MMTI 2011

Mumbai Maritime Training Institute is the merchant navy institute. Institute is recognized by Government of India and provides admission into this Institute as Nautical Cadet. To enhance the safety of ships at sea and safety of the sea from pollution, the International Maritime Organization (IMO), has given emphasis on maritime training.

The sophistication of vessels and associated equipment has led to a greater importance on a well-designed education system and a structured method of Institute. It is leading to Second Mate and BSc Nautical Sciences courses offered by the Institute. Institute offers the on Board Training to the candidates which are arranged through reputed shipping companies. Courses offered by this Institute are approved by DG Shipping Government of India and IMU.

The institute has well equipped infrastructure in the form of various buildings. The main building consists of ground plus two floors and terrace. The ground floor comprises of the reception and waiting area, principals’ office, class rooms, Library, faculty room, dining hall and gallery, adequate toilet and washroom facilities are provided. The class rooms are equipped with white board, O.H.P. projector, and screen. The library is equipped with the books and publications are required for the course and computers with internet facilities for trainees. Transparencies and video cassettes are provided for the course.

Trainee Hostels are located on the first and second floors of the main building. The Hostels are provided with double bunk beds and lockers for the trainee. The workshop building consists of two floors and terrace. The faculty member consists of well experienced masters, chief engineers, Doctors, and Instructors, with a naval back ground. The aspiring candidates can achieve the above goal due to the contribution from the sincere and dedicated faculty members and staff.

Courses Offered:

• B.Sc Nautical Science (3 years)
• Second Mate Nautical Science

• Students must have done 10+2 with PCM with at least 55% aggregate and English with more than 50% marks in 10th and 12th. Candidates who belong to backward castes as well as from defense background enjoy relaxation in the above mentioned eligibility criterion.

• Candidates must be less than 25 years of age.
• Candidates must have eyesight 6/6 without color blindness.
• Candidates must have done B.Sc with 55% marks to be eligible for this second mate course.

Important Dates:

• Admission opens in: May 2011.

Mumbai Maritime Training Institute
Victor House
2nd Floor
End of Veera Desai Road
Andheri West
Mumbai – 400053

Ph: 022-26731362, 02226731359

Email: [email protected]

261 Responses to “MMTI 2011”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 111
    ANKIT SHUKLA:

Dear sir/Madam,
    i want the fee stucture for the GP cource and eligibility for these cources. And how can i apply for these ?please send me the proper fee structure and duration for these cources.

ANKIT SHUKLA

THANK YOU.

2. 110
    deepak kumar:

sir, my name is deepak kumar i am a ignou cadet i have done one year pre-sea.i have finished 28 months seatime.sir i just wanted to know how many seatime require for a non dlp ignou cadet to book function course and 2nd mate exam.plz consider my queries and reply.

3. 109
    anil sharma:

sir, my name is anil sharma.I passed the IMU exam and i got the admission at MMTI for ang2010, but due to some resoan i didn’t took the admission.So sir i want to know that will you consider me for feb 2011 batch

4. 108
    sandeep kumar.:

sir ,i hav done 12th pcm with 48%. i hav completed 30 months seatime on fg vsls. i want to know whether a rating after completion of 36 months has to do a foundation & ncv course or if he is directly eligible for 2nd mate fg.
    pls reply

5. 107
    sandeep kumar:

sir ,i hav completed 30 months sea time. i want to know whether a rating after completion of 36 months going for a 2nd mate exam in india has to do a foundations & ncv course.or he is directly eligible for 2nd mate fg course.??? i hav done 12th with pcm 48%.
    pls reply….

6. 106
    Rohan singh:

I secured 59.33% agg. in PCM,65.67% agg. in 12th and 75% in english,am i eligible for deck cadet.if yes than,where will i get application form for deck cadet.
    reply me soon …..
    regards.

7. 105
    HASHIM SIDDIQIE:

SIR, I WANT TO DO SEC. MATE (FG) I DONE PRE SEA TRG. 3 MONTHS AS DECK RATING..IN 2001. PLZ TELL ME WHOLE INFORMATION TO DO SECOND MATE (FG) AND SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS TO DO DIRECTLY FROM DECK RATING
    HASHIM

8. 104
    Gaurav Yadav:

now when will be the next entrance test

9. 103
    Edward:

Sir I hav got 50% aggregate in pcm, my english % is 72%, can i join for deck cadet for the january batch
    please reply..

10. 102
    M.George Willfer:

Sir…. i’m going to complete my second mate functions and also trying to give written exams on september in chennai MMD.kindly help me to know the schedule for booking seats on august….in chennai.

11. 101
    PANKAJ I SINGH:

SIR I have completed 41 months of my sea serivce onboarb forign going vessles on A.B.rank & 4 months training in GP RATING now i like to go for my NCV exam. I want full information about it incudling money expendutire. THANKING YOU.

12. 100
    Subin:

Respected sir
    my name is subin and am deck gp rating so am planning to attend second mate course and exam in india so could you pls tell me that what was the procedure to appear the exam in india am just compleate my 30month sailing n also am done the 6 months presea training. hoping ur rep sir thatks

13. 99
    filbertdcosta:

im filbert and i am sailing as o/s in foreign going ships.i have completed 30 months of sea service.am i eligeble to answer my second mate in india.

14. 98
    himan:

hello sir i am bsc graduate in physics but i have less marks in english as per ur requirement and i got only pssclass and i am going to be complete my sea time with in next 1 and half year so sir will guide me i wwnt to be aprepare for 2nd mate foreign going examination is it possible from india.

15. 97
    Anil gahlawat:

i want the fee stucture for the GP cource and eligibility for these cources. And how can i apply for these ?please send me the proper fee structure and duration for these cources.
    anil gahlawat

16. 96
    chanakya chandan:

could u plz let me know about new ms notice for 2nd mate exam for gp rating.i have booked a seat for 2nd mate function comencing on 15th oct.2010 in ur good acadamy.
    thanking u very much.

17. 95
    prahalad yadav:

IWANT TO KNOW FULL PROCEDURES FOR 2ND MATE EXAM MY QUALIFICATION IS 12(65%)WITH PCM AND HAVE COMPLETED MY 30 MONTHS AND 6 MONTHS PRE SEA TRANING IN MMTI’S

18. 94
    pushkar:

Iam sailing forgin going vessel as deck cadet(diploma in nautical science ignou) .now completing my 18 month on board with my dlp.
    but i did not clear my 2-paper in first semester.can i go for second mate function in with month sea time plzz..

19. 93
    Sanket Mundhekar:

Respected sir , i want to take addmission for g p rating course and my percentage is in 10th(57.33%)&in 12th (72.33%)in vocational studies (M.C.V.C)in maintainance & repair electrical appliances.Can i get addmission my age is now 22.i want to take addmission in batch of december .Reply me i m waiting for ur reply.
    THANK YOU,

20. 92
    BHASKAR RANA:

sir i want to addmission g.p ratings my percentage 10 standard me 39.8 haiplease give me some college my bpercentage under i reqeast you sir d.g shipping approved ho sir all college me 40 percentage mangte hai par me 1 no se rah gaya sir please reply me sir i wait your answer please reply

21. 91
    dharmesh:

i have got 54% in pcm and i know that with this % i cannot enter any coll can u tell me is there any other way to become as cadet

22. 90
    JOY:

I have completed my B.S.C nautical science(3 years) and got a job in ASP crew management.Sir, now I want to what is the syllabus for the 2nd mate oral examination. Its because,from now I want to prepare for that exam.

23. 89
    JOY:

I have completed my B.S.C nautical science(3 years) and got a job in ASP crew management.Sir, now I want to what is the syllabus for the 2nd mate oral examination. Its because,from now I want to prepare for that exam.

24. 88
    gurucharan singh:

sie, i want to book course of gmdss in november2010 in mmti delhi.is there any seat is available in november ??????

25. 87
    Damian lloyed:

sir, I am Ex-Navy and in possesion of engine driver class2 from MMD. Kindly inform me how to get eligibility from MMD.Are there any consultants/agents helping to obtain the same.

26. 86
    Vikas chauhan:

I have scored 52 percent in pcm and i have given imu entrance exam will any seat be granted to me from imu

27. 85
    ROSHAN:

i want tojoint merchant neavy asa deck cadet.i have passed hsc with pcm and secured 59.33% in pcm. so please give me some guidence.

28. 84
    harman:

hello sir i have done 10+2 in non medical stream and i want to be join merchnt navy. what is the produre to join the merchnt navy and from where i can buy the admission forms for deck cadet

29. 83
    RAHUL:

want to join merchant navy as a deck cadet.
    I scored 55% in hsc.
    on which institute I should apply as a deck cadet.

30. 82
    sanket vilas phatak:

please tell me from where mmti application formfor deck cadets course is available/is it available online also?please tell me.

31. 81
    pradeep:

could u please tell me the dates for the seat booking (in june 10) for 1`st mate (fg) phase - 2 written exams at mmd mumbai scheduled in july 10

32. 80
    ASHISH SINGH:

i am a cadet i will sign off in september after that i have to come and pursue 2nd mate examination whatis the fees and when the course will start i want the information for that so please reply me as early as possible

33. 79
    sathish kumar:

i have 36 month sea service & want to give 2nd mate foreign going exam also have 12th commerce qualification.pls send me all the criteria for the same.i am really needfull pls help me iam serving on foreign going ships.

34. 78
    anoop udawat:

what are the booking date in mmd Mumbai for the oral exam for month of June for 1st mate (F.G). &
    booking date for written exam of reptr. phase 2 in mmd Mumbai.
    could u pls advise

35. 77
    prince:

please tell me from where mmti application formfor deck cadets course is available/is it available online also?please tell me.

36. 76
    vipin:

dear sir i wish to join your good institute for the NCV,,i hv just completed my sea service and i want to join as soon as possible,,sir could you please advice me when next batch is starting..

37. 75
    sarfaraz shaikh:

sir is it right news that, a rating cant give the second mate directly,now he had to do ncv & then appear for a second mate. plz kindly uptade me with this. tahnking you

38. 74
    rahul singh:

I want to apply for deck cadet.
    i will wait for your reply

39. 73
    Rohit:

I wanted to apply for DECK CADET.
    So from where do i get deck cadet application form..

waiting or your reply

40. 72
    gaurav negi:

sir iam a commerce student and if i join merchant navy as a seaman will i be able to promote to a officer level

41. 71
    suyash mishra:

please inform me date,when the forms available.
    please send message at 9026170309.
    i am inter passed student from science stream.
    i just realy want to join this.

42. 70
    satish:

i have 36 month sea service & want to give 2nd mate foreign going exam also have 12th commerce qualification.pls send me all the criteria for the same.i am really needfull pls help me iam serving on foreign going ships.

43. 69
    JITENDRA:

REQUIREMENT OF SECOND MATE AND WHAT ADDITIONAL COURSE NEEDED FOR IT

44. 68
    VINAY SHARMA:

sir i have got 51% in pcm in class 12th and i want to join merchant navy as an deck cadet can you please tell me where i can apply

45. 67
    Amit Singh Rawat:

i m b.com graduate and can i apply in merchant navy?

46. 66
    Sachin singh:

Please advise imu entrance test papers for admission to DNS
    original sample papers for 2009-10 and/or sample papers for
    same

47. 65
    Indra jeet singh:

sir i m an Ab
    sea experience 36 month Foreign Going ship
    Education 12th standard 1st class NON PCM
    can i give 2nd mates exam from India, if Yes so please mail me instruction how can i join your college and what is the fees structure.
    Thank you sir

48. 64
    Lucas:

My son has just completed his 12th Std PCM & waiting for his results which will be around end may. He will be sponsored by Five Stars Shipping to join your institute. Can you please tell me when is the last date for accepting the forms for the entrance test & the date of the test so that he can come to Mumbai accordingly.

49. 63
    sagar:

I have just comleted my g.p rating course &want to know about all the eligibility for second mate(sailing period& courses)

50. 62
    Ankush:

I’ve a desire ti join the “merchant navy” from my child hood,so i request u to please guide me for my feature.I shall be very thankful to you

51. 61
    Amit:

how to join merchant navy

52. 60
    rajbir:

please give me details about the entrance exam dates to be held recently for deck cadets2010

53. 59
    jeyeeton:

i am sailing maersk line, i have done b.sc.physics ,3 years 64% .i have pursur cdc(indian) i have 12th standard pcm =72%, english 70 %.now i havedone 36 months exp.sir,can u help me for the details for eligibility of 2nd mate exam and procedure for admissions.pls replay me.my e-mail id : jeyeeton @gmail.com

54. 58
    Abhinav Jaiswal:

please give me some information about these courses
    mentioned as below :-
    # 2nd Mate
    # ARPA
    # RADAR
    # GMDSS
    # AFF
    # MFA
    about fee structure & how to apply for the same…..

55. 57
    H AUDIL ALI BAIG:

Iam sailing forgin going vessel as Tr. os here by like to ask that I am intrested in writing 2nd mate exam klindly guid me as per .
    for which act of your kindness I shall remain ever greate ful to you

56. 56
    ezekiel:

I have done my GP Rating Course…And sailin as a deck cadet on a tug….that tug is less than 500 GRT, But im also doin my SSTP course…so how much time should i sail to give my exam….NCV (NWKO).

57. 55
    I wana join merch navy as a dec cadet so pls inform me:

dr sr /mam , Pls inform me abt dec cadet course and placement as well as fee .
    Deepak Mishra

58. 54
    ganesh:

i want admission for marine engg.

59. 53
    ABHISHEK UNIYAL:

sir i have completed 31 mths of sea service and i want to give the 2nd mates exams can you please give me the details how to apply for it what are the requirments for admissions.
    right now im sailing as an A/B and can i book my seat now?

60. 52
    PRASAD:

the procedure for 2nd mate .
    i also want to book seat for 2 nd mate courses. please guide me
    i have completed 36 months of sea service now im sailing as an ordinary seaman . i am a commerce student i have not done p.c.m pls do the needful for me

61. 51
    Prasad:

sir i have completed 33 mths of sea service and i want to give the 2nd mates exams can you please give me the details how to apply for it what are the requirments for admissions.

62. 50
    kuldeep gaur:

sir i m interested in merchant navy but i have got 45% in 10th and 46% in 12th sir can i join it or not

sir i m too much interested in it since last 10yrs.
    sir what should i do?
    sir please give me suggetions
    mob. no. 9009521181

thankyou

63. 49
    saranjeet singh:

hellow sir,

I HAVE SECURED 87.33% IN PCM, AND CURRENTLY I AM DOING MY 1ST YEAR BSC.IT.BUT I WANT TO JOIN IT THESE YEAR.
    BUT HOW COULD I APPLY FOR 1 YEAR DIPLOMA IN NAUTICAL SCIENCE.

THANKING YOU.

64. 48
    nitesh:

do you have a combine package of advanve courses for 2nd mates available in your institute around the month of dec 2010

65. 47
    swanand lohalkar:

i am studying in t.y.b.sc. this year in chemistry and i have to join a MMTI institute in next year what should i do? please help me out.

66. 46
    rahul patil:

Respected SIR,
    My elder brother completed 1 year pre-sea diplom in nautical science,leading to BSc nautical scienc(IGNOU) last year.now he is onboard training on last 4 months,Can he apply for second mate exam?if yes pls inform regarding admission for 2 mate exam on my email id.

67. 45
    ashish ks singh maurya:

i m ab complted my 38month of seatime i m also pcm 49%.i mpreparing 4 my exam ,so can u help how i can apply in india

68. 44
    sushant jadhav:

My brother has completed 1 year presea training course(DNS)from DGS-IGNOU approved institute & is now sailing from last 3 months on DP2 vessel (AHTSV).GWT: 3500T

Please advice after completion of 27 months,
    1)Is he eligible for 2nd mate ?
    2)And also advice if he is eligible for NCV or FG.
    3)what will be the restrictions / drawbacks due to sailing on NCV -(AHTSV)as a cadet.

please guide us.
    thanking you,
    Sushant Jadhav
    mob:9324359485

69. 43
    Raju:

can u tell me about the fee structure of nautical science and marine..in mmti..
    And also tell about the other exams for merchant navy..
    Thankyou.

70. 42
    vinayak Bhosale:

RESPECTED Sir,
    is there any deck cadet course starting in the month of JAN/FEB 2010?
    HOW CAN I APPLY?
    please guide me.

71. 41
    dibya pratap singh:

i m in merchant navy seving as able seaman. my qulification is 12th with pcm (55percent) obtained.(sea time 34 months)
    now i want to go for second mate exam.
    i want to know eligiblity criteria for exam passed 12th stdwith pcm as subject.
    please help me

72. 40
    Kiran:

Sir, I ve completed 10 months of sea time as a deck cadet. I would like to know d procedure for appearing 2 nd mate courses

73. 39
    vikas:

when will feb2010 deck cadet form will be issued

74. 38
    ankit anand:

pls notify me dates when forms are out for feb 2010 batch.

75. 37
    deepak:

when will the form for bsc in nautical science for the batch feb 2010 will be issued?

76. 36
    Noble:

I have completed MBA. Previously, i did BSc Computer Science. Now, i wish to enter in Merchant navy officers Field. What i have to do? Which course i must join, 3month cadet course? Or any other course? How many years i should have experience in sailing after complete cadet course for attending second mate exam? Pls give a idea and further procedure for my carrier.. It is the time to take a decision to develope my carrier.. I’m waiting for your reply..

77. 35
    rahul singh bhadoria:

sir plz tell me fees sructure for deck cadet

78. 34
    arun sharma:

i have done 12 months sailing as deck cadet n 6 month is remaining and i want to know the procedure for 2nd mate after doing 18 month sailing.
    i also want to book seat for 2 nd mate courses. please guide me

79. 33
    vivek pratap singh:

when will the form of deck cadet for feb 2010 batch come and what is the procedure of fill up the form

80. 32
    Tejpal Singh:

How to get admission in MMTI?
    Pls tell me from where i can get the admission form?

Thanks……..

81. 31
    vinayak bhosale:

how can apply for jan 2010 deck cadet course?
    please guide me about the application details and selection procedure.

82. 30
    Mano:

I am from Bangalore and my brother wants to join the course 2nd Mates Function course. Presently he is sailing he will be back in the month of March. He wants to join from April 2010.

Pls confirm What are the formalities and Fee structure .

83. 29
    S.K.SINHA:

Daer sir/Madam
    Do u have any brach in delhi?

84. 28
    Nilesh Nikam:

Hello ,sir
    my name is Nilesh Nikam i have completed my diploma in computer engineering with 61% marks am i eligible for taking admission for diploma in nautical science and how we get sponsorship from shipping companies for taking admission in T S Chanakya or MERI etc where do we contact and i do not have required percentage in PCM group in 10+2. After giving improvement exam of 10+2 can i apply

85. 27
    Md Sajid Azam:

1)being a commerec student(maths) can i give the exam of deck cadet.
    2)If yes then what are the subjects to be studied.
    3)what is the last date to buy the the form of deck cadet and to submit it.

86. 26
    brijesh:

i jst want to know bookingprocedure for 2 mate function courses at mmti.
    i;m living at dehli i wanna know if u have any branch in ncr (national capital region)
    pls guid me soon .
    urs
    brijesh

87. 25
    jamshed:

Hello ,sir
    my name is jamshedalam khan an i m right-now appering third year of b.com .
    i want to know that from any we can appered this entrance exam ?
    thankyou

88. 24
    BAPPI DUTTA:

i am cadet BAPPI DUTTA doing B.Sc Nautical science through ignou.
    i am waiting for my cdc after getting that i have to do 18 months onboard training and then after
    i have to write 2nd mate examination so i think you are conducting this examination so can i join in your institute.

thank you sir
    i am waiting for your positive response

89. 23
    Manish rawat:

hello sir myself manish rawat.
    my present rank is A.B.
    and wish to give 2nd mate exams from delhi.
    i already finished my sea time.
    but i don`t know how and from where to do my courses in delhi.
    pls sir advise me soon.

90. 22
    vikrant:

i`m n O.s n i have completed my 36 months of sea service.i.ve completed 10+2 science with PCM 46% marks and 52 marks in english.am i eligible for the 2nd mates functions.please advice me.if yes then please send the details of the course.thank you

91. 21
    Joyston leitao:

i`m n O.s n i have completed my 36 months of sea service.i.ve completed 10+2 science with PCM 56% marks.am i eligible for the 2nd mates functions.please advice me.if yes then please send the details of the course.thank you

92. 20
    prashant swami:

i have passed my 12th and i have got 56% in pcm .Am i eligible for deck cadet?

where and when entrance forms will be available

93. 19
    rajpathy gopinath:

sir i did gp rating i got pcm passed in 12 do i have to do ncv,my rank is presently tr/os,i did 36 months am i eligible for my second mates

94. 18
    vishal:

sir, i have passed my 12th and i have got 63% in pcm. am i eligible for deck cadet and when forms will be available and is there is any entrance exam? and how much fees it will be required?

95. 17
    brijesh kumar:

pls let me know about current trend about orals

96. 16
    brijesh kumar:

i just need guidelines about of 2mate function course syllabus as well as its booking status to your college
    pls send me detailed procedure as well as other facilities like fee hostel etc

97. 15
    rajinder sherawat:

have any seat for 2nd mate in december batch

98. 14
    mukesh:

Hi sir/ madam
    i have done 1 year course diploma in nautiacal science from ur good college,i have summited my DLP also now i have completed 25 months i planed to sign off in sep by that time i will complete 27 months, i m doing my sea time in DP 2 ship F.G.,GRT is 3000, pls tell me i m eligiable for NCV or Second Mate F.G.

99. 13
    abhijeet:

Sir can i know about imu paper solution

100. 12
    shashank yadav:

i have passed my 12th and i have got 56% in pcm .Am i eligible for deck cadet
    and when entrance forms will be available

101. 11
    Prashant:

How to get admission in MMTI

Sawant

102. 10
    Prashant:

My son Passed in 12th Science with 47%

PCM Phys. 35 %, Chem; 38% & Maths 44%

Date of birth 08/02/1991

Kindly confirm whether he is elgible for Deck cadet or any other examination in shipping Industries

Sawant

103. 9
    Anup:

how to get admission in “MMTI”??????

104. 8
    CHERONJEET BARMAN:

I HAVE GIVEN SPONSORING EXAM IN YOUR INSTITUTE,AFTERTHAT I HAVE SENT TO DYNACOM TANKARS MANAGEENT FOR AN INTERVIEW BUT STILL NOW YOU HAVE NOT GIVEN ANY REQUIRMENT,PLEASE TELL ME WHEN U DECLAIR MY RESULTS.

105. 7
    lucky:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.sc/Age 22years. CAN I APPLY IT. WATZ THE FEES FOR DECK CADETS COURSE. WEN IS THE ENTRANCE EXAM. WEN R THE CLASSES GOING 2 START.

106. 6
    MANJEET CHAUHAN:

what is the procedure of the exam and how to apply ?

107. 5
    vincent:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY 12TH AS A COMMERCE STUDENT CAN I APPLY IT. WATZ THE FEES FOR DECK CADETS COURSE. WEN IS THE ENTRANCE EXAM. WEN R THE CLASSES GOING 2 START.

108. 4
    abrar:

how much is the eyesight required for second mate?

109. 3
    chiranjit barman:

this year i appeared highersecondary examination from west bengal board of higher secondary education.my stream is science.(pcm)can i apply for it?

110. 2
    soumya:

what is the procedure of the exam and how to apply ?

111. 1
    mujeeb khan:

entrance exam details

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All