what technical part i need to concentrate for the exam.

104. 247

105. 246
    Ronak:

106. 245
    Ronak:

i dont got any mail where i have to come in Mumbai for written test……..
    My unique id: 311VC12056

107. 244
    prantika srivastava:

sir, i am the student of electrical engineering , i need the model question paper 4 jindal GET exam so that i can get accoustemed to the pattern of exam organised by ur firm. i want to know which points have to be emphasised to clear written.

108. 243
    abhi:

109. 242
    thirumala reddy:

sir, iam electrical student studying final year engineering. i applied for the JINDAL test going tobe conducted on october 4th 2009.when willi get the hall ticket? should i down load from net?
    please send me the model papers.

110. 241
    Sunil:

Hi, I am a CIVIL ENGINEER. Can you kindly provide me with previous year question paper for jindal steel power GET test.

I want to know on what technical part I need to concentrate for the exam.

111. 240
    thirumala reddy:

sir ,i require the model question paper and syllabus for jindal steel and power limited exam going tobe conducted on october 4th 2009 aswell as dome previous papers.

112. 239
    meghashree:

sir,can u send me the model paper as well as last year question papers

113. 238
    shailja:

sir….
    please send last year papers for preperation of jspl.

114. 237
    anjani kumar:

can u send me previous year placement paper & syallubus of jindal steel and power limited?

115. 236
    swaroopa:

please send me previous question papers of jindal steel plant exam

116. 235
    bobby:

what is domain test???

117. 234
    prashant chandra:

sir, please send d previous year question papers and do d favor of telling d procedure of downloading d admit card or d hall ticket(roll no.)

118. 233
    sandhya marripalli:

sir could you please mention the syllabus for the exam which is going to conduct on04/10/2009,and please tell me the procedure how todownload the hall ticket

119. 232
    kunal:

i need to know what is the pattern of question in Jindal written test exam. and plz gide me for this.

120. 231
    divya:

plz send me the previous year question paper of jindal steel for GET for mechanical enggineers.plz send me soon as exam is on 4th oct.
    thanx

121. 230
    VIMAL:

i want exam syllabus paper of ‘jindal steel and power ltd’ for graduate engg. for instrumentation………..

122. 229
    arpit singh:

please may i know the syllabus and some of the previous years queation papers for preparing jindal steel&power ltd entrance exam i am a mechanical engg student….

123. 228
    ram singh rana:

can you tell me about the detail of written test which to be conducted on 4 octuber 2009 for mechanical engg? please give all detial on my email adhrees

124. 227
    chetan:

please may i know the syllabus and some of the previous years queation papers for preparing jindal steel&power ltd entrance exam.i’m a mechanical engineer and i want to know on what technical part i need to concentrate for the exam.
    also i you have previous year question papers of mech branch.

125. 226
    brijesh kumari yadav:

126. 225
    vikram k:

127. 224
    SUDATTA MOHANTY:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year question papers of jindal steel power GET examination.

128. 223
    K.R.SUGHAASINI JAIN:

129. 222
    arjun singh:

hello,sir i am student of elect. engg. i want to know the syllabus of GET. & previous year Question papers. so plz send me to all this. thanku sir…

130. 221
    hemant bhati:

131. 220
    yogyata bhatia:

i want to know the syllabus for GET2010. my branch is instrumentation and control. kindly mail me the past year question papers also as soon as possible…………

132. 219
    vidhya:

sir can u plss send me syllabus and also previous year question papers of JINDAL .i m an instrumentation an control engineer.also s there any book available for preparation?

133. 218
    Prasanna:

Sir i am apply the jindal steel and power ltd. I want to know the syllabus and writting tips for writting the written test

134. 217
    ranjith:

i would be appearing for get recruitment of jindal , written test will be objective or descriptive form

135. 216
    gunamoni:

Im appearing for GET for jspl to be held on 4th oct 09 i would like to know the syllabus and if possible any sample paper regarding the exam for mechanical.

136. 215
    A.Deepan Raj Kumar:

hi sir good after noon…. please send the syllabus as well as the last year papers of jindal steel power offline written test examination. Also can you tell me the books to refer to…. and then tell the right place where the test conducted…

137. 214
    arun:

sir, kindly provide me with previous year question paper for jindal steel power GET test and its syllabus

138. 213
    saurabh:

please send the syllabus and questions papers of previous jet tests,i am an instrumentation graduate

139. 212
    anand kumar:

Sir i am a B.Tech Mechanical student. I want the syllabus for Graduate engineer trianees enterance exam-2010 .and the question paper pattern also.

140. 211
    raj:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year papers of jindal steel power GET examination

141. 210
    anand kumar:

what is the syllabus
    and where i can get previous years question

142. 209
    s.muthusiva:

Sir,may i know what is the syllabus for GET recruitment(mechanical)enterance exam and also the question pattern for the same…..and i also want to know whether we can change the enterance examination centre from what we have stated in the application form and what is the procedure for it…….

143. 208
    kiran:

wil u plz send me the previous papers…….

144. 207
    shradha:

plz send me syllabus and last year que paper of jindal steel get exam

145. 206

plz send me the syllabus of jindal steel and power limited GET as well its previous years question papers as early as possible.

146. 205
    Lov:

please send the syllabus as well as the last year papers of jindal steel power GET examination

147. 204
    raman:

sir please send me the last three year question paper for get recruitment 2010 for mechanical branch
    its been so kind to you…..

148. 203
    thenmozhi:

can u send me previous year question papers of jindal power and steel as well as the syllabus for it.I am requesting for electrical branch
    please…..it would be very helpful for my preparation

149. 202
    shiv jha:

plz send me previous year papers & pattern of JSPL…………….

150. 201
    Mukul Kumar:

I need the syllabus of GET 2009 recruitment.

Kindly also forward me the last 2-3 years Question Papers
    so that I can prepare the examination well.

I shall be grateful if you could kindly forward both the items

Yours faithfully

Mukul Kumar

Pages: « 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All