List of Railway Entrance Exams

Railway journey promotes the interest of common people in traveling, by the comfort, and security it provides to each one of them. The journey in train provides a facility to over view a country’s outback, regional areas as well as coastal towns. It is often a way of transportation by means of wheeled vehicles running on rail tracks. The Railway authority conducts entrance examinations for the recruitment of highly eligible candidates for various openings in the Railway service. Railway entrance examinations are held for the selection of technical and non – technical cadres in railway. The UPSC as well as the Central Government conducts the examinations for the recruitment of the candidates for various posts.

List of Entrance Exams

• Special Class Railway Apprenctices’ Examination - It is a must for the candidates to clear the intermediate exam or its equivalent. They should have pursued either Physics and Mathematics or Chemistry and Mathematics. Also the candidate should have a minimum of 50%. The candidate should be aged between 17 – 21 years to apply for the exam.
  • Railway Officers Examination- The various exams for this post include Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS), Indian Railways Accounts Service (IRAS), Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE), Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers (IRSEE), Indian Railway Services of Signal Engineers (IRSSE), Indian Railway Store Service (IRSS), RPF Sub-Inspectors / Constables Examination

For the IRAS exam the candidates need to appear for the civil service examination for getting appointment in these posts. For the IRSS exam those who are engineers in the concerned field can apply for the examinations. To apply for the examination, the applicants should have completed the bachelors’ degree from a recognized University. In addition, the aspirants should have done their +2 level in Science stream.

Career Prospects

Those who passed the railway entrance examinations with high grade will be appointed in the available vacancies in Railway. The Railways of India come under the Central government. Excellent scale of pay is given to those working in railways. Even though the remuneration is less in the initial stage, with prior experience, they can get promoted to higher grades. They can expect high salaries after promotion.

564 Responses to “List of Railway Entrance Exams”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 564
    vignesh:

hai sir i am going to write my 12 std exams after i finish that how can i get a job in railway department

2. 563
    S.Sathiyavani:

helo sir,
    i hav intrested to work railway dept.now im doing BE(cse) final year.In railway field which post suitable for me and how to prepare that posting having the entrance exam..pls guide me sir.

3. 562
    joshna:

hello sir i am pursuing b.com final year which type of job i can apply pls answer me

4. 561
    rahul rana:

my name is rahul rana about railway tc exam

5. 560
    rahul rana:

my name is rahul rana about railway tc exam plz this types of any exam plz inform to my id

6. 559
    rahul rana:

my name is rahul rana i m very interested railway tc exam plz this types of any exam plz inform to my id

7. 558
    aditya:

i am studying final year mechanical. so…now how can i,.attened the railway exm,what is gud fr me

8. 557
    kulkarni kalpesh:

When fill up the form of Indian railway

9. 556
    kulkarni kalpesh:

When fill up the form of Indian railway

10. 555
    anbu:

respected sir i am study dme finalyear i want job in railway

11. 554
    praveenkumar:

after intermediate what are the steps to get railway job in electrical engeenering

12. 553
    J.VENKATESAN:

Respected Sir
    I am J.venkatesan and I did B.SC., M.SC., M.Phil., Sir I am Very interested in railway jobs sir so please inform any railway exam to my Email Id sir

13. 552
    neeraj kumar:

Test

14. 551
    Anupama:

I have done bsc(it) and wanted to apply for IRSEE exam is it possible for me to appear

15. 550
    anupama:

Sir ..i m final year student of bscit and 2 commerce and very much interested in IRSEE can i apply for the entrance exam for IRSEE

16. 549
    Romiyo Mclin Jojowar:

I am a ST student and my DOB is 6/4/1989 can I appear in
    IRSE exams

17. 548
    upendra kumar singh:

is B.sc IT Candidate elgible for Railway driver.

18. 547
    M.A.SHARAZ:

Respected sir…..At present i am studying in mechanical 2nd year I want to do a job in railway as an engineer or as a train engineer.so please can you guide me what to do after completing my btech.what are the steps to achieve my goal and which exam I have to clear and what are the books to be refer for the exam…so please guide me sir and is their any possibility to do the job as a railway engineer or a train engineer in foreign countries ..IF yes, then what is the procedure to be placed their…….

19. 546

hi sir/madam now i m studying B.E-computer science in need a jobs in railway with high salary..please can you favour for me..

20. 545
    pritam:

sir, I am b.tech final year mechanical student. I want to do railway job. but I have no idea about all railway exams. plz guide me about all entrance exam and its application form time..

21. 544
    Sk Imad:

I am studying b.tech in electronics engineering. . what exam I can give for railway job..

22. 543
    dipul sonowal:

entry indian railway b tech 2014

23. 542
    rakesh:

last date of application

24. 541
    T Sarathkumar:

I’m doing 3 rd yr civil engineering nd I’m completed diploma in civil engineering so I can appear for any railway exam? Nd I want more details for railway jobs nd exam …

25. 540
    aswini:

iam a computer engineer … iam very interested in writting railway exams… plz provide the details of upcoming exams in railway to get better jobs

26. 539
    Subramanian:

I am doing my 1s year mechanical eng i wish to write IRS examination in future. so can u hlp fr me to prescribe any books. I eagerly wt fr ur rply

27. 538
    Kavanashree:

When is the next upcoming exam please tell me i am waiting for that?

28. 537
    sonia:

I have completed my 12 from PCB . is any exam is there for which i’m eligible[A grade]

29. 536
    samarpan soren:

i am a B.E.(electrical engineering)student.i want to do job in indian raiway.will u kindly inform me in which exam i have to appear and what is process related to the exam?

30. 535
    prashant jha:

sir mein mechanical se btech passout hu .to mein kon sa post ke liye apply kar sakta hu please mujhe batao ki mein kon sa entrance du.so please give your answer

31. 534
    amul kumar gupta:

when exam illahabad, kolkata

32. 533
    Deep:

Station master ki job ke liye kaun sa test clear karna hoga or kya b.tech ke baad station master ban sakte hein

33. 532
    Shubham hanmante:

Respected sir
    i m shubham hanmante study at BSC.BIOINFORMATIC’S(1st Year)
    i m very interested railway tc exam plz this types of any exam plz inform to my id

34. 531
    Debashis Tripathy:

I am a +2 studying studrnt.I want to get entry in railway.suggest the related exams.

35. 530
    shazia aman:

i am going complete my intermediate (commerce) by this feb and from ISC, i want to do job in railway so if there any vacancies then sir
    let me know plzzzz

36. 529
    hemant kumar sharma:

sir i am b.tech in automobile branch…
    in which field of railway i can get the job and which entrance exam i have to clear??

and pls tell me the syllabus and book for the entrance exam

37. 528
    Rani:

Which railway exams suitable for BA B ed.

38. 527
    akhila:

I am studying in +2 science. I wish to write railway exam . would you please submit the date and full details to me?

39. 526
    suresh:

iam going to complete my12th how to write sc mechanical engineers entrance test

40. 525
    Konda Sai Aashirvaad:

can a student write rrb exam with arts stream and what r the posts provided??????????????please provide detailed information regarding this to my mail……………..

41. 524
    ANIL:

I am studying final year civil engineering how to apply IRSE exam……………..

42. 523
    vinoth clinton:

i am studying final year mechanical/ B.E/ofter i finesh the deg..
    i will written the RRB exam

43. 522
    ravikant patel:

how apply railway engg course

44. 521
    shalu kansal:

what is the best job in railway for girls ??????

45. 520
    sasipriya:

Dear sir, i am completed BCA , B.ed now doing MCA in corres, i m very interest to work in our southern railway, i can get job and which exam i have to clear?

46. 519
    AFAQUE HAIDER:

i am in b.com 2nd year and i am very much interested in railway jobs and looking for entrance exam for railway jobs so could you please help me out which entrance exam i can give at this point of time…

47. 518
    sonia shah:

Railway exams

48. 517
    Akhil:

Sir iam studiyimg in +2 . I have heard about entrance exam , what are the criterias & eligiblity factors for appear it ‎؟

49. 516
    Musrafeen:

After the 12th SCRA railway related entrance exam Available couching centers kahan 2 hain.

50. 515
    sabith:

which is the last date for applying railway entrance exam?

51. 514
    madhur tyagi:

sir i am studying in b.tech 3rd year in automobile branch…
    in which field of railway i can get the job and which entrance exam i have to clear??

52. 513
    swathi:

hi sir im doing b.sc it (1st year)..,im very much interested in joining indian railway, please inform the date of entrance exam for me pls…..

53. 512
    Abhishek jha:

i study in iti (draughtsman mechanical), so i want railway job ,so what better me

54. 511
    kavi:

when will be last date for railwayengineerig exam

55. 510
    yuvaraj:

Sir i completed diploma civil .can i eligible for railway exam

56. 509
    j.ganeshappan:

i am studing final year engineering(EEE),how to applying RRb exam.

57. 508
    sriraman.k:

railway exam last date please tell me sir?

58. 507
    SK.Saleema:

Respected sir, i am studying B.A(HEP). Pls inform railway entrance exam and pls give information to how to appeared for getting jobs in railway

59. 506
    manu:

i m doing my b.tech in ece (final year)…..sir pls inform railway entrnce exam nd give their full detail……thnku

60. 505
    madhushree:

Sir, I complete B.tech(information technology) in 2012,can i eligible for railway exam ,

61. 504
    jeevan singh:

dear sir,i am a B.B.A student .is there a good scope for me in railway?

62. 503
    R.mohanaradha:

Respected sir I am finalyear student from civilengg .did any job vacancies for me? if so any entrance exam for me? pls inform for me

63. 502
    bunty:

sir i doing final year in bba ..
    how can i apply???

64. 501
    sonal shewate:

i am studying B.E(EEE). Pls inform railway entrance exam and pls give information to how to appeared for getting jobs in railway

65. 500
    premkumar:

Respected sir, i am studying B.tech 4th year
    Can I appear for railway exam here any jobs for me in railways

66. 499
    samidha:

When will be the result of asst. Clerk exam held on 22nd Sept 2013.

67. 498
    T.sivalingam:

i am complet in diploma electrical & electronics engineering

68. 497
    Subburaj:

Respected sir, i am studying B.E(EEE). Pls inform railway entrance exam and pls give information to how to appeared for getting jobs in railway

69. 496
    Chandramani mishra:

Respected sir
    What is qualification required for become an railway engine driver or becoming a railway engineer and sir plz send me the salary list of all type of engine driver and as well as the salary list of engineer that is junior or senior section engineer and what should i do for achieving that post .
    sir .
    please send me the all type of information..on my mail ..as soon as possible.
    your cooperation will be highly appreciated
    ([email protected])

70. 495
    s.vinodhini:

I am doing B.E (CSE ) 2nd year.Can I appear for railway exam

71. 494
    seema:

Respected sir Im a final year ece student….did any job vacancies available
    for me? if so…….. any entrance exam available for me
    & wt is the age limit and syllabus for the exam

72. 493
    seema:

Who r eligible for indian railway entrance exam and wt is the syllabus for the exam

73. 492
    karthik:

i am studying be eee third year is there any jobs for me in railways

74. 491
    P.Prasanth Leo:

i am complete my 12th examination with 75%.did any job vacancies for me? and what are exam i write?

75. 490
    s.vivekkumar:

Sir,i have complete for 12 exam in 65%
    so you need what type job in railway department.

76. 489
    nisha:

any exam to be conducted by the railway department related to B.Com course

77. 488
    Akshay Shankar:

Sir, I complete BE (Mechanical) with Ist class degree for the year 2012. Plz inform me for railway entrance exams date etc. Plz send SMS for above details to 7676054833

78. 487
    Gunjan Singh:

myself gunjan singh have completed BCA(Bachelor of computer application) in 2013.so i want to give railway entrance exam please give instruction how to appeared in exam for getting job in railway.

Thanking You

contact no:-09687893579

79. 486
    reshma begum:

I completed my degree of electronics and communication engineering with 73%during 2013 ..did any job vacancies available for me?
    if any entrance exam available for this degree in railways?

80. 485
    sathya:

Im a final year eee student..
    Can i apply for irse exam now

81. 484
    mounika.h:

i ‘m about to complete my b.tech in cse.interested to get in to railway jobs sir.please tel me the list of exams to be passed through and what kind of jobs will be available for cse people

thanks in advance

82. 483
    K.Nirmal Kumar:

Now I am Studied b.sc(cs)…last year
    I am very interest to join Indian railway Dept..
    plz announce the railway exam 2013 exam date sir…plz

83. 482
    Bimlesh yadav:

rrc-er groop-d kolkata
    emploment notice no-01112/2012

ka examination kab hai

84. 481
    Bimlesh yadav:

I have comleted intermediat of science with 56% and i amma doing diploma with drilling technolgy my age is19did please inccform every vacancy available

mob.no-8521623540

85. 480
    paras kakran:

upcoming railway entrance exam

86. 479
    vikas:

Hello Sir
    I am graduat and post graduate, i want to know about examination of Railway A grade which exam firstly i should give, and what criteria i should be follow , please sugest me

87. 478
    Rajagopal:

I completed my degree of computer science and engineering with 72% ,my age is
    23,did any job vaccencies is available for
    me?

Is any entrance exam available for B.E.
    computer science students in Indian railway

88. 477
    blessy:

mme students have any raily jobs and paper patern

89. 476
    anusha:

i have study 4th b-tech with 73% please inform me for railway enterance exams

90. 475
    prakash r mohite:

my wife 28 running so he will done gregutation is complet in 2005 so i he will eligble to the job?

91. 474
    MADHUSUDHAN S:

I Complete BE (Electronics and communication) with 63%..is any entrance exam for me..plz tel me..ph;8050520422

92. 473
    Somnath:

I m B.Tech final year student.any railway vacancies are there for me..

93. 472
    jegatha.t:

I completed my 12th with 60% ,my age is 18,did any job vaccencies is available for me?

94. 471
    Suresh Kumar:

is any entrance exam available for B.E. mechanical students in Indian railway

95. 470
    ashish sahu:

wcr recuriment group d 2012 ka exam kab hoga?

96. 469
    Rajat meshram:

date of the form

97. 468
    sweetsurya:

How many vacancies for railway?

98. 467
    meena kumari:

please inform to every railway exam and i want to doing job plz do something for me(meena kumari)

99. 466
    bhola pandey:

when grp d exam will de held please inform me.still i am doing b.sc

100. 465
    charanjit:

sir, plz bata do ki railway ke +2 base par test kab hoga, or form kab ayege. Plz send sms my number 78376816433.

101. 464
    vijay kumawat:

books to be refered for b and c grade railway exams

102. 463
    rakesh kumar:

railway group ka exam kab hain bataye

103. 462
    vivek pandey:

sir,group d ka kb exmation hoga plz snd me…
    Mob no.9835832121

104. 461
    Mohit saini:

when the (mechanical engg. Diploma)held by the test and send by the sample paper by mail

105. 460
    devjani:

i am a women in 28 years old .i pass +2 can i get a job in railway

106. 459
    sutha:

+2 complite then 1 year course HDCA complite any jop

107. 458
    saranya:

exam details give in clearly piease after 2013 june month

108. 457
    pradeep kumar:

Hi my name is pradeep kumar. I am doing B.C.A and i want job in railway sector plse contact me 08750976879

109. 456
    Kumbhar jeevan:

I will become trian engine driver but no idea please give me idea i am 12std student

110. 455

I am priya,M.I’m doing my 3rd year B.tech(IT)I am interested to work in our southern railways.can i apply the railway exam for this year?if there is any possibilities please inform the details about the examinations.and which type of exams shall i prefer?..

111. 454
    mukesh krishna singh:

sir I completed Bcs (computer science) degree did you have a railway job for this

112. 453
    Harmandeep Kaur:

I have done MCA.Please tell me jobs for mca in railway.thanks

113. 452
    sindru:

now im doing engg 3rd yrdept ece
    which xams s suits me n where i have to apply

114. 451
    manoj kumar sahu:

I completed my BE in mechanical engg. with 64.6% . Can I apply for railway exam for section A and section B.Whats post in section A and section B.

115. 450
    Satya Ranjan Sahoo:

Sir, i am a B.Sc student having Chemistry honors & after graduation i want a good railway job having good income. So, please guide me , suggest me what shall I do & which entrance shall I qualify !!!

116. 449
    aravind:

sir i just compleated my 12th send me a exmination details after 12

117. 448
    shushma:

I m confused..:/ i pass graduation from comerce side ..nd i want a gov. Job in railway..cleark..,other side so mai kis exam ki tayari karu..r.r.b ya koi or btaye

118. 447
    gokul:

i’m doing my engineering in EEE . Can i get a job in Railways related to my field?
    what are the exams should i write?

119. 446
    jayashanthi:

Hello sir I am B.E ECE can I join railway job?
    when will it come? please tell me

120. 445
    malhar joshi:

i m in 7th sem of ECE ….how can i give the RRb exam and when it will come

121. 444
    Manish:

Sir mere 12th mai 78% bane hain can i join railway job

122. 443
    deepa:

How i apply fr indian railway job like…..ticket counter n station master..?

123. 442
    yase:

how b.e. candidates can apply for railway exam

124. 441
    akshat kaushik:

In which month entrance form releases ,i have passed 12 th just in this session ,and what i have to do for this please guide me

125. 440

sir, mai rail way servant hu,12th pass hu (sci.). mujhe job karke padhai karni to achhi post ke liye advice kare…..

126. 439
    -shreya:

I m doing +2 can i appear for railway exam

127. 438
    shweta:

hello……..sir i have only 42% in 12th can i join railway job?

128. 437
    rituparna dasgupta:

sir, i m doing diploma engineering in computer science n technology,my diploma will b completed in the year 2014, so can i then apply eor the railway job? i m very much in need of the job sir…….

129. 436
    manivel:

hello sir,i am doing my 4th yr civil engg…im interested to get a job in indian railway..in tamilnadu….which is the permanent job for my department and when was the entrance exams starts for this year…..give me the better idea for preparing and guide me sir

130. 435
    sebastian antony:

sir,i would like to do my b.tech in railwys..how can i apply for this my 12th marks is 92.6%…whether i will get addmission…

131. 434
    Mayank:

hello sir, kya mai 10 class ke baad railway ka job kar sakta hu kya

132. 433
    Nayan Bajaj:

want to get job in railway . i passed 12 class examination. it is possible

133. 432
    bhumi:

Want to get job in railway doing b.comm.is it possible ??

134. 431
    M.Anitha:

hello sir,now i was finishing my Bsc IT degree,my age is 20.can i eligible for applying this railway.may i know some entrance which is suitable for me?

135. 430
    shubham shah:

how to become a railway mechanical eng. what is salery

136. 429
    baljinder rathore:

i m baljinder i m entering in railway plz hlp me sir yeh mera bachpan ka sapna hai… mujhe naukri di jaye plz mujhe isme bhut interst hail….sir

137. 428
    jaideep nandal:

railway ticket checker job from sports kota

138. 427
    Naveen kumar:

Hello sir, I pursuing 4 year aeronautical engineering. what are the qualification for aply the asst.engineer in railway department

139. 426
    charul:

shall we give entrance exam during diploma years???

140. 425
    anasua datta:

hello,sir,
    am a graduate,now performing my M.Sc in anthropology under CU.this is my last year.am interested to get a job in indian railway.in kolkata.i need a job which will be permanent and money providing.what should i do to get a job in railways.

141. 424
    Thota saikumar:

i want become a TTE my qualification is B.Sc, i passed in 2012, my age is 22 so how can i apply for TTE exam? when is it conducted,let me know the details about this please..

142. 423
    shital puram:

sir, i just completed diploma in computer engineering what kind of job can be offered in railway ? please give me a perfect advice.

143. 422
    venkata raviteja:

Sir iam compleate intermediate with mpc group english meadium 687 marks . How to get railway job .

144. 421
    rajesh kumar:

when will be held T.C. C.C. J.C. EXAM

145. 420
    bhavana:

i want to know when the exam will be held.were i can get application forms to apply for examination,

146. 419
    A.Jaifelix:

sir, i just completed 12th what kind of job can be offered in railways….

147. 418
    santhilakshmi.m:

i am doing BE.,(ECE) IIIrd year.can i apply railway job.which type of job i can apply .please answer me.

148. 417
    ramya:

Which job is available in the railway department for a person who has completed 2nd puc in commerce with third class result and what is the expected salary

149. 416
    komal:

sir,I have completed my diploma in computer engineering and I have also completed my second year in engineering .may I know some entrance which is suitable for me??

150. 415
    shubham bangar:

railway exam ka first round kab hota he please bata dijiye?

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All