List of Courses in Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur

Rani Durgavati University was established in the year 1956 in the name of University of Jabalpur as a public university located in the state of Madhya Pradesh and the university has earned B++ status from the Nation Assessment and Accreditation Council. The teaching departments functioning under Rani Durgavati University offer quality research and teaching facilities in different disciplines like geography, information sciences, library, Education, business administration & management, yoga, tribal studies, system science, sociology, social work, etc… The department-wise list of courses offered by Rani Durgavati University is given below:

Department of Adult and Continuing Education:

Master of Arts in

o Rural Development

o Population Education

School of Education:

Bachelor of Education

Department of Ancient Indian History, Culture and Archeology:

Master of Arts

Department of Bio Science:

Master of Science in

o Botany

o Bioscience

o Biochemistry

o Microbiology

o Biotechnology

Department of Chemistry:

Master of Science in Chemistry

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

D. Sc

Department of Economics:

Master of Arts in Economics

Master of International Business

Master of Business Economics

Master of Philosophy

Department of English:

Master of Arts in English

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of History:

Master of Arts in History

Master of Philosophy

Department of Hindi:

Master of Arts in Hindi

Master of Philosophy

Department of Geography:

Master of Arts/Master of Science in Geography

Department of Journalism and Communication Studies:

Master of Journalism & Communication

Bachelor of Journalism & Communication

Department of Library Science:

Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences

Master of Library & Information Sciences

Department of Law:

LLB

LLM

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science:

Master of Science in

o Mathematics

o Computer Science

Master of Philosophy in Mathematics

University Institute of Computer Science and Applications (UICSA):

Master of Computer Applications

Doctor of Philosophy in

o Decision Support Systems

o Computer Aided Geometric Design

o Fuzzy Sets & Systems

o Computer Graphics

o Software Metric (Software Engineering)

Department of Physics and Electronics:

Master of Science in

o Physics

o Electronics

Master of Philosophy in Physics

One-year Diploma in Electronics

Post B. Sc Diploma in Electronics

Department of Philosophy:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Political Science:

Master of Arts

Diploma in Public Administration

Ph. D

Department of Physical Education:

Bachelor of Physical Education

Master of Physical Education

Department of Sanskrit, Pali and Prakrit:

Master of Arts

Master of Philosophy

Department of Sociology:

Master of Arts in Sociology

Master of Social Work

Master of Philosophy in

o Sociology

o Social Work

Doctor of Philosophy

D. Litt Degree

University Institute of Management:

Master of Business Administration

Department of Yoga:

Master of Arts in Human Consciousness & Yogic Science

Post Graduate Diploma in Yoga

Certificate Course in Yoga

Courses offered through Distance Education:

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor of Commerce

Bachelor of Computer Applications

Certificate course in computing

Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications

Master of Computer Applications

Bachelor of Science in

o Mathematics

o Biology

In the past five years, more than 300 research scholars have earned Ph. D, D. Sc and D. Litt. Degrees from Rani Durgavati University and different research projects to a core of Rs. 5 crores have been completed by the university during this period. Moreover, the university is also currently engaged in different research projects thereby playing an important role in the higher education arena in India.

23 Responses to “List of Courses in Rani Durgavati University, Jabalpur”

1. 23
    kalpit singhai:

I hav cmpltd my graduatn wd economics ..
    Now i want admissn in mastr in journalism.
    Does rdvv offers m.j (private)???

2. 22
    satish:

I wanted admission in MBA cource . I have completed B.COM . At present I am in Private Job .My age is 46yrs.

3. 21
    Sam:

I have completed Ph.D in 2007. I would like to do D.Litt. Please tell me about the procedure .

4. 20
    somya dubey:

im complete my graduation with B.com and now im very much intrested to doing m.s.w in top university plzz help me how can i apply for m.s.w in top university . wich university is best for m.s.w cource ??????

5. 19
    praveen:

sir.i have done M.p.ed .and i want to do phd from your college . so please tell me the process of entrance exam and as well as the timing

6. 18
    meera khandelwal:

sir.i have done M.A in political science and i want to do phd from your college . so please tell me the process of entrance exam and as well as the timing .

7. 17
    Rikaz:

Plz Communicate weather i can pursue M.Phill in sociology

8. 16
    PANDHARINATH:

I WANT D.LIT IN HINDI . SO WHAT CAN I DO ?

9. 15
    Ambreen khan:

I have done M.Sc microbiology and wise to join ph.D on rani durgavati university what is the procedure of ph.d plz give me a information about the process entrance and so on for this..

10. 14
    shilpa:

what is the procedure for phD (mathamatics)

11. 13
    ruqqia:

I have done PHD in sociology and wish to pursue DLitt. Can u please highlight on the details?

12. 12
    vipin soni:

sir i want to admition in journalism so plzzz tell me how can i admition in journalism

13. 11
    Ram kumar yagyik:

hello sir this is Ram kuymar yagyik from indore and i have done my MBA with finance stream and now i want to do Ph.D from your college. so may i know what is the primary process of admission .

14. 10
    RAMACHANDRAN,K:

i wish to join Phd in yoga(external)
    send t
    he details of viva,fee,name of guide etc
    Ramachandran.k,sree sandhya,kombiyil house,puthurkara,AYYANTHOLE(P.O)THRISSUR,KERALA 680003 PH 09447828738

15. 9
    Pramod Kumar Joshi:

I have done my Ph.D. in Political Science and now I intend to do D.Litt. in Political Science. Whether the University is offering D.Litt. in Political Science ?

16. 8
    neha:

what is the ranking of this college for ma in geography

17. 7
    chandrika rai:

do you offer courses in gender studies?

18. 6
    swati:

dear, sir
    now i have done 12th examination & i’m student of bio so plz sir tell me can i do b tech in computer science & what is procedure of b tech addmition.

19. 5
    nidhi:

i want to take admission in master degree in sociology. when will be start admissions.

20. 4
    M.Odongo:

Greetings.I am an employee of the Ministry of State for Planning and National Development.The Ministry is willing to sponsor me for a Diploma in Public Administration next academic year starting July 2011.Kindly e-mail application form indicating total fees (messing charges, accommodation,examination,caution etc) so that action can be taken.I am a mature student.
    Thanks for your response.

21. 3
    sanjay rana:

B.A.Second year
    Time Table

22. 2
    linitdevassy:

when will be the next b ed course begin?

23. 1
    malik:

do u offer phd in the subject of arabic or urdu.plz rply