MP DMAT 2012

Madhya Pradesh All India Dental and Medical Admission Test (MP DMAT) is one of the popular exams for the medical aspirants. The exam is controlled and carried out by the Association of Private Dental and Medical colleges in MP. The eligible candidates of the written examination will selected for the admission process of undergraduate program in medicine. A number of colleges in MP are participates in the examination and hence a large number of candidates are taking this examination every year.

Structure of MP DMAT

The question paper will contain 200 question in the MCQ format> There will be different options and the candidates need to select the right option for each question. The question paper is divided into four sessions with 50 questions and the areas of the content are,

Physics– 50 questions

Chemistry– 50 questions

Botany– 50 questions

Zoology– 50 questions

There will be no negative marking for the wrong answers.

Syllabus for MP DMAT

Physics

• Acceleration  Due  To  Gravity
  • Dimensional Analysis
  • Electromagnetism
  • Electronics
  • Electrostatics
  • Escape Velocity
  • Gas Laws
  • Geostationary Satellites
  • Heat  Conduction
  • Hooke’s  Law,
  • Kinetic Energy
  • Kinetic Theory Of Gases,
  • Optics
  • Oscillations
  • Shear And Bulk Modulus
  • Specific Heats
  • Surface  Energy
  • Units And Dimensions
  • Universal  Law  Of  Gravitation,
  • Young’s Modulus,

Chemistry

• Biomolecules
  • Calculation Of Empirical And Molecular Formula Of
  • Chemical  Analysis
  • Chemical  Kinetic
  • Chemical Bond
  • Equilibrium
  • Chemical Periodicity
  • Study  Of  Elements
  • Co-Ordination Compounds
  • Electrochemistry
  • Ionic  Equilibria  In  Solutions
  • Nomenclature  Of  Organic  Compounds
  • Nuclear Chemistry
  • Organic Compounds.
  • Polymes
  • Preparation  Properties
  • Principles Of Metallurgical Operations
  • Solid State
  • Solutions
  • Structure Of Atom
  • Surface Chemistry
  • Thermo  Chemistry And  Thermodynamics
  • Transition Metals

Botany

• Difference Between  Prokaryote  And  Eukaryotes
  • Ecosystem
  • Elementary Knowledge Of Microsporogenesis
  • Enzymes And Growth Hormones With Reference To Their  Classification
  • Improvement Of Crops
  • Kingdom Classification Binomil Nomenclature
  • Mendel’s Laws Of  Inheritance
  • Principle  Of  Plant  Breeding  And  Its  Role  In
  • Role  Of  Plants  In  Human  Welfare
  • Structural Organization Of Cell, Cell Theory
  • Tissues And  Tissues  Systems

Zoology

• Endocrine Glands Of Man And Hormonal Co- Ordination
  • Endocrine System With Special Reference To Various
  • Histology  Of  Manmalian  Oargans
  • Skeleton, Joints, Muscles On The Basic Of Movement Receptors
  • Structure And Function Of Animal Tissues Epithelial
  • Structure And Physiology Of Different Organ Systems  Of Human Body
  • Vitamins & Minerals

The candidates should be an Indian National with age equal to 17 or more. He/she must pass the higher secondary with minimum 50% marks in the final board examination. The final year candidates are also eligible to apply for the examination.

How to Apply?

The aspirants of DMAT can apply for the examination either by online or by offline methods. The application form can directly purchase from the participating college campus or from the selected SBI branches. It is also obtained by mail by sending the request for application form along with the DD for form. The candidates can also register by online by visiting the official website. The cost of the application form is Rs. 750/-.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates need to be very careful while filling the application form. The information regarding ho to fill the form is available in the brochure. The students should read the booklet before filling the form. You can either use a black or blue pen to fill the form. Write the information in capital letters and do not overwrite any thing in the application form. The given information should be correct with respect to your official records. Past the photo on the given column do not forget to put the signature. The filled form with needed attachment should reach the admission office before the final date for submission.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Availability of application forms- first week of April, 2012

Last date for the receipt of completed application forms- third week of June, 2012

Date of examination- fourth week of June, 2012

Declaration of result-by third week of July, 2012

List of MP DMAT centers

• Ahmedabad
  • Bhopal
  • Delhi
  • Gwalior
  • Indore
  • Jablpur
  • Jaipur
  • Lucknow
  • Raipur
  • Rewa
  • Ujjain

Contact Address for the MP DMAT

• DMAT - Office, E-2/51, Arera Colony, Near Niramay Hospital, Opp Habibganj Railway Station, Bhopal -462016 (M.P.)
  • Tel: 0755-3201141, 3256198, 2460047

Colleges Accepting the MP DMAT score

• College of Dental Science & Hospital, Rau, Indore
  • Guru Gobind Singh College of Dental Sciences & RC, Burhanpur
  • Hitkarini Dental College & Hospital, Jabalpur
  • Index Medical College Hospital & RC, Indore
  • Institute of Dental Education and Advance Studies (IDEAS), Gwalior
  • L. N. Medical College  Hospital  & RC, Bhopal
  • Maharana Pratap College of Dentistry, Gwalior
  • Mansarovar Dental College, Bhopal
  • Modern Dental College & RC, Indore
  • People’s College of Dental Sciences & RC, Bhopal
  • People’s College of Medical Sciences & RC, Bhopal
  • People’s Dental Academy, Bhopal
  • R.D. Gardi Medical College, Ujjain
  • Rishiraj College of Dental Sciences, & RC, Bhopal
  • Sri Aurobindo College of Dentistry, Indore
  • Sri Aurobindo Institute of Medical Sciences, Indore

Reference Books for MP DMAT

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany
  • ABC Chemistry

Coaching Centers for MP DMAT

• Aakash Institutes
  • DAMS
  • People’s career academy
  • Resonance
  • TIME
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt Ltd.

Study Plan

The good study plan will help the candidates to score higher in the examination. You preparation will fetch a good score in the examination. The students should start their preparation as early as possible. They can refer their text books in the plus two level and can go through the notes. Clear your doubts during the study time itself with the help of experts or discussing with your peers. There are lot of coaching centers are in our country which also help you to prepare for the examination. The previous year papers and mock tests are helpful at this stage.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result will be obtained from the official website of DMAT. The web portal also helps the candidates to find the information about further procedures. An individual score card will also send to the students two weeks after publishing the result.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and is useful only at the current academic year admission purpose.

59 Responses to “MP DMAT 2012”

1. 59
    Aayush:

tell about the fee structure for mbbs.

2. 58
    Satendra kumar:

I m B pharm student, how that sutable MBBS course after B pharm,for me,my age 24 Yrold(comlet B Pharm)
    Sugges to me immideatly

3. 57
    julie:

can i knw abt the centres of examination?

4. 56
    vijay:

application form date?
    cost?
    place?
    Baank?
    MBBS seats?

5. 55
    mohit sarathe:

i want information of railway exams in 2010

6. 54
    manoj:

test admit card dmet plz urgent send my test admit card

7. 53
    praveen kumar:

about my admit card

8. 52
    what about my dmat admit card ?:

bhai ek to site block kar rakhi haiu
    kholo to khulti nahi..
    error bata rahi hai…
    ab admit card kaha sai le?
    dates bhi confirm nahi karte kaise sdhu
    ho ap sab log?

9. 51
    deepti mishra:

hi sir i m not abe to print out the amit card as site is harmful for adress as anti virus is giving warning.sir plz tell me to get dt now????

10. 50
    kripa:

i dont hav regis no. or application no. of mine..
    by mistake it is misplaced
    now how can i appear for exam?
    please reply soon…….

11. 49
    Manish Verma:

Dear Sir / Madam
    I have submited my application vide Form No. 200175 . but sorry to inform you that I have not received my admit card by 24th july-2009 till 5:36 pm
    Pl arrange the scan copy of the same by e-mail
    Thanking you.
    Manisha Verma
    Form No. 200175

12. 48
    aditya:

plz forward link in admit card download.further details in my no 09835681359

13. 47
    Mohit:

When will the admit card of d-mat2009 will come pls tell

14. 46
    shubhrata:

sir, as i m a medical asppirant of dmat2009 n i hav’t recived my admit card as examination is on 26/07/2009 so kindly sent my admit card on above mail id.my application form no.901211. thank u.

15. 45
    anam mehboob:

not found admit card

16. 44
    Dipali Tiwari:

how can i get my mp dmat 2009 admit card through net? please tell us as soon as possible.

17. 43
    abhijeet kumar:

how to get the admit card of d_mat 2009 from net? will it reach home on time

18. 42
    ros:

how to get (from which option of website)dmat admitcard from net?

/

19. 41
    roshni:

how to get (from which option of website)dmat admitcard from net?

/

20. 40
    Ankit Verma:

I did not get my admit card DMAT 2009 yet
    What Should i Do?

21. 39
    peeyush rathore:

how to get the admit card of d_mat 2009 from net? will it reach home on time?

22. 38
    y:

sir , mp-dmat exams are on 26/7/09 but i have’nt got my admit card yet . so what should i do now.

23. 37
    aditya singh:

how to get admit card of dmat 2009

24. 36
    kunwar vikrant:

hellow!
    i want to know about the date of examination for the “association of private medical and dental colleges of madhya pradesh” also, i want to know about the most probable date for the declaration of the results ?
    thankfull to u for your reply by latest!

25. 35
    Abhijeet kumar:

26. 34
    Abhijeet kumar:

sir,How I will get the admit card.

27. 33

how can i get application form

28. 32
    sudhir kumar:

how can i aplly online DMAT-2009

29. 31
    sandeep sharma:

test admit card not rcvd yet…..

30. 30
    shreyansh:

admit card wil be post to our home???????

31. 29
    shreyansh:

when we will get admit card??????

32. 28
    smriti:

what’s the exam date of dmat 09 ….pls reply……..

33. 27
    deepali jain:

Sir,when is mp dmat exam?
    I want to fill its form as soon as possible. Please help me out.

34. 26
    nishika:

dmat xam is on 12th july 09 n i hvnt yet receivd the admit card!! will i gt it from d net ??

35. 25
    vidhya:

what is the DMAT-2009 exam date?

36. 24
    ruchi:

37. 23
    khushbu ratde:

what are the fee structure of mbbs course.
    and hostel facilities.
    and when ur going to conduct the entrance test.

38. 22
    poonam choudhary:

what is the date for dmat exam…and what is the procedure of merit list……any fixed number in each subject ara required…plese reply………

39. 21
    nitin:

sir,i heared that the date of dmat exam has been postponed.if the that is postponded please give me information about online form in my mob no 9926658558.

40. 20
    nk:

give me details of dmat pmt
    application form start date
    last date
    exam date
    result date

41. 19
    NK:

WHICH DATE OF LAST APPLICATION FORM OF DMAT PMT AND PLZ GIVE ME DILTEAIS

42. 18

how to fill online form of dmat2009

43. 17
    prafull pujari:

what’s dmat-2009 syallabus?

44. 16
    parveen:

last date to the form submitted.& tell me the place from where i can buy forms of mpdmat 2009?
    with regards

45. 15
    SHIVESH:

what is the fee structure of different dental colleges?
    please send sortly

46. 14
    sanat tripathi:

sir i want to get admition in privet dental collage give me inmpharmation under this my number 9981221982

47. 13
    sanat tripathi:

sir kya madical and dental seat mppmt ke throo privat collage me bhari nahi jaynge

48. 12
    Rohit yadav:

What the examination date of DMAT for the MBBS .AND SIR PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM.Thanks

49. 11
    yatharth bhardwaj:

i want to fill online application form for MP DMAT 2009 Madhya Pradesh All India Dental & Medical Admission Test.
    i have also checked,
    http://www.mpapdmc.com
    site but there is always a warning,or a threat been detected.
    so,
    sir please solve my problem as soon as possible.

50. 10
    Ravindra Rajurkar:

Does Maharana Pratap Dental College Gwalior have permission for admission of BDS session 2009-2010 through MP DMAT ?

51. 9
    anupama:

tell me the place from where i can buy forms of mpdmat 2009?
    with regards

52. 8
    rishikesh kr:

What the examination date of DMAT for the MBBS .AND WIL THIS EXAM HELD ON THE DATE OF MP-PMT.
    SIR PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM.

53. 7
    karun:

i passed 12th in rajasthan board.plz tell me can i applie dmat

54. 6
    ajay:

please tell me the place from where i can buy forms of mpdmat 2009.
    with regards

55. 5
    dharmveersinghyadav:

please.i.am.want.your.college.application.form.writebankavailableforminjaipurplease,hurry

56. 4
    Kanchan Agrawal:

I want to know the fee structure of MBBS course.

57. 3

myself rahul,a medical aspirant,belongs from uttar pradesh,i want to know -can i apply for mpdmat,is here any need of domecile of m.p.?
    please tell me.
    thanks.

58. 2
    aleem:

what is fees structure of mpdmat,2009

59. 1
    ALOK KUMAR DEWANGAN:

what is your mbbs fee structure?