Railway Recruitment Board Exam Books

The Railway Board under the strict scrutiny of Central Government under takes railway recruitment exam. There are various types of books that should be consulted and that ranges from Mathematics to English. Maths forms an important part of the entire question pattern , hence huge stress on the topic should be given and thus there are several books that should be consulted to strengthen out the subject, starting from the basic level.

Those books which cover the previous years questions that have already appeared in the past forms an important set that the individuals should go through with great care. There are also some General Knowledge based books that are equally important and thus are very important for the overall ideal preparation of the exam.

Here there is a list of few books which students should prefer from the beginning to the end.

Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Exam

TRAFFIC APPRENTICE  by Editorial Board Pratiyogita Darpan

Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Examination by Khanna & Verma

R.S.Agarwal [Arithmetic]

Quicker Reasoning Test by Upkar Publication

English Grammar by Wren and Martin

Upkars Special Class Railway Apprentice Exam books

Upkars Railway Recruitment Board Examination Technical Cadre books

Managing Railroad Transportation Book

Railway Operation and Control Books

Elements of Train Dispatching Volume 1 and 2

Reasoning by;

R.S.Agarwal [Verbal & Non-Verbal]

These books come complete with a comprehensive review of all the material and the exam PLUS test taking strategies to help the students to maximize their rank so that they can achieve their goal.

288 Responses to “Railway Recruitment Board Exam Books”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 138
    gj:

sir plzz tell me this type of exams,syllabus,job opertunities and sallary

2. 137
    Nani:

Hi sir,
    how to prefare for technician signal gr 3, & whch books is better to prefare?

3. 136
    hunny sachdeva:

tell me when result of j.e.2chandigarh result will come.exam was held on 19dec.2010.

4. 135
    rajeshkumar pathak:

19/12/2010ka j.e.(mech.)ka result kab ayega.solved paper kaise dekhoon.emp.notice no.-5/2010

5. 134
    suresh:

good morning sir,
    i want a syllabus of recent question papera of section and junior engineers from your side.

thanking you sir.

6. 133
    Shadab:

Rrb allahabad je grade 2 ka result kb aayega
    Exam 19 dec 2010 ko hua tha
    Notice no. 05/2010
    Please tel me sir

7. 132
    santosh:

I dearv sir
    I whant to books for TECHNICION C&W/CS PL GIVE ME RIGHT INFORMATION UR ARGENT BECAUSE MY EXAM ON 30/01/10 ALSO IF KNOWN THIS NATURE OF WORK TECHNICION C&W/CS WHAT TPYE WORK HE DONE? PL………

8. 131
    birendra:

how can i preapred for railway exa. mechanical j e

9. 130
    deepthi:

i am preparing for RRB exam for JE ECE.
    i request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question papers and suitable book.

10. 129
    deepthi:

i’m a b.tech final year ece i want a syllabus for junior engineers and books for that one.

11. 128
    sammi ranjan:

i am preparing for RRB exam for JE II mech .
    I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper & suitable book.

12. 127
    sandeep:

when will the result of junior engineer (signal)of rrb ajmer come.

13. 126
    Rishi:

by what time i’ll get resul for the post of Junior Engineer-II, which is held in Chandighar on 19th dec2010?

14. 125
    sandhyrani sahoo:

sir, here i want to know how can i prepare for railway jee exam specially for physics and chemistry and general knowledge questions.plz reply.

15. 124
    pandey umeshkumar G.:

i have applied for the post of SE(Signal) on 19th Dec , 2010 early.
    I would like to ask you that when result will come.
    will you mentioned result on Net or in News paper.
    If through news paper then on which news paper u will mentioned.

16. 123
    sumathi dhanam:

i am applied for post of jr. engineer. which book i should i refer for 19th dec. 2010 exam.

17. 122
    Rahul Singh:

I am a civil engineer. I have received my roll number for Junior engg. Civil(works) exam, plz help me which book is suitable for me to prepare exam and also about syllabus.

18. 121
    sachin katkar:

please send me my hall ticket

19. 120
    nilesh:

which book is proper for the post of junior signal 2 in railway recruitment board mumbai

20. 119
    Basil:

Can you please send me some previous question papers for the post of SE conducted at various parts of India recently?

21. 118
    mohan:

I need rrb technical book.

Kindly help me

22. 117
    kuldeep mahajan:

i am applied for post of jr. engineer. which book i should i refer for 19th dec. 2010 exam.

23. 116
    vishnu:

i am preparing for RRB section engineer electrical exams,can i get detailed syllabus and previous year question papers

24. 115
    nitin jangra:

sir i have a posted application for junior engineer-II (signal), cat no. 83 .
    the last date of this application is 05-04-2010.
    sir plz tell me the exam date for this post.
    my email add is [email protected]

thanku sir

25. 114
    jayshree:

i hv received call letter frm RRB 4 the post of JE signal & my qualification is Diploma in comp.tech.
    i need last 5 years question papers for the exam.

26. 113
    kanhaiya:

Please give me previous years question answer paper for Section Engineer (Telecom & Signal ) post .

Thaning you

27. 112
    ahmed:

sir plz send me the syllabus for exam for JR.ENGG.CARRY & WAGOAN,I NEED IT URGENTLY

28. 111
    bhika:

my qualification is B.E.ELECTRICALWhich book should i prefer for RRB (Section Engineer) Exams.where its buy in bharuch or Navsar.Plz sir reply me soon….

29. 110
    SANJEET KAITHAL:

respeted sir!
    plz send me sylabus & name of refrence books for JE Electrical rrb chandigargh exam 19 dec 2010.
    (8950005373)

30. 109
    BOOKS OF JE MECHANICAL:

pls suggest type and name of author of these books.

sujit

31. 108
    Ajay Kumar Dixit:

sir i got a permission letter from rrb ajmer for the exam JE Signal so plz send me the syllabus and free books. i have nothing for prepration…..please

32. 107
    rajeev ranjan:

sir plz send the syllabus of JE mechanical 2011 exam of railway and also last5 year paper set

33. 106
    khan:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Myself KHAN.I had completed a diploma in computers in 2008.Now i had applied for the JE-II(SIGNALS) in Railway for that i need a syllabus to prepare it.
    so pls provide me a Previous Solved question paper related to the post for which i had applied and additional information about this post from your side.
    Please it’s a request from a student.

Thanking You.

34. 105
    nageswara rao:

send past rrb JE mech

35. 104
    RAVINDER GAUTAM:

sir, I had recieved my admit card for RRB JE-II (Carriage&wagon)exam please help me with suitable book for this exam……thanks

my qualification is diploma in MECHNICAL

36. 103
    poonam:

I have received a call letter from RRB for the post of JE Gr.II/P.Way and my qualification is Diploma in electrical.
    I need syllabus to prepare for the exam?
    If it is possible please send me a model of the Question?
    pleas within 1 day… please…
    Thanking you,

37. 102
    virender dhiman:

Hi sir, i have applied for section Engineer MECH in Railway recruitment board . I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper , i will be thankfull to u.

38. 101
    vishal:

Plz help me get syllabus for JE. paper held on 19th dec.2010. at Jammu

39. 100
    Madhukar:

i am preparing for RRB exam for JE II mech .
    I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper & suitable book.

40. 99
    Mala Girish:

Hi ,

I have received a call letter for the post of 43 Junior Engineer-II (P way).PLease let me know which book i need to reffer so that it helps m eto face the exam successfully.
    Is there any question bank */ guide book i nned to check & which is that & where do I get it from????

41. 98
    girish:

i want prepare junior engineer railway examination book2010

42. 97
    Amit:

Hi..sir,
    i request to u plz send the sylabus for ralway exam on 19 dec.of J.E signal-11. For computer engg.(diploma)
    Thankyou.
    Mob.9468008223

43. 96
    MANISH RAJPUT:

I HAVE RECIEVED AN ADMIT CARD OF THE ENTRANCE EXAM OF RAILWAY FOR THE POSITION OF 34 SECTION ENGINEER (SIGNAL), SO MAY I GET THE SYLLABUS AND PREVIOUS EXAMS PAPERS

44. 95
    RAHUL:

Plz help me get syllabus for JE. paper Mechanical held on 19th dec. at chandighar and refer books for me to crack this railway exam

45. 94
    sunil prajapati:

we need syllabus for JE(Signal) RRB Ajmer.
    I need to know what are all the things that i’ve to carry on the day of exam?
    please send the paper and syllabus on my Id:

46. 93
    Pravin Shinde:

Plese give the information about railway recruitment exam books. I am applay for the poast 83 Junior Engineer(Signal).
    Plese help me. Thanking You.

47. 92
    kuldeep:

Syllabus for diploma electrical in rrb chandigarh
    Plz send sylabus,books for JE Electrical rrb exam 19 dec 2010

48. 91
    satish kumar:

i want previous solved question papers for the JE electrical exam.

49. 90
    Parveen:

Me Anoop has applied for RRB - Junior Engineer (Elect. / Elec) Please mail the Solved quetion papers of previous years of Section Engineer Civil, helps to prepare well for exam.

My qualification is Diploma in civil eng.

50. 89
    Karthik:

my qualification is DEEE.Which book i prepared in (RRB) JE & SE Exams.where its buy in madurai or Tirunelveli…..Plz sir reply me soon….

51. 88
    Samadhan borse:

Plz send sylabus,books for JE Electrical rrb exam 19 dec 2010

52. 87
    Samadhan borse:

Syllabus for diploma electrical in rrb mumbai

53. 86
    sriram:

I have received a call letter from RRB for the post of JE Gr.II/P.Way and my qualification is Diploma in civil.
    Thanking you,

54. 85
    Sabareesan:

I have received a call letter from RRB for the post of JE Gr.II/Elec. and my qualification is Diploma in ECE.
    If it is possible please send me a model of the Question? or else give me some web address?
    Thanking you,

55. 84
    Rishi:

Plz help me get syllabus for JE. paper held on 19th dec. at chandighar.

56. 83
    Suresh kumar:

What is the syllabus of section engineer electrical and books for prepration?what is the pattern of question paper of S.E.(ELECTRICAL) of allahabad r.r.b.? Please!

57. 82
    jignesh patel:

sir….i am b.e mechanical….which book prefered to in JE-2(mechanical)so plz most usebal book name………..

58. 81
    surjit:

which book is used for exam of junior engineer 2 civil

59. 80
    raji:

Hi sir, i have applied for section Engineer MECH in Railway recruitment board . I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper , i will be thankfull to u.

60. 79
    nitin waghade:

which books refer for diploma students in railway exam

61. 78
    Kiran:

pls send me soon the syllabus & books for JE/SE(Elecrical engineer) for rrb exams 19 Dec.2010.

Thanking u,

Kiran K G
    Trivandrum

62. 77
    sunny:

sir i have applied for je recruits rrb chandigarh in mechanical .so i request to you please send me previos sample question paper.

63. 76
    satendra:

Kindly give refrence for syllabous /model paper / book for JE-11 ( signal )

64. 75
    Sajesh.S:

I had received my call letter for JE Gr 2/works exam please help me with suitable book for preparation.. Thanks..

my qualifification is Diploma (civil engg). I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper .

65. 74
    G.ramagopal:

sir what exams will i like to write to get a driver in railways……….please suggest me…

66. 73
    Sonali Newar:

details of exam

67. 72
    nitish:

i had received my roll number in exam junior engineer mechanical please help me with suitable book for preparation..thnks
    regards nitish
    my qualification is b e (mech(

68. 71
    J. Yuvaraj:

I am completed in Diplomo EEE, i want to know the syllabus of junior engineer exam held on 19 dec 2010

69. 70
    AMARJEET:

I had received my call letter for RRB Junior Engineer(mechanical) exam please help me to provide syllabus and previous year model papers of RRB.I will be thankfull to you.
    AMARJEET
    Diploma in Mechanical,
    Mobile- 09797495518
    E mail ID. [email protected]

70. 69
    Bhupendra:

i am Electronics engg .preparing for RRB Section engg (signal).

71. 68
    Anoop.C.S.Babu:

Me Anoop has applied for RRB - Section Engineer Civil Please mail the Solved quetion papers of previous years of Section Engineer Civil, helps to prepare well for exam.

My qualification is Diploma in civil eng.

Anoop.C.S.Babu
    Aswathy
    Narmada JN
    Chempazhanthy.P.O, TVM, 695587
    Ph-09947254352

72. 67
    Ashish Kamble:

please tell me which book should i use for preparation of Railway post-junior engineer-II (signal) ,please give any study material in the pdf form if avilable or which book should i refer.

73. 66
    jyoti:

Please send me the syllabus for section engineers along with the previous year question papers

74. 65
    jose:

I had received my call letter for RRB Section Engineer (Signal) exam please help me with suitable book for preparation.. Thanks..

My qualification is DECE

BY,
    C.JOSEPH
    Phone no:9952318424

75. 64
    Shanmugam:

I had received hall ticket for RRB [SE/S&T],which going to held on 19.12.2010.please refer me suitable book for my preparation sir. Thankyou

My qualification is M.sc.(computer science)

76. 63
    kasi:

I had received my call letter for RRB Junior Engineer (Elect) Grade-II exam plaese help me with suitable book for preparation.. Thanks..

77. 62
    paven:

i hav applied for junior engineer(Electrical) post
    i need some model question papers reg this exam
    any one can send???

78. 61
    Girish:

Hi sir, i have applied for Junior Engineer(c&w) MECH in Railway recruitment board . I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper , i will be thankfull to u.

79. 60
    l.surendra kumar:

plzz send me the model papers of electronics and communication technical exam of rrb related to section engineer exam

80. 59
    tejas:

i have applied for junior engg. II (signal)
    n i complited diploma in I.T.
    plz provide me syllubus for engg.II(signal)
    n if possible then plz provide sample Q paper
    or give web add.
    thanks…

81. 58
    SWARANJEET SINGH:

I had received my call letter for RRB Section Engineer (Signal) exam plaese help me with suitable book for preparation.. Thanks..

My qualification is B.Tech (CSE)

Swaranjeet Singh,
    CO, SBI, Ludhiana
    8146016300(M)
    01615041412(Off)

82. 57
    malhari:

which book is used for exam of junior engineer 2 machinist & fitter plz answer me as early as possible

83. 56
    Himanshu:

Hi sir, i have applied for Junior Engineer MECH in Railway recruitment board . I request u to provide syllabus and some previous years model question paper , i will be thankfull to u.

84. 55
    Surendra Gupta:

pls send me soon the syllabus & books for JE/SE(Elecrical engineer) for rrb exams 19 Dec.2010.

Thanking u,

Surendra Gupta

85. 54
    noah:

i want to know the subjects for electronics and communication branch for the post of section engineer in rrb?

86. 53
    noah:

i want to know the subjects for electronics and communication branch?

87. 52
    mayank sharma:

sir i want to know cut to cut syllabus of commercial apprentice ’s railway recruitment board exam which will take place on 5th december 2010 ….if possible plz send me some old question papers of commercial apprentice & traffic apprentice exam held by RRB

88. 51
    Aakash Ingle:

i need junior engineer electrical RRB exam books name and Syallabus.

89. 50
    ravinder kumar:

I am ex service man. I want to know that what is the qualification for TC/TTE in railway.
    Is there any reservation for ex service man.
    what is the criteria TC/TTE.
    Please give me the information.

90. 49
    sandeep dahiya:

i want to know the syllabus for the Section engineer written test in railway so if any1 knows about it then please revert back to me on given mail.

91. 48
    Chand:

Useful books for j.e. Mechanical in rrb chandigarh

92. 47
    Mayur:

i have applied for junior engg. II (signal)
    n i complited diploma in I.T.
    plz provide me syllubus for engg.II(signal)
    n if possible then plz provide sample Q paper
    or give web add.
    thanks…

93. 46
    sandy:

sir plz send me some previous question papers for se(elec)

94. 45
    visu:

sir,ive applied for rrb chennai je electrical what i must do to get the job. Ive little knowledge in domain. So i need some guide lines to get job ,pls send me best books name,method of studying.

95. 44
    deepak:

i want to know the syllabus of junior engineer exam held on 19 dec 2010

96. 43
    siva:

need question patten of railway exam for juniour enginner post

97. 42
    kishor raikwar:

i have done my i.t.i. in wireman trade & apprentice and 12 pass i have looking job in rrb technician grade 3 so suggest stdy book & sellybous plz help me 9890511737

98. 41
    sheetal:

Sir i want to know the syllabus of clerk cum typist exam held on 5december,
    please sir guide me by giving the knowledge of syllabus and preparation topics as well as which book I have to refer. My mail id is [email protected]

Sheetal Shah

99. 40
    karthik.R:

i am a diploma (EEE)holder.which books i preferd in JE&SE.

100. 39
    BINOOJ ARAVIND.A:

kindly send me the proper book for section Engineer Mechanical.Im writing exam under RRB chennai

101. 38
    karthickkumar.k:

sir,i need RRB JE electrical exam best study materials, and where its buy in chennai.

102. 37
    SUBHASMITA SAHU:

kindly send me the tentative date for railway exam for je(civil).give a sms to my cell number-08895212686

subhasmita sahu
    bbsr
    orissa

103. 36
    ashish dubey:

Sir i want to know the syllabus of junior apprentice exam held in 5december,
    please sir guide me by giving the knowledge of syllabus and preparation topics

104. 35
    gopinath:

i need junior engineer electrical RRB exam books,which place available in chennai

105. 34
    ganeshmohan:

send me date of tt examination to my cell no. +919966241187
    thanking u sir

106. 33
    kanna:

I want list of books to be studied for RRB SE

107. 32
    Raman Yadav:

i am raman kumar
    please suggest me books which i should study for railway TC/TTE/CC exam.
    please tell me the name of the books for all the topics from which questions are asked in exam
    plese answer my query nas soon as possible

108. 31
    Mohammed Zeeshan:

i m student of BE ECE in 3rd yr i want job in railway engineering then what type i have to do for railway engineering and which book i shuould prefer plz tell me any reference book for RRB engineering exam

109. 30
    AMALRAJ:

pls send books for electrical engg junior engineer railwy exam.

110. 29
    Sushil:

IF u r looking a real good Institute for Bank PO Coaching. Then i ‘ll suggest only for Bank POwer.
    ~~Bank POwer~~
    Near JSS College,
    Noida Sec-62
    C-56/21
    All faculties - IIT , IIM & Bankers-

111. 28
    laxman singh shekhawat:

sir, i am handicpped person i want to join railway so tell me about vacancy and books for railway.

112. 27
    PRATIK AWASTHI:

I NEED A BOOK SPECIALLY MADE FOR T T EXAM IN RAILWAY 2010-11.

113. 26
    Prakash:

What is the salary for TTR

114. 25
    piyush kumar pandey:

after b.tech (ec) how to get in railway
    please give the full detail

115. 24
    Anurag:

I filled the Junior engg and Commercial form of RRB Allahabad.

Can u please provide the details when the exam will held for that.
    Also request you to please provide me the syllabus for both the examination.

Anurag Srivastava
    +91-9810668440

116. 23
    juhi mishra:

sir this is juhi,
    please suggest me books which i should study for railway apprentice entrance 2011.
    please tell me the name of the books for all the topics from which questions are asked in exam
    plese answer my query nas soon as possible

117. 22
    dayayadav:

who is the best book of tation master prepration?

118. 21
    satish:

what can i do to grow six and half feet height tell me answer

119. 20
    soumen:

Please suggest me the books for the Post of junior engineer-II (signal)
    thank u.

120. 19
    maninder singh:

which book i’ll prefer for prepration of entrence of junior engg. (electronics & comm.) trade..

121. 18
    sanjay:

i applied to rrb-section engineer instrumentation,
    i request to you plz send previous year solv
    ed paper

122. 17
    Kanchan:

Suggest me books for RRB electrical engineer

123. 16
    Manjula:

Me manjula has applied for RRB - Section Engineer Civil Please mail the Solved quetion papers of previous years of Section Engineer Civil, helps to prepare well for exam.

Manjula. R

124. 15
    jawahar paul:

rrb secundrabad tc model resoning test papers

125. 14
    Syed Moinuddin:

can u pls suggest me books for junior engg (Civil) R R B exam

126. 13
    KARTHIK:

railway exam prepare books name

127. 12
    Debolina majumder:

sir pls send me soon the technical books for JE11(signal) for rrb exams 2010.iam a bca/mca student

128. 11
    Debolina majumder:

name of the technical books to be followed for junior engineer 11(signal) for the RRB exam 2010.I am a BCA+MCA student.pls send me soon.Thank you

129. 10
    Mohit dhanjal:

R/SIR,
    do you have a book for technical enteance exam of railway. J.E IN SIGNA-II. MY TRADE IS COMPUTER ENGG.

130. 9
    Mohit dhanjal:

R/SIR,
    do you have a book for technical enteance exam of railway. J.E IN SIGNA-II.

131. 8
    nandini:

i hav done my MSc in chemistry. . .wat jobs can i get in Railways. . . how much can i b paid??

132. 7
    ramu:

please told me section engineer books for signal and telecom

133. 6
    mohan:

books for electrical engg junior engineer railwy exam

134. 5
    Dattaram Parab:

study materials,books on railway chemical and metullargical assistant exam

135. 4
    aby2010:

How much salary I will get if i am selected as junior engineer in railways

136. 3
    ABY:

How much salary I will get if i am selected as Junior Engineer in Railways

137. 2
    jaiparkash:

plz tell me about the the junior engineer in railway exam by rrb,chd my diploma is in ece and tell me about previous yeas pepers

138. 1
    kalpesh patel:

i need all job info of railway and other govt. for qulification like BE(Information Techanology)

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All